You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - WALSALL

3

Tempus Ten, Tempus Drive, Walsall, WS 28TJ

Price From 119.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Graham Williams

  • July 2016

Great.

The staff couldn't do enough for you.

They were welcoming, polite and acted as tour guides advising us which buses to catch etc. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Sarah Eltringham

  • February 2016

Holiday inn

Excellent value for money

  • Mark P

  • January 2016

Fine

Thats what I like about all the HiExpress, you know whereever you stay you will get the same accommodation...for business overnighters they are great and good value too.

Strangely my room did smell of tobacco tho, so maybe thats the only downpoint

  • lee p

  • December 2015

Another good stay

Excellent staff and service.

Breakfast choice good; cereal, toast, bacon and scrambled egg plus as pastries and fruits. A standard Holiday Inn basic room but for some reason put in a limited mobility room with modifications for wheel chair users. Bathroom modifications a little unnecessary and unsuitable. Blue emergency light above bathroom very off putting and inhibited sleep. Otherwise a pleasant stay.

  • M White

  • October 2015

All good...

Smooth check-in.

Quiet. Nice clean room.

  • Steven B

  • April 2015

I guess - You get what you pay for...

It is what it is & as long as all you want is a place to sleep & you can get it cheaper than anywhere else, then stay - Breakfast is good!

Response from hotel

Dear Steven B,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am very happy that you liked our breakfast selections. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen,

IHG Care

  • Hayley H

  • March 2015

Decent hotel

Good value for money.

Clean rooms, helpful staff, nice breakfast. Would definitely stay again and would recommend hotel to others.

  • p harris

  • January 2015

One of the best HI expresses

Clean, friendly staff and decent food.

  • Abbie J

  • January 2015

Not impressed at all

We stayed at the other one not far away and customer service, the room, the facilities & the rooms were 100 times better.

We were welcomed by a gentleman who could not be bothered with us baring in mind it was late at night & he didn't advise us on breakfast times, checkout times or how to even get the electrics to work in the room. We were put on ground floor & there was a vile smell when we walked in and it was noisey from the moment we got into bed to the time we woke up due to cars and the people next door and above us. Wasn't a very plesant stay at all.

Response from hotel

Dear Abbie J,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the check in experience and noise disturbance. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your comments will help us improve our service and offer a great experience for our guests.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera,

IHG Care

  • S Dhami

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn Express Walsall M6, Jct.10

Really clean and tidy.

Excellent value.