Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Walsall > Wallsall Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Walsall M6, Jct.10
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Walsall M6, Jct.10

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
TEMPUS TEN, TEMPUS DRIVE , WALSALL, WS 28TJ
Enjoy Easy Access to the M6 Motorway When You Stay at the Smart Holiday Inn Express Walsall, Just 12 miles from Birmingham Airport

Friendly staff are waiting to greet you in the hotel's contemporary Lobby, decorated with bright splashes of colour. We have plenty of complimentary parking at our easy to reach location on the Tempus Ten business park, just off Junction 10 of the M6 and only 10 miles from Birmingham City Centre. Your comfortable Guest room at Holiday Inn Express Walsall has high-speed Internet, meaning you can catch up with emails at any time.

If you're visiting Walsall on business, take advantage of our conference facilities. All 3 of our naturally lit meeting rooms have complimentary wireless Internet. You can plan your presentation at our self-service Business Centre, open 24-hours.

Feel the electric atmosphere in the football stands on match day. The Holiday Inn Express Walsall is well placed for exciting football fixtures with Aston Villa and Wolverhampton football grounds both within 10 miles. Ride rollercoasters with the family at nearby Drayton Manor Park. You can buy discounted entrance tickets from our friendly Front Desk staff.

Help yourself to juices, cereals and pastries at Holiday Inn Express Walsall's complimentary buffet breakfast. The Great Room is open for you to use until late, and there's wireless Internet available.
USE SAT NAV POSTCODE WS2 8RL

The Holiday Inn Express Walsall's location just off junction 10 of the M6 means you'll have easy motorway access to the NEC, Birmingham, and other West Midlands attractions. Enjoy stress-free parking as we have 120 complimentary spaces for residents and visitors. All room rates include a complimentary hot buffet breakfast as well as complimentary WIFI.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Walsall M6, Jct.10, WALSALL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place. Enjoyable from start to finish
From the minute I arrived to when I left I felt completely looked after.

Reviewed by
James Abernethy

From Greenock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
Fantastic value for money, room and whole hotel beautifully clean. Will defiantly recommend and stay there again.

Reviewed by
B Auld

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time I have used a Holiday Inn
As a business traveller perfect hotel, clean room with good standard of fittings and bed, furniture and linen. High quality shower, bathroom with space to lay out toiletries which is so often lacking!
Easy parking, busy location but no appreciable noise at night.
Free and fast WiFi.
Will use again and definitely recommend for business use.

Reviewed by
ian b

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
late booking through Late rooms , Nice welcome clean warm (air conditioned ) rooms and good quality breakfeast>

Reviewed by
vaughan evans

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice & friendly
Brilliant customer service and room was immaculate. Down side was the TV had 14 channels one of them was scrambled 4 radio channels and the others weren't that good of picture quality and the bar prices were a little steep, £13 for a double JD and coke and double vodka redbull, other than that really enjoyed the stay and look forward to staying again

Reviewed by
Sarah a

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a greeting
On arrival at around 2.30pm, I was greeted by loads of Police and Gypsys and there mobile homes on the Hotel car park. I went to reception and asked if these people were being moved on and got a very smug reply from the female recetionist. That was after waiting for three or four minutes for the male and female to acknowledge my presence. I asked againif they were being moved stating that I was not prepared to stay if not. The female shrugged her large shoulders and left me to it.
I checked the nearby Village Hotel who wanted to charge me much more and had already paid in advance at the Express, however, they invited me to leave my car on their car park.
So I grinned and beared it at the Express, and quickly found that the staff had changed over shifts and it was a completely different story. A very pleasant young male and female on reception who were extremely helpful.
Room was clean and fresh. Breakfast was adequate, but where is the Bacon?

ManagementResponse

Dear B Mason, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guest. We apologize that on this occasion we were not able to exceed your expectations. Please be assured that these will be looked into and that your comments will be used to monitor future improvements needed. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.. Sincerely, Karen C IHGCare

Reviewed by
B Mason

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed at this hotel after attending a wedding, this hotel was perfect for our needs, would definitely stop there again and would recommend this to anyone staying in the area

Reviewed by
D Houlston

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
clean and good sized rooms. Nice feel to the hotel area. Ample of free parking.

Reviewed by
N Tailor

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value but noisy room
Stated overnight when we were driving up the country to see family. Arrived late and left first thing. Good value but noisy room facing right on to the M6. Luckily we packed ear plugs so it was fine, I would have struggled to sleep without these though. Room was basic but had everything we needed. Bed was ok, had a bit if a roll. Bedding was worn but clean. Pillows - there was a choice if hard and soft but both appeared to be the same and without much filling. New pillows would be a good idea. Room was clean, bathroom was good with decent water pressure. Check in and checkout quick and smooth with nice staff. Breakfast was ok. Given the price £39 for 2 including breakfast I can't complain. Better pillows and ear plugs would make this better.

Reviewed by
L Leaver

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel

Reviewed by
Nicholas Muchini

From Stanmore, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next