Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - WALSALL

3

Tempus Ten, Tempus Drive, Walsall, WS 28TJ

Price From 114.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mark P

  • January 2016

Fine

Thats what I like about all the HiExpress, you know whereever you stay you will get the same accommodation...for business overnighters they are great and good value too.

Strangely my room did smell of tobacco tho, so maybe thats the only downpoint

  • lee p

  • December 2015

Another good stay

Excellent staff and service.

Breakfast choice good; cereal, toast, bacon and scrambled egg plus as pastries and fruits. A standard Holiday Inn basic room but for some reason put in a limited mobility room with modifications for wheel chair users. Bathroom modifications a little unnecessary and unsuitable. Blue emergency light above bathroom very off putting and inhibited sleep. Otherwise a pleasant stay.

  • M White

  • October 2015

All good...

Smooth check-in.

Quiet. Nice clean room.

  • Steven B

  • April 2015

I guess - You get what you pay for...

It is what it is & as long as all you want is a place to sleep & you can get it cheaper than anywhere else, then stay - Breakfast is good!

  • Hayley H

  • March 2015

Decent hotel

Good value for money.

Clean rooms, helpful staff, nice breakfast. Would definitely stay again and would recommend hotel to others.

  • p harris

  • January 2015

One of the best HI expresses

Clean, friendly staff and decent food.

  • Abbie J

  • January 2015

Not impressed at all

We stayed at the other one not far away and customer service, the room, the facilities & the rooms were 100 times better.

We were welcomed by a gentleman who could not be bothered with us baring in mind it was late at night & he didn't advise us on breakfast times, checkout times or how to even get the electrics to work in the room. We were put on ground floor & there was a vile smell when we walked in and it was noisey from the moment we got into bed to the time we woke up due to cars and the people next door and above us. Wasn't a very plesant stay at all.

  • S Dhami

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn Express Walsall M6, Jct.10

Really clean and tidy.

Excellent value.

  • Kashmir B

  • October 2014

Clean hotel but awful breakfast experience

Room was lovely and clean, as was the bathroom.

Great bed and a great night's sleep. However the breakfast was very disorganised. By the time my toast was ready, there were no plates. Once I got the plate, ther was no cup for tea, but then there were no teabags. It was very chaotic and disorganised.

  • Jon M

  • October 2014

Staff very attentive