Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Sandwell > Oldbury Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5, Jct.2
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5, Jct.2

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Birchley Park,Oldbury, Birmingham, B69 2BD
Welcome to our modern bed and breakfast, Birmingham hotel. You can be in the bustling heart of the city in just 15 minutes, to see the best of Birmingham without paying city prices. The Bullring Centre is perfect for a stylish shopping experience and the Birmingham’s Sea Life Centre and the brilliant West Midlands Safari Park are roaring fun for the family. All musical tastes are catered for in Birmingham, especially at the LG Arena and if your taste buds are craving an unforgettable chocolate experience, a trip to Cadbury World is a must. All guests can enjoy money saving benefits in our Birmingham hotel, including free Wi-Fi access , a free buffet breakfast and free parking . Families can save even more money, as guests under 18 stay free when sharing a parent’s room in our Birmingham Oldbury hotel. When you need great business accommodation in Birmingham, our en-suite, and air-conditioned guest rooms allows you to get a quiet and comfortable nights rest before your busy day. Located just off Jct. 2 of the M5, our hotel is only a short drive from the offices of British Gas, the AA, and just 30 minutes from the NEC. When looking to host your own business conference, our well-equipped meeting room provides a professional venue for up to 35 of your guests, with excellent delegate rates to match your budget.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5, Jct.2, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel provided everything we needed. central to all the places we visited. staff very friendly. food of good quality and plenty of variety. room clean and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
tracey k

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Very happy with the room and staff were very friendly, only gripe i have is the breakfast was rubbish the sausages were rubbery the scrambled egg was also hard to diegest,certanily wasn't worth the money other than that a good place to stay

Reviewed by
V COLE

From Pembroke, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

second stay
We have stayed here twice now, and have loved our stay on both occasions , the room was spotless, breakfast plentiful and hot , the staff are lovely , helpful, and polite, we wont stay anywhere else when visiting friends in the area, would highly recommend

Reviewed by
kelly w

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant stay at Express By Holiday Inn
Greeting and check in efficient and friendly. Breakfast on the S unday was rather hectic (very busy)
but the staff coped well in the curcumstances. Hotel was very full on the Saturday night and you
would have thought that the Management would have made sure that there was sufficient staff to oversee the morning rush.

Reviewed by
michael m

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value For Money

Reviewed by
S Clewlow

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sink was blocked and breakfast could have been better but all in all was satisfied

ManagementResponse

Dear Jaswinder N, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced while visiting our hotel. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
jaswinder n

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class
Very friendly staff and nice clean room. Very comfortable and a nice shower room. Bed was clean and comfortable, the TV was good and the free internet was of a speed to allow surfing emails etc. The free breakfast was a great bonus.
I could find little wrong with the hotel except that the bar was not used. A evening meal of acceptable quality was available at the pub across the car park and the beer there was quite good to. Again the pub was very quiet and lacked a bit of atmosphere.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for leaving feedback on Laterooms. We appreciate all feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we always give excellent customer service. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
alan r

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent, friendly staff,comfortable beds,
Fourth time we have visited Birmingham and always say at the Holiday Inn Express Oldbury.
Easy to get to from the M5 motorway, comfortable clean accommodation, friendly staff, great breakfast, bus stops outside the hotel, petrol station next door and restaurant next door to hotel with a great choice of menu and drinks. Booked online with laterooms.com and got a great deal.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for writing a review from your previous stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury! I am very glad to hear that upon returning to the hotel after a number of occasions, that your stay was still great with us. We thank you for your continuous loyalty and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Abbie, Guest Service Assistant

Reviewed by
george l

From Newport on Tay, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, quiet hotel
Really pleasant staff very eager to help. Clean and comfortable hotel room. Even though it's close to the motorway you couldn't hear any traffic noise!

ManagementResponse

Firstly may I thank you for taking your time to write this review, Thank you for your kind comments about the staff its so nice to hear that we were eager to help you. I will pass on your comments regarding the cleanness of your room to our house keeping team . We look forward in welcoming you again to the holiday inn express Oldbury Kind Regards, Kay Carter, Guest service Manager

Reviewed by
Jaime S

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As always - brilliant !

Reviewed by
Stephen T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next