Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Oldbury Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5, Jct.2
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5, Jct.2

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Birchley Park,Oldbury, Birmingham, B69 2BD
Welcome to our modern Birmingham hotel. You can be in the bustling heart of the city in just 15 minutes, to see the best of Birmingham without paying city prices. The Bullring Centre is perfect for a stylish shopping experience and the Birmingham’s Sea Life Centre and the brilliant West Midlands Safari Park are roaring fun for the family. All musical tastes are catered for in Birmingham, especially at the LG Arena and if your taste buds are craving an unforgettable chocolate experience, a trip to Cadbury World is a must. All guests can enjoy money saving benefits in at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury hotel, including free Wi-Fi access,breakfast included and free parking . Families enjoy great value as guests under 18 stay free when sharing a parent’s room at our Oldbury hotel. When you need great business accommodation in Birmingham, our en-suite, and air-conditioned guest rooms allows you to get a quiet and comfortable nights rest before your busy day. Each room also features a flat screen TV for when you want to relax. Located just off Jct. 2 of the M5, our hotel is only a short drive from the offices of British Gas, the AA, and just 30 minutes from the NEC. When looking to host your own business conference, our well-equipped meeting room provides a professional venue for up to 25 of your guests, with excellent delegate rates to match your budget.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5, Jct.2, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
This hotel was very clean, staff very helpful and friendly, they all made us feel very welcome. My husband and I stayed there for just one night while we went to visit friends. The beds are very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was lovely, it was buffet style, you could help yourself to anything you wanted. The only hic up was they dont have bacon, but I could deal with that as the food was lovely. I would definitely recommend anybody to stay there.

Reviewed by
Paula Burns

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Third time here
My partner and I stayed 2 nights over Christmas as we were visiting relatives. It was relatively quiet. As before we were very satisfied with the stay. Friendly staff. No noise issues from other guests or from outside. Plenty of parking spaces. There are plenty of other hotels nearby at similar prices but we will definately return here as we have no complaints and trust the staff to deliver a good experience.

Reviewed by
Angela T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5, Jct.2
Great staff, clean hotel, would recommend! Fabulous!

Reviewed by
Lauren S

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5, Jct.2
Adequate for an overnight stay in the area. Basic, clean accommodation with cheerful and helpful staff.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Salt, We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We value our guest's opinions as they help us ensure we our providing our guests with the high standards we strive to reach. It is good to know we exceeded your expectations particularly with the staff service and room accommodation. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
S Salt

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff
Stayed for 3 nights. Staff, in particular Andy were very friendly and helpful.
Rooms are basic but clean and tidy. I asked for a quiet room and I got a quiet room.
The only slight disappointment is the quality of the cooked part of the breakfast. Its self service buffet and the cold items are fine. But the daily sausages and scrambled egg were hard and tasteless. Couldn't eat them. Otherwise okay for a couple of nights stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear Marion B, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you have found our staff and rooms commendable. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize if breakfast served fell below your expectations. We highly appreciate your feedback as these helps us in our continuous efforts to improve and provide our valued guests with a great experience. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Marion B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good professional accomm
I enjoyed my stay . Convenient and good well priced. Didn't take liberty

ManagementResponse

Dear M Jones, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you. Once again, thank you for taking the time. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
M Jones

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff
Second time we stayed and the staff are top. The room is perfect.

Reviewed by
Angela T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value with the breakfast included
Very pleased with the room. Clean, smart and quiet with a decent TV. We thought it was a bargain with breakfast included.It would be nice for vegetarians to have the option of veggie sausage with their breakfast. Parking good. We've already booked to return again next week ( so please get the sausages in).

Reviewed by
Angela T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel provided everything we needed. central to all the places we visited. staff very friendly. food of good quality and plenty of variety. room clean and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
tracey k

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Very happy with the room and staff were very friendly, only gripe i have is the breakfast was rubbish the sausages were rubbery the scrambled egg was also hard to diegest,certanily wasn't worth the money other than that a good place to stay

Reviewed by
V COLE

From Pembroke, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next