Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM OLDBURY M5, JCT.2


Birchley Park,Oldbury, Birmingham, B69 2BD

Price From 241.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Darling

  • April 2015

Good value for money

As expected functional and reliable, and great quality

  • Paula Burns

  • February 2015

Great Stay

This hotel was very clean, staff very helpful and friendly, they all made us feel very welcome.

My husband and I stayed there for just one night while we went to visit friends. The beds are very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was lovely, it was buffet style, you could help yourself to anything you wanted. The only hic up was they dont have bacon, but I could deal with that as the food was lovely. I would definitely recommend anybody to stay there.

  • Angela T

  • December 2014

Third time here

My partner and I stayed 2 nights over Christmas as we were visiting relatives.

It was relatively quiet. As before we were very satisfied with the stay. Friendly staff. No noise issues from other guests or from outside. Plenty of parking spaces. There are plenty of other hotels nearby at similar prices but we will definately return here as we have no complaints and trust the staff to deliver a good experience.

  • Marion B

  • December 2014

Friendly Staff

Stayed for 3 nights.

Staff, in particular Andy were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are basic but clean and tidy. I asked for a quiet room and I got a quiet room. The only slight disappointment is the quality of the cooked part of the breakfast. Its self service buffet and the cold items are fine. But the daily sausages and scrambled egg were hard and tasteless. Couldn't eat them. Otherwise okay for a couple of nights stay.

  • Lauren S

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5, Jct.2

Great staff, clean hotel, would recommend.


  • S Salt

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5, Jct.2

Adequate for an overnight stay in the area.

Basic, clean accommodation with cheerful and helpful staff.

  • M Jones

  • November 2014

Good professional accomm

I enjoyed my stay .

Convenient and good well priced. Didn't take liberty

  • Angela T

  • November 2014

Lovely staff

Second time we stayed and the staff are top.

The room is perfect.

  • Angela T

  • November 2014

Great value with the breakfast included

Very pleased with the room.

Clean, smart and quiet with a decent TV. We thought it was a bargain with breakfast included.It would be nice for vegetarians to have the option of veggie sausage with their breakfast. Parking good. We've already booked to return again next week ( so please get the sausages in).

  • tracey k

  • October 2014

hotel provided everything we needed.

central to all the places we visited. staff very friendly. food of good quality and plenty of variety. room clean and very comfortable.