Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Sandwell > Oldbury Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5, Jct.2
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5, Jct.2

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Birchley Park,Oldbury, Birmingham, B69 2BD
Welcome to our modern bed and breakfast, Birmingham hotel. You can be in the bustling heart of the city in just 15 minutes, to see the best of Birmingham without paying city prices. The Bullring Centre is perfect for a stylish shopping experience and the Birmingham’s Sea Life Centre and the brilliant West Midlands Safari Park are roaring fun for the family. All musical tastes are catered for in Birmingham, especially at the LG Arena and if your taste buds are craving an unforgettable chocolate experience, a trip to Cadbury World is a must. All guests can enjoy money saving benefits in our Birmingham hotel, including free Wi-Fi access , a free buffet breakfast and free parking . Families can save even more money, as guests under 18 stay free when sharing a parent’s room in our Birmingham Oldbury hotel. When you need great business accommodation in Birmingham, our en-suite, and air-conditioned guest rooms allows you to get a quiet and comfortable nights rest before your busy day. Located just off Jct. 2 of the M5, our hotel is only a short drive from the offices of British Gas, the AA, and just 30 minutes from the NEC. When looking to host your own business conference, our well-equipped meeting room provides a professional venue for up to 35 of your guests, with excellent delegate rates to match your budget.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5, Jct.2, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel and Excellent Value
I was greeted with warm friendly smiles by all the staff who were always willing to offer assistance. the Room was clean, with very nice decor, en-suite bathroom/shower. Clean warm comfortable bed and TV in the room.
Breakfast was served between 7am and 10.30am, I believe, which gave the guests plenty of opportunity to tuck into the lovely selection of breakfast foods and drinks.
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend this Hotel to anybody. Very handy for the motorway too.

Reviewed by
R Fryer

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
hotel was really nice, a bit far from the city center so ended up spending more money in transportation. the staff was quite helpful, nothing to say about the service and the hotel, besides that the rooms walls were not noise cancelling and it was easy to hear from the other and had to wake up early from hearing the blow dryer next door. The hotel needs to change the tv as they have a very small one and really old fashion almost useless, used it as a radio.

Reviewed by
Charles K

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
Stayed for 1 night while visiting NEC.very easy to find,clean and modern with good facilities.Friendly helpful staff.Breakfast was average ,but amazing value for room with breakfast so definitely no complaints.We will stay here again next time.

Reviewed by
Bruce Brown

From Eddieston, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location extrenely helpful staff, thank you.

Reviewed by
John R

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NYE 2012
Super value for money-great price for New Years Eve,including good breakfast.Bar if required.
Room was quiet even near motorway,very clean and bed very comfortable.As good as or even better than a more expensive hotel.Pub offering food next door also.Easy to find with lots of free parking.

Reviewed by
P JOANNOU

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bigger towels PLEASE!!!!
Stay here was only spoiled by the size of the towels, what am I? 9? An action man? Had to use every available towel after showering (shower top drawer). Learned a long time ago to take my own pillows and if I start having to take towels too I may as well buy a camper van! Oh yeah, another thing, 3 sachets of good coffee, that's fine. 2 sachets of sugar? What if I take 2 sugars, which I do? C'mon Holiday Inn people, I know we're in the middle of some tough times, but please are a few more sugar sachets gonna break the bank?
Everything else was just fine!

Reviewed by
S Slade

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everything was excellent our only complaint was that for a cooked breakfast the only available foods were baked beans, sausage and scrambled egg.

Reviewed by
Haley Hadley

From Kidderminster, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Move Eric
Friendly service

Reviewed by
J Paton

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stopped here a few times now, as have family nearby, friendly staff, clean rooms, plenty of hot water, our only negative is, we would like two chairs in a double room, not just one

Reviewed by
irene f

From Bradford, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Travelling man.
Great hotel, Basic room ideal for my over night stay. Had a good night sleep felt refreshed and ready for my day. The only down side would be problems with the thermostat on the shower no heated towel rail and limited parking at the hotel.

Reviewed by
Graham L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next