Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Oldbury Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5, Jct.2
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5, Jct.2

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Birchley Park,Oldbury, Birmingham, B69 2BD
Welcome to our modern Birmingham hotel. You can be in the bustling heart of the city in just 15 minutes, to see the best of Birmingham without paying city prices. The Bullring Centre is perfect for a stylish shopping experience and the Birmingham’s Sea Life Centre and the brilliant West Midlands Safari Park are roaring fun for the family. All musical tastes are catered for in Birmingham, especially at the LG Arena and if your taste buds are craving an unforgettable chocolate experience, a trip to Cadbury World is a must. All guests can enjoy money saving benefits in at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury hotel, including free Wi-Fi access,breakfast included and free parking . Families enjoy great value as guests under 18 stay free when sharing a parent’s room at our Oldbury hotel. When you need great business accommodation in Birmingham, our en-suite, and air-conditioned guest rooms allows you to get a quiet and comfortable nights rest before your busy day. Each room also features a flat screen TV for when you want to relax. Located just off Jct. 2 of the M5, our hotel is only a short drive from the offices of British Gas, the AA, and just 30 minutes from the NEC. When looking to host your own business conference, our well-equipped meeting room provides a professional venue for up to 25 of your guests, with excellent delegate rates to match your budget.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5, Jct.2, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oldbury Holiday Inn Express
Friendly and very helpful staff, thanks.

Reviewed by
Jill H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cannot provide hot water for a thermos due to health & safety :-(
Overall good accommodation and nice breakfast. No veg sausages or hash browns though. The receptionists were friendly and nice. Was disappointed at checkout as I had a long journey to depart to and wanted to fill my thermos with some hot water and thought that it would be better coming down to the kitchen to do so because the small travel kettle in the room was slow and would take 3 fills and the nearest plug point to connect the kettle was on the floor. The lady at reception said they could not give me hot water because of health and safety reasons which I thought was daft and ridiculous. She did offer my key back again so I could go upstairs to go and use the kettle in my room that I had checked out but I couldn't be bothered and was a bit frustrated.

Reviewed by
D Sidapara

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service and value for money
We booked the Holiday Inn as a base for a weekend away, due to its location (close to Cadbury World and within easy reach of various National Trust properties). We felt it was excellent value for money, the staff were very courteous and helpful, the breakfast was good and the rooms were clean and comfy. Would definitely recommend!

Reviewed by
Helen W

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bad experience
would not stay there again, I found the staff very rude at check in. Because I paid cash for my booking I then had to leave a £50 deposit at the desk........ for what I still don't know. But when I checked out they went to check the rooms before they would release the deposit back to me! Can I point out this is a hotel on a motorway exit roundabout, you don't offer room service or have a mini bar in the rooms so there was no reason to leave a deposit. I think staff customer service awareness is needed at this hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear Ivor N, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with our check-in policy and the service you received did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony IHGCare

Reviewed by
Ivor N

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

n/a

Reviewed by
m bradbury

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money, great place to stay
Holiday inn oldbury is such a convinient place to stay when visiting the city. really easy to find and close to amenities. The staff were very helpful and polite, rooms very clean and have all you need, good shower and bathroom decent bed. enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
S Myers

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Ultra friendly and helpful staff on check in. Clean and modern reception and lounge/bar area. It looked as though the hotel wasn't very old or long since refurb as corridors and rooms were also clean and well presented. Couldn't really wish for much more for the price. Eggs at breakfast a bit grim but that's about it!

Reviewed by
m Wiley

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no bacon or tomatoe at breadfast

Reviewed by
R Roberts

From Potters Bar, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel and Excellent Value
I was greeted with warm friendly smiles by all the staff who were always willing to offer assistance. the Room was clean, with very nice decor, en-suite bathroom/shower. Clean warm comfortable bed and TV in the room.
Breakfast was served between 7am and 10.30am, I believe, which gave the guests plenty of opportunity to tuck into the lovely selection of breakfast foods and drinks.
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend this Hotel to anybody. Very handy for the motorway too.

Reviewed by
R Fryer

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
hotel was really nice, a bit far from the city center so ended up spending more money in transportation. the staff was quite helpful, nothing to say about the service and the hotel, besides that the rooms walls were not noise cancelling and it was easy to hear from the other and had to wake up early from hearing the blow dryer next door. The hotel needs to change the tv as they have a very small one and really old fashion almost useless, used it as a radio.

Reviewed by
Charles K

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next