Coach House

3

Brownieside, ,, Alnwick, NE67 5HW

Price From 152.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (25)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Grant Stephenson

  • March 2015

A charming B&B for a Northumberland stay.

Booked this little gem 3 months prior to attending a friend's wedding at the nearby Newton Hall.

Easy to find from the A1 motorway, with off-road parking. Warm welcome on arrival and shown to our immaculate room. Extremely accommodating allowing us early check-in @ 11:00am, enabling time to change for wedding @ 1pm. Fresh milk and chocolates for a cup of tea/ coffee were a lovely added touch. Comfortable bed ensured a great nights sleep. Tasty full Northumberland breakfast was the perfect morning fix. A real interest in us from the owners shown during stay. First-class B&B.

  • s dean

  • March 2015

excellent, friendly, perfect retreat

What a lovely small guest house.

Personal feel from the management. Perfect place for attending weddings as we did in the local area. Very accommodating to allowing guests to access rooms early. Friendly, helpful and homely feel. Would defo recommend to a friend and stay again!

  • Suzanne H

  • October 2014

Lovely place to stay.

Very family friendly and very accommodating. Tracey and Neil were beyond helpful, making our stay very relaxing. Would highly recommend to anyone and wouldn't hesitate to return. Excellent value and wonderfully friendly owners. Thank you so much

  • bill mitchell

  • October 2014

short stay (two days)

easy to find right beside the A1 Once we had found the road around to the car park all went well We were met by Neil and made very welcome The room was cozy and well equipped.with two very comfy beds.where we slept soundly both nights Breakfast was first class and would have put many large hotels to shame.

The only drawback was the steep stairway up to the room but this should not deter younger visitors (we are both in our late 60's with old knees!)

  • Martin K

  • September 2014

Perfect getaway location

We only stayed one night, but it was perfect for what we needed.

The location was just off the A1, but far enough away not to hear it. Tracey met us when we arrived and was extremely friendly. She showed us our room and went through any questions we had. She explained the nearest and local places for an evening meal. We opted for the nearest which was about a mile and half away. Lovely pub with Haddock and chips to die for was our choice, but very good menu to pick from. The bedroom was nice and large with a good bathroom and shower. Nice touch was fresh cake supplied and fresh milk in flask, rather than Longlife sachets of milk. Secure Wifi available. Breakfast was good choice of cereals, and an extremely filling Northumberland breakfast. Bacon, eggs and sausage locally supplied. Beautifully cooked and presented. Only downside, they hadn't had the local kippers delivered. Still, the bacon and eggs were good alternative. We intend returning to Northumberland next year, and will definitely be looking to stay here again as it is so convenient for touring the area, being 10 minute drive from Alnwick Castle and also the coast.

  • Mark Lovesey

  • September 2014

Excellent bed and breakfast, owned by a lovely family, that are doing there up most to go the extra mile for there customers.

Great family accommodation, special disney magazine treat was left for my daughter when we retuned from our first day out. She was over the moon, the little things make all the difference. Home cooked snacks were also left for an afternoon snack, another litle gesture which makes the experience even better.

  • pat hardisty

  • September 2014

Personal touches like fresh milk and home baked goodies together with a genuine interest in your wellbeing make it a perfect stopover or short break stop.

I needed a few days getaway and it catered for all my needs. Lovely people.

  • Marie P

  • August 2014

Perfect base for Alnwick and surrounding area

Beautiful location, lovely welcoming owners and excellent breakfast.

  • L McLaughlin-Hart

  • August 2014

Charming and very accommodating stay!

  • Rober W

  • July 2014

Friendly welcome; restful accommodation.

Wonderful hosts who treated us as friends.

Our room was spacious and relaxing with added touches of fresh milk and real cake each day. Although the A1 conveniently runs very close by and our room faced that direction, we were not disturbed thanks to thick hedging. Distant sea views add to the charm of this old establishment which has been tastefully up-dated. Would definitely recommend.