No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Manor Farm Barn B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Bull St, , , Aston, OX18 2DN
Robin and Annie Jenkin offer a warm welcome to their family home which is located in the village of Aston and is within easy reach of Oxford and the Cotswolds. Aston retains the rural feel of its origins as a small farming community, whilst offering local amenities. The village is home to the nationally renowned Aston Pottery, one of the few remaining working potteries in England. As its name suggests, Manor Farm Barn is a converted barn located in a quiet residential setting near to the edge of the village. Shopping at its best is situated in the variety of local historic market towns including Witney and Burford, the gateway to the Cotswolds. History and culture abound in the University city of Oxford or you might like to visit Kelmscott Manor the home of William Morris. A host of local attractions to suit everybody’s interests are available near to hand for those wishing to explore the area. Located in the village is the Aston Pottery which produces and sells their own pottery on site and a wide range of gifts. You can enjoy a coffee or light lunch in the Pottery Tea Room. Or you might choose to eat at the friendly “local”, the Red Lion pub.
Picture of Manor Farm Barn B&B, Aston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding accommodation, a real must to stay in.
Highly recommended. Everything showed that there had been a lot of attention given to details. Wonderful taste! Breakfast amazing, great choice and mostly organic and locally sourced.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The B+B was just great but your booking resulted in a double booking from you. Luckily for us the proprietor found another room in the village so saved the day. Regards Billy Stretton (Mrs)

Reviewed by
M Stretton

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cow shed
This accommodation was VERY clean and I could not find any real faults although my wife felt that it was like being in a fish bowl with all one end being glass doors,food and service very very good, but a bit pricee

Reviewed by
A EVANS

From Hockley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mini break at Manor Farm Barn
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the picturesque village of Aston, which was ideally located to explore the nearby Cotswolds and city of Oxford. Robin's hospitality was second to none as we had the opportunity to partake of a very full English breakfast with many home-made and locally sourced treats - the perfect way to start the day- and warmly greeted on our return from full days sightseeing!

Reviewed by
S Burnham-Slipper

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful property
Lovely spacious room with a fantastic breakfast in the morning, cooked fresh to order.
Due to the location of the B&B it was very peaceful and relaxing,great to be out of the city and see the stars at night

Reviewed by
Emma W

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really great B&B...would highly recommend a visit! Welcoming friendly owners, lovely room and fantastic breakfast! The best breakfast i have ever had!

Reviewed by
kelly h

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautifully finished room, but a little too small to be called a 'suite'

Reviewed by
Christine H

From Berkhamsted, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restful, relaxing and delicious.
This B&B was very welcoming, re-furbished to a very high quality and excellent taste. My room was very comfortable and well appointed with drinks and toiletries etc. There was a very high standard of cleanliness throughout the B&B.
The food was delicious, beautifully cooked, the service was friendly and attentive. Very tired and frayed on arrival, I drove away feeling very rested from being in this beautiful and peaceful house, the outstanding breakfast was a treat in itself.

Reviewed by
S Dolan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cotswolds stay
I was taking my elderly mum away for a few days to the Cotswolds. We did not want a huge hotel, but something smaller and more personal - and that is exactly what we got. Place was lovely as were the hosts, and breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice, and far more than we could eat ... certainly one for those with a healthy, larger appetite. If there was anything that I had to say, on a less positive note, would be that the local pub no longer served food Monday - Thurs, so we had to drive out again in the eve for dinner, and although this was certainly not a problem, having been out all day, it would have been nice to be able to walk out locally in order to get a nice meal.

Reviewed by
Maria F

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thisn is how staying away should be: just a shame we were only staying one night...
My wife and I decided to potter down to Oxfordshire for a short break, having explored little of this county, and needed somewhere to stay overnight. As usual, I studied the reviews of others staying in area and chanced upon Manor Farm Barn.
Oh, how glad am I that we did.
What sticks in my mind is the welcome from Robin.
We'd spent a long day travelling and we really appreciated:
The personal and obviosuly very warm and genuine welcome; fresh milk and home-cooked biscuits waiting for us; advice on the best local restaurants and Robin booking a table for us...and a beautifully clean, stylish and well equipped room.
But then, all that was subsumed by breakfast!! Cooked to our taste, and to our liking, by Robin in front of our very eyes, while we chatted at a communal table with other guests...(we really enjoyed that).
Much of the menu was home produced and wonderful (my particular favourite was the home-made compote of figs, apples, pears and other wonderful ingredients and local produce, ...but the local sausages were pretty special too!)
I've stayed in literally hundreds of B&Bs over the years..none better than this.
We are already planning how we might work a visit in to future trips.
'Highly recommended' seems a bit glib, but, it is!
We will definitely return and can't recommend it highly enough.

Reviewed by
paul meakin

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next