No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blorenge House

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
57 59, Staplegrove Road , Taunton, TA1 1DG
Blorenge House is an idyllic early Victorian Hotel that provides homely comforts in the heart of Taunton, Somerset. The residence hosts 20 pleasant bedrooms, including five four poster bedrooms and several family rooms. Each room is equipped with tea and coffee making amenities, a flat screen Freeview television, as well as free super fast fibre optic Wi-Fi. There is also an outdoor swimming pool located on the premises which can be used during the summer months.

Situated within a five minute walk from Taunton town centre, the Blorenge is also within walking distance from the railway and bus stations, as well as Somerset County Cricket Ground and Taunton school. The hotel is only a ten minute drive from Junction 25 on the M5, making it easily accessible by car, which can be parked in our large car park at the front of the building. Blorenge House is the ideal place to stay during your time in Taunton.

Picture of Blorenge House, Taunton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for cricket fans
Myself and my friendd stayed in a twin room to visit Somerset CCC. The accomodation was very good, the staff were extremely helpful and polite but best of all the hotal was located perfectly for the cricket and allowed us to park at the hotel for the 2 days without question - excellent customer service.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B in a great location

Reviewed by
Ben Davis

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B, great location

Reviewed by
Ben Davis

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gwm
Good restaurant, lovely views.

Reviewed by
G M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay would recommend
Really lovely hosts and lovely room .

Reviewed by
N BURNS-MUIR

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend - very central, welcoming, quiet, good veggie breakfast and a bit quirky!
Warm and clean, pleasant staff. A down to earth place well located close to the centre of Taunton and near the train station. It is a large house with some nice touches like an unusual wood fireplace with the green man, or it might be a devil carved in it (new I think), and high ceilings. The place seems to be newly decorated in a style to look old, with details like proper old metal sugar bowls/salt and pepper shakers. Great veggie breakfast!

Reviewed by
k smith

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two days in Taunton
Pricey but very good location within close walking distance of railway station and city centre. Room a bit dark for reading. No radio. No DVD player. No WIFI. Otherwise comfortable with very good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Martin K

From Brisbane, Australia
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B in a great location
Stayed at Blorenge House whilst on work business.
The woman who assisted me was VERY helpful and even made good suggestions for where I could have my evening meal.
The room was very comfortable as well as the bed.
I will stay here again, so thanks very much.

Reviewed by
S Wint

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2