Reviews - Brynllydan Country Guest House


Penrhyndeudraeth, Porthmadog, LL48 6DU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • P bowen

  • October 2015

At last a really nice hotel

Was very happy with all, no nasty surprises, location, room & food was very good, cannot fault

  • Mark D

  • August 2015

super spot

Ideal location The only slight moan, is no fridge in room, and poor TV.

however, as I said its a slight moan. friendly staff, good accommodation and a fantastic view. Yes stay here you won't be disappointed

Thank you

  • Joyce C

  • July 2015

Beautiful retreat overlooking Snowdon

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, peaceful location.

Jo-Anne and Jack were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. Our room wasn't large but we liked the fact that we had a heater in it and in the ensuite because despite it being July the weather was cool. We made use of the lounge in the evenings and this was cosy when the wood burner was lit. Lois served us an excellent breakfast each morning and was bubbly and friendly.

You do have to drive about a mile on a single track road to reach Brynllydan, but it is worth it. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

  • K Riding

  • July 2015

Lovely 5-Day Break

We had a very enjoyable 5-day stay at this lovely B & B.

The owners were very hospitable, the scenery was stunning and the breakfast wonderful. We booked a Standard Double room which was a little smaller than probably expected, but still comfortable, clean and had all the necessary things for a pleasant stay. The view from the window was again stunning. The mountains and fields are breathtaking and the peace and quiet throughout the whole holiday was a real treat. The approach to the B & B is up a winding lane and 'away from it all', but both the directions given by the hotel on booking and signs along the lane make it quite easy to find. There are shops and take-aways on the approach approximately half a mile away. We recommend the chip shop. We are happy to recommend the accommodation to any future guests and already miss the views and peace provided.

  • N Harris

  • October 2014

Country Retreat

Idyllic views, peaceful location, friendly welcome, tasty breakfast.

Very happy. Would definitely stay again.

  • V Hunter

  • August 2014

Wanted to stay longer, it was so lovely

  • H Patel

  • August 2014

Little gem

Fabulous family run hotel.

Difficult to find, but well worth it when you get there. Take heed of the provided directions and ignore the Sat Nav. Nice tranquil location, great views and very pleasant room. - Dinner isn't served at the hotel and the nearest place to find food is down the road. Would definitely stay there again. Minor (very) criticism is that wi-fi isn't the fastest but probably down to location.

  • Victor B

  • January 2014

Stayed for two nights in January

Very warm welcome, stunning location, good value for the two of us staying, quiet, superb breakfast.

Stay again.

  • W H

  • October 2013


access a little challenging, location superb, breakfast excellent room good good value for money.