You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Ferryman Inn

3

BABLOCK HYTHE Northmoor, WITNEY, OX29 5AT

Price From 135.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • alan gibbons

  • June 2016

Excellent value

Clean, room, nice staff, good value, nice location.

  • Mark Letsome

  • June 2016

Thames Path Walk Stay

Although this place needs a bit of TLC, the place was clean, the staff friendly, food was to the standard of the prices and it was fit for purpose for our 2 night stay.

  • Olof H

  • May 2016

A very nice place next to the Thames

We are walking the Thames pathway.

This place is very convenient as it is on the river. The inn is not a plush hotel, but clean and served our purpose well. We stayed for two nights. and found the place just right for our needs. The couple that own the inn are very helpful and nice to talk to.

  • martin finnegan

  • April 2016

Nice Place

Good hotel, great location, friendly staff

  • Marie Wishart

  • April 2016

3 night stay

we arrived at the ferryman inn on Friday the 15th April, the people were very pleasant and friendly, they showed us to out room which was very clean and had a beautiful view of the river.

The food was very nice and plenty of it. I would recommend the ferryman inn to people. we had a lovely stay.

  • p lovett

  • March 2016

Great base for our visit

Hotel was great food was good staff were all friendly would stay again.

  • Jane G

  • January 2016

The Ferryman Inn

Gorgeous country setting.

To far to walk to Oxford and buses only run there 3-4 times a day. If you want to visit Oxford with out having to drive I wouldn't recommend it. However, if you want to just walk to other local village pubs along the river then it's a great place to stay. We had a lovely relaxing weekend filled with country air. We'd happily stay there again

  • J Cook

  • November 2015

Could be a nice place

Very disappointed with position and state of exterior and interior.

It is very tired and needs updating. Although we booked with LateRooms they did not know that we would be arriving because of computer breakdown. This could be a nice inn if time and money was spent on cleaning and updating.

  • Linda B

  • November 2015

Clean accommodation with friendly owners.

Though our room for three had recently been decorated it was a little tired.

The owners were very helpful and obtained a different milk for us. Good standard of continental breakfast with toast cooked to order. Beautifully situated a little off the beaten track but right next to the Thames. We enjoyed our stay there but wished the sink water pressure in our room had been better. That said, there was no problem with the shower.

  • Richard De carteret

  • November 2015

The Ferryman Inn