No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Ferryman Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
BABLOCK HYTHE Northmoor, WITNEY, OX29 5AT
The Ferryman Inn, Oxfordshire is located on the banks of the River Thames about 10 miles from Oxford on the Thames Path making this a beautiful location to relax, drink, eat and sleep.

At the Ferryman Inn we have 6 bedrooms to offer, all with access to a large balcony area with seating overlooking the river. All our bedrooms have been recently refurbished and each room has an en suite shower, tea/coffee facilities and TV.

The Ferryman has lots to offer whether you are looking for somewhere to stay, somewhere to dine or just relax with a pint!
* 6 Ensuite bedrooms, * The Fishermans Bar, * The River Lounge Bar, * 40 seater restaurant, * Large function room, * Slipway for boats up to 25 foot in length, * Large car park, * 2 miles of Fishing, * Extensive riverside terrace and lawn area

If you are looking for good value for money along with a comfortable stay overlooking the river Thames then our bed and breakfast accommodation in Oxfordshire is for you. We look forward to welcoming you.

Free Wifi - Car Parking
Picture of The Ferryman Inn, WITNEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic b&b with a friendly atmosphere
we loved our stay at the Ferryman, and were made to feel very welcome. We arrived late on Friday evening but there were no problems at all. The included continental breakfast was plenty and the toast lovely and hot. My partner ordered the cooked breakfast for Sunday and was so full for the rest of the day, plus it was cooked beautifully. Well worth the extra £4.50. The Ferryman is family run and managed and Wendy and family did all the could to make us feel very relaxed. The room was really large with beautiful views of the river.

Reviewed by
Yvette G

From Erith, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What's not to like?
Although out of season and at times welcomingly quiet and tranquil the reception received was very warm and welcoming.
Rooms were clean and comfortable with fantastic views over the river.

Reviewed by
John F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Ferryman Inn
People are nice.

Reviewed by
E Harrington

From herts, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter Weekend break
We enjoyed our stay at the Ferryman. It is in a beautiful and very peaceful location. The owners and staff were all extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. Despite the exceptionally cold weather the room was warm and comfortable. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
Lucinda M

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thames retreat
On the river bank alongside the Thames Path. Great location. Moorings. Good selection of beers and good pub food.

Reviewed by
David H

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday weekend
The Ferryman Inn is a retreat off the beaten path and wonderful for a breath of fresh air and the rural situation next to the River Thames. The weather was perfect so much of this review is influenced by the bright wintry scene we were able to enjoy from our room. It was cosy and warm, and although some previous reviews criticise the tired decor this was in no way a problem for us. Our only criticism was the music from the pub side of things which was very loud and did rather interfere with our peace during the evening but the session ended shortly after 10pm so we enjoyed a thoroughly good night's sleep. The cooked breakfast was enough to set us up for the day, and we were given courteous attention from the Hosts. A memorable stay and a pleasant introduction to Oxfordshire.

Reviewed by
A Brangwyn

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ferryman Inn
Friendly place. I found it easily even though it was off the beaten track. Sat nav postcode worked for me (unlike earlier reviewer). Lovely setting by the river. Nice evening meal. Good breakfast.
Proprietor helped with our luggage which was great as I had my elderly mother with me.
Would recommend.

Reviewed by
H Taylor

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Ferryman Inn
Lovely friendly pub in beautiful surroundings right on the river.

Reviewed by
julie s

From Staines upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Graeme H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location, Location, Location!
Lovely setting on the river, just the ducks and geese as neighbours ! Very quiet so slept well, will return if we need to stay in the area again.

Reviewed by
M Adams

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next