You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Ferryman Inn

3

BABLOCK HYTHE Northmoor, WITNEY, OX29 5AT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Pitts

  • July 2016

River setting

Staff training needed in the dining area (evening) and redecoration at the entrance.

For the price, the evening meal was disappointing; the cooked breakfast (extra cost) was good. With a few tweaks, this could be a lovely place to stay as the river views and setting are very pleasant.

  • D HART

  • July 2016

one night

my main complaint was the room was double booked and laterooms and the hotel are passing this mistake on to each side.

I am not able to recommend the hotel or laterooms because I know a room was found all thou not perfect. overall we did enjoy our stay to be honest i would have have given a good review if the booking and they made sure everything was right

  • Doreen B

  • July 2016

The Ferryman Inn

Lovely setting, basic accommodation, Wendy lovely lady

  • Andy M

  • June 2016

Clean and comfortable

The approach to the pub was a little disconcerting as it is at the end of a long narrow lane that services a large park home/caravan site adjacent to the pub.

The setting is beautiful on the banks of the Thames, but note this is a dead-end. On entering the venue, it was difficult to establish a reception desk, which turned out as being behind the bar, but once contact was made we were made to feel very welcome. Our room was clean and comfortable, with the en-suite being very compact and just adequate....I can't personally cope with shelves over tiny sinks. Speech noise from the bar was loud in our room, but it did subside at about 11.20 to absolute silence overnight. The pub-grub was ok, but nothing special, but the ale was superb.

We slept very well, with sunrise directly over the river. Breakfast was adequate being uncooked, but I'm never sure of the definition of 'continental'. Cooked full-english would have been an extra cost. The staff had been charming under pressure (short-handed). Thank you.

  • alan gibbons

  • June 2016

Excellent value

Clean, room, nice staff, good value, nice location.

  • Mark Letsome

  • June 2016

Thames Path Walk Stay

Although this place needs a bit of TLC, the place was clean, the staff friendly, food was to the standard of the prices and it was fit for purpose for our 2 night stay.

  • Olof H

  • May 2016

A very nice place next to the Thames

We are walking the Thames pathway.

This place is very convenient as it is on the river. The inn is not a plush hotel, but clean and served our purpose well. We stayed for two nights. and found the place just right for our needs. The couple that own the inn are very helpful and nice to talk to.

  • martin finnegan

  • April 2016

Nice Place

Good hotel, great location, friendly staff

  • Marie Wishart

  • April 2016

3 night stay

we arrived at the ferryman inn on Friday the 15th April, the people were very pleasant and friendly, they showed us to out room which was very clean and had a beautiful view of the river.

The food was very nice and plenty of it. I would recommend the ferryman inn to people. we had a lovely stay.

  • p lovett

  • March 2016

Great base for our visit

Hotel was great food was good staff were all friendly would stay again.