Maple Bank

4

Maple Bank, Braithwaite,, Keswick, CA12 5RY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • judith Quirk

  • October 2014

our stay at Maple Bank

What a find Rhona & Tommy lovely couple very warm welcome when we arrived lovely place to stay view from our room breathtaking we stayed 2 nights shame it was not longer Breakfast 1st class such a lovely place to stay

  • Philip O

  • September 2014

Good homely atmosphere

Lovely place run by nice people.

I'll probable stay there again

  • K Gaydon

  • September 2014

Excellent stay

The location is good, the hosts friendly, welcoming and helpful and the facilities excellent.

What more could you want. Highly recommended.

  • Peggy M

  • August 2014

Walking break.

Braithwaite is a good location for many walks with easy access to other areas from nearby bus stop.

We had a most enjoyable stay at this very attractive house. Our room was clean and well appointed, bed comfortable and breakfast good. Rhona and Tommy were welcoming and friendly. We had a super three days here and would return. The designated car parking is also a bonus making it easy to travel about minus car.

  • A Sedgwick

  • August 2014

Cracking hospitality

Great family run business.

Made feel very welcome. Will return soon

  • Brian Hough

  • August 2014

Excellant hosts/ good clean accomodation /good car parking/great breakfast/ well presented.

enjoyed our stay and will certainley visit again.

only slight grumble, the front bedrooms suffer from their proximity to the main road. But the owners have installed double glazing panels which greatly help.

  • D Bromiley

  • August 2014

hwf

Very pleasant welcome by Rhona.

Willing to accommodate special dietary requirements. Knowledgable of the area and local eateries.

  • D Dipietro

  • July 2014

What a gem!

Perfect location to explore Keswick with lots to do.

Will definitely be back. Great hosts and room was very comfortable and clean. Amazing views and good parking available. Great breakfast and lovely atmosphere in the dining area.

  • Carole E

  • July 2014

Weekend stay

I booked the small single with private, not en suite, bathroom, my room was small but I was expecting that so it was ok.

The view across the fells was lovely. Only niggle in the room was nowhere next to the bed to put anything, phone, glasses, glass of water etc. The 'private' bathroom turned out to be not so private, I was informed that it didn't lock from the outside so anyone might use it, and use it they did, I expect someone realised that it had a bath and decided that a bath would be nice after a long walk. In addition the bathroom, although superficially clean was quite grubby in places on closer inspection. The breakfasts were excellent, good food and plenty of it. The owners were also very attentive and welcoming. I would stay again if in the area but would ask for a different room with an en suite.

  • C Mcaleenan

  • June 2014

Extremely small room

I needed wifi.

This was a main reason for taking this accommodation. It was unavailable in the room or elsewhere. Wifi signal was far too weak. My ipod touch normally works perfectly, but not here.