No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Maple Bank

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Maple Bank, Braithwaite, , Keswick, CA12 5RY
Maple Bank is a magnificent Edwardian residance enjoying uninterrupted views across the Derwent Valley towards Skiddaw and Latrigg. Nestled between Derwentwater and Bassenthwaite and just 2 miles from Keswick, it is ideally placed for walking, climbing, watersports, fishing and bird watching or simply a base for exploring the Lake District. We offer a high standard of accommodation, comfort and service. All our rooms have en-suite showers, flat screen TVs DVD player and Free WI-FI. Tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and ironing facilities on request. There is ample parking for all our guests within our acre of beautiful gardens, and there is secure cycle storage and drying facilities. Served in our elegant dining room a full cumberland breakfast is included in our prices, with lighter options of fresh friut salad, cereals, etc. also available. A comfortable guest lounge with TV is also available. Maple Bank is a non-smoking establishment.
Picture of Maple Bank, Keswick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay at Maple Bank
What a find Rhona & Tommy lovely couple very warm welcome when we arrived lovely place to stay view from our room breathtaking we stayed 2 nights shame it was not longer Breakfast 1st class such a lovely place to stay

Reviewed by
judith Quirk

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good homely atmosphere
Lovely place run by nice people.
I'll probable stay there again

Reviewed by
Philip O

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
The location is good, the hosts friendly, welcoming and helpful and the facilities excellent. What more could you want? Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
K Gaydon

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Walking break.
Braithwaite is a good location for many walks with easy access to other areas from nearby bus stop. We had a most enjoyable stay at this very attractive house. Our room was clean and well appointed, bed comfortable and breakfast good. Rhona and Tommy were welcoming and friendly. We had a super three days here and would return. The designated car parking is also a bonus making it easy to travel about minus car.

Reviewed by
Peggy M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant hosts/ good clean accomodation /good car parking/great breakfast/ well presented.
enjoyed our stay and will certainley visit again. only slight grumble, the front bedrooms suffer from their proximity to the main road. But the owners have installed double glazing panels which greatly help.

Reviewed by
Brian Hough

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hwf
Very pleasant welcome by Rhona. Willing to accommodate special dietary requirements.
Knowledgable of the area and local eateries.

Reviewed by
D Bromiley

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
I booked the small single with private, not en suite, bathroom, my room was small but I was expecting that so it was ok. The view across the fells was lovely. Only niggle in the room was nowhere next to the bed to put anything, phone, glasses, glass of water etc. The 'private' bathroom turned out to be not so private, I was informed that it didn't lock from the outside so anyone might use it, and use it they did, I expect someone realised that it had a bath and decided that a bath would be nice after a long walk. In addition the bathroom, although superficially clean was quite grubby in places on closer inspection. The breakfasts were excellent, good food and plenty of it. The owners were also very attentive and welcoming. I would stay again if in the area but would ask for a different room with an en suite.

Reviewed by
Carole E

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely small room
I needed wifi. This was a main reason for taking this accommodation. It was unavailable in the room or elsewhere. Wifi signal was far too weak. My ipod touch normally works perfectly, but not here.

Reviewed by
C Mcaleenan

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a gem!
Perfect location to explore Keswick with lots to do. Will definitely be back. Great hosts and room was very comfortable and clean. Amazing views and good parking available. Great breakfast and lovely atmosphere in the dining area.

Reviewed by
D Dipietro

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Guest House
Excellent guest house Rhona and Tommy where really friendly and the breakfast was first class, room had a great view and was spotlessly clean, would stay again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Carl R

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next