No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Leigh House Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
1 LEIGH STREET , LONDON, WC1H 9EW
Situated in London's historic and fashionable Bloomsbury district, the Leigh House Hotel is minutes walk from Kings Cross St Pancras and Euston train stations.

The hotel is centrally located with excellent transport links and is minutes from some of the best attractions London has to offer. Leigh House Hotel is less than five minutes walking distance from Kings Cross St Pancras and Euston train stations and Russell Square Underground station. It is also minutes from world famous attractions including the British Museum, Madame Tussauds and British Library.

So whether you are visiting London and looking for an ideal base to explore this beautiful city, travelling by Euro Star and want a conveniently located place to stay before or after your train journey or a business person looking for comfortable hotel with all the facilities, the Leigh House Hotel is perfect for you.

**A pre-authorization of your card will be made for the first night's amount in order to validate the card and guarantee your booking when a reservation is made, full payment is made on arrival or departure.**
Picture of Leigh House Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay in London to see a show
Great accommodation 15-20 min walk from Theatreland. Fantastic value for money. The room was cosy, but ideal for our requirements. Everywhere was very clean, and the breakfast was plentiful, served by friendly, efficient staff. Highly recommended for a short stay in London.

Reviewed by
J Watchorn

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Jewel of a hotel
For a central london Hotel, I was sceptical as to what to expect for the money paid. I was very impressed by the customer service, quality of the room and the breakfast the following morning.
Highly recommend this hotel. I certainly will be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Daniel W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, cheap hotel in London
Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Joanna F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tatty, noisy but arguably affordable
Room very tatty and drafty, with paper thin walls allowing in significant noise from neighbouring room and streetside. Breakfast average, with cooked breakfast pretty small. Given these negatives, hotel is perhaps a little over-priced but at least cheaper than many others in London.
Good points - bed was comfy, location is handy and plenty of good places round about to eat.

Reviewed by
Malcolm J

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small friendly hotel. good location
Hotel was clean & rooms well decorated with nice furnishings. Staff were friendly & helpful. Hotel In good location close to underground. On the negative steep stairs & only one plug socket in room not near the mirror. Ideal hotel for a couple of nights stay.

Reviewed by
W Jones

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
This hotel is close to Euston station and we found within walking distance of the theatres if you don't mind a good walk (about 30 mins). If not there is a local train station only a few minutes walk away. The male on reception when we arrived was extremely friendly and helpful and ensured we had everything we needed. Following this the men on reception were not very happy but were helpful enough. The room was clean and had all the basic amenities, no complaints at all particularly for the price we paid. Breakfast in the morning had a good variety and staff were again helpful and friendly. No complaints about this hotel would be more than happy to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Laura B

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy hotel
Convenient location for Kings Cross station. Hotel allowed us to leave luggage on the morning of our arrival and before catching the afternoon train home at the end of our stay. We enjoyed walking to and from the West End each day and were surprised how close it seemed. Plenty of restaurants, cafes and pubs in Bloomsbury area to choose from for dinner.
Yes the room was small, but clean with an efficient shower. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Sylvia G

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and very well situated
No hassle. clean, cheap hotel, very close to all the London action.

Reviewed by
Antony H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Little Hotel
Only 10 mins walk from Kings Cross/St Pancras so location is ideal and half hour walk from hotel to Covent Garden. theatres etc. Staff were very friendly and room very clean though a little small.
Breakfast had all the usual choices of cereals, yoghurt, fruit, juices as well as full English breakfast if desired (which we had and was good). Very good value for money, I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leigh House Hotel
Bed was clean and very comfortable. En-suite was small, but very clean. Breakfast was freshly cooked. Staff were polite and very helpful.

Reviewed by
Barbara E

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next