No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Leigh House Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
1 LEIGH STREET , LONDON, WC1H 9EW
Situated in London's historic and fashionable Bloomsbury district, the Leigh House Hotel is minutes walk from Kings Cross St Pancras and Euston train stations.

The hotel is centrally located with excellent transport links and is minutes from some of the best attractions London has to offer. Leigh House Hotel is less than five minutes walking distance from Kings Cross St Pancras and Euston train stations and Russell Square Underground station. It is also minutes from world famous attractions including the British Museum, Madame Tussauds and British Library.

So whether you are visiting London and looking for an ideal base to explore this beautiful city, travelling by Euro Star and want a conveniently located place to stay before or after your train journey or a business person looking for comfortable hotel with all the facilities, the Leigh House Hotel is perfect for you.

**A pre-authorization of your card will be made for the first night's amount in order to validate the card and guarantee your booking when a reservation is made, full payment is made on arrival or departure.**
Picture of Leigh House Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leigh House Hotel
Bed was clean and very comfortable. En-suite was small, but very clean. Breakfast was freshly cooked. Staff were polite and very helpful.

Reviewed by
Barbara E

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but good
Ideal location for exploring London. Near various stations area also good. Room clean bed clean and comfortable nice shower. No amenities but if you are just after somewhere to sleep for the night which is clean, friendly and warm this is the place for you. Breakfast included was nice. If have problems with stairs worrth noting because steep stairs and could end up on top floor. Overall basic but good for couple nights stay

Reviewed by
C Burns

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location
The location was good, straight off the tube at russell square tube station and a straight walk to the hotel. I had requested a ground floor room because of mobility, and health problems. Unfortunately, there were no ground floor rooms and it was a struggle getting up and down the stairs.

Reviewed by
caroline b

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Very good value for money. Would definately go back to the hotel.

Reviewed by
emma gilbert

From Peterborough , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value in the heart of London
My husband and I stayed here overnight to go to a show in the West End. There is a major construction site next to the hotel, but our room was on the far side of the hotel and the construction noise didn't disturb us at all. The hotel is small but set on five floors, so we had three flights of stairs to reach our room at the top. The gentlemen who manned reception were polite (if not effusive!) and helpful, and the breakfast staff were friendly. The room wasn't huge and looked a little tired, but clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast really nicely cooked. At £75 all in we thought it was great for inner London - we'll use it again!

Reviewed by
Jill B

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing location and value
Amazing value for money - this hotel is really close to Kings Cross and has lots of handy shops nearby, but the surrounding area is still quiet and peaceful. The room was immaculately clean, but a bit too hot for my liking. The walls are quite thin too, which meant I could hear the conversations in the room next door. But the bed was supremely comfortable and the shower nice and hot, so I really can't grumble!

Reviewed by
H Barwick

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's not bad!
Very cosy room, nice customer service. I waked up with the noise of constructions going on the street. The glass wasn't double glazed. Otherwise everything seems okay.

Reviewed by
Syed R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leigh House Hotel review
We were really happy with our stay at Leigh House Hotel. The room was immaculate, with a warm feel, providing everything we needed for our short stay.
The breakfast was tasty and come with friendly service. Just what we need for our short break in the in London.
Although addressed Leigh Street, the Hotel is situated on the corner of Marchmont street, which is a hidden central london gem with a local vibe; where interesing independent shops, bars, cafes and restaurants are to be found.

Reviewed by
S Hasan

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Bad for the Price
This hotel is fine for the price. As is typical of London hotels in this price bracket, the rooms are small. The bed was comfortable, the shower was decent and the free wifi worked well. Breakfast was nice enough and freshly cooked.

Reviewed by
Caroline H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but clean

Reviewed by
Remco R

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next