No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Leigh House Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
1 LEIGH STREET , LONDON, WC1H 9EW
Situated in London's historic and fashionable Bloomsbury district, the Leigh House Hotel is minutes walk from Kings Cross St Pancras and Euston train stations.

The hotel is centrally located with excellent transport links and is minutes from some of the best attractions London has to offer. Leigh House Hotel is less than five minutes walking distance from Kings Cross St Pancras and Euston train stations and Russell Square Underground station. It is also minutes from world famous attractions including the British Museum, Madame Tussauds and British Library.

So whether you are visiting London and looking for an ideal base to explore this beautiful city, travelling by Euro Star and want a conveniently located place to stay before or after your train journey or a business person looking for comfortable hotel with all the facilities, the Leigh House Hotel is perfect for you.

**A pre-authorization of your card will be made for the first night's amount in order to validate the card and guarantee your booking when a reservation is made, full payment is made on arrival or departure.**
Picture of Leigh House Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely small hotel in a really good location close to kings cross station
Got into London early went straight to hotel to leave our bags so we could get off site seeing hotel let us check in it was only 12oclock room was small but well presented everything you need really good location easy to walk from kings cross just a few minutes will stay again when back in London

Reviewed by
Catherine Brown

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room
For the price the room was more or less what I expected. The staff were extremely helpful. Unfortunately unless you get a ground floor room there are a lot of stairs to negotiate. My wife is disabled so was unable to get down the stairs for breakfast. The staff brought her meal to her room which was very good of them.

Reviewed by
Bill E

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leigh House Hotel
Stayed for one night due to work committment. Opted for a double room based on comments about smallness of single rooms in reviews. Room was comfortable and clean. Bed v comfortable! Staff helpful and friendly and fine about me checking in early. Noise not a problem.

Reviewed by
Caroline L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The hotel was friendly and welcoming; our room was very small but perfectly clean and comfortable. At £80 it would have been expensive but about right by London standards. But it was £159: a price that was utterly outrageous and a blatant example of over-pricing. I know that was probably the market rate - what they could get away with given that London hotels were very busy this week - but it leaves a bad taste and for hoteliers to do this is ultimately self-defeating. I would have booked two nights - but as it was I slept on a friend's sofa for the second and in future I will do the same.

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great if you've missed your train!
I needed to stay in London as I was out too late to get the last train home. The room here was a great price and it was absolutely perfect for me. I got a very good welcome even though it was quite late at night, and the room was very nice. Overall it suited me perfectly at a good price.

Reviewed by
Kieran C

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault it.
Hotel in good position, within easy walking distance of the main tourist spots.
Handy 91 bus from the Strand back Euston way to the hotel which saves the feet a bit.

Reviewed by
Glyn G

From Menai Bridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Basic. But clean,good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Susan O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact & cosy
Clean room, staff friendly and helpful - good location to Euston & St Pancras - very very small single room located behind reception so some noise from staff and those coming back into the hotel. Would stay again but with a double room

Reviewed by
Johann P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality at its best
We choose this hotel for a one nights stay has we weredue to go to a
Hospital appointment the next day
It was easy to find and the room was cosy and
Home from home feel .the staff very helpful and
The breakfast the next morning was really
Nice and a good selection .would stay again.

Reviewed by
j paul

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient, clean and cheap
I needed a room for the night in London on very short notice, and booked this hotel while I was coming down on the train. It was convenient for Euston station, there is a 24 hour reception, and the room was comfortable, spotless and very quiet as I was on the third floor. Coffee and biscuits and a hot shower were everything I needed - my schedule didn't allow me to try the breakfast, though it was included which is nice.
One tip: the hotel is on Leigh Street, but the main entrance is actually round the corner on Marchmont Street. And don't forget to ask for the wifi password!

Reviewed by
Lauren G

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next