Reviews - Leigh House Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (87)

66% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Stuart Mather

  • September 2015

Leigh House Hotel

Very friendly made stay very nice very helpful

  • P Pook

  • July 2015

Great for a nights stay

The staff were very friendly and the room was just what I needed for the night.

It was very clean and breakfast was good. I would stay there again

  • Carnen K

  • July 2015

This first part is about another hotel a block away where we had stayed 3 nights before going to the Leigh House Last day at the other Hotel & after a day of sightseeing, my fiancé and I found out that the Hotel had two maids pack our things and lock them up in a cabinet.

There was a mistake on an extra day before leaving London. I had the manager print out the reservation and there was my cell number right on top of the reservation. I asked him why did you not call me. No answer, and then he informs me the hotel was booked. In fact all of London was booked because of the trouble in France. Trains to Paris we stopped or delayed. I tell you story because I would never recommend the Leigh House to any traveler, they did save our butt in a city that was sold out. I have to a high cost.

  • Jacyntha G

  • June 2015

Leigh House Hotel

Was looking for an affordable room for 1 night and found Leigh House Hotel to provide me with this, with the added bonus of an inclusive breakfast the following morning.

One thing that potential customers should be aware of is that there is no lift, you will need to carry your luggage up the stairs. Overall I had a very good experience and would consider using the Hotel again if I found myself needing somewhere to stay in London. I also found the Hotel conveniently located within walking distance of Russell Square underground station and London King's Cross/St Pancras International stations.

  • Sue F

  • May 2015


Didnt feel that this accommodation was good value for money.

  • Robert N

  • April 2015

Convenient hotel a short walk away from Russell Square underground, comfortable and enjoyable.

In the Leigh House Hotel we found a small, conveniently located hotel which was in a quiet location.

Just a short distance from Russell Square underground, we were able to get to various locations in London with relative ease. It took about 30-40 minutes from hotel to our seats in the Theatre Royal, Drury Lane. The hotel was quite busy when we stayed and there was a noticeable amount of noise from other guests moving about, in and out of rooms etc, however it did not disturb our sleep at all. It was lovely that there was a breakfast included and there was a nice variety of food, although a bit limited for vegetarian cooked breakfast. We were not, however, hungry. The staff were polite and helpful in letting us in to the hotel, we had no problems with access at all. Ideal for a short city break if you just need a good base from which to explore. Would recommend.

  • H Sandhu

  • April 2015

Ok stay

Ground floor, window looks on to street.

Can get little noisy. Shower outlet drainpipe blocked. Could not be sorted even after complaint. Went without a shower

  • Richard J

  • April 2015

Leigh House Hotel

room very shabby, 1 star at best,

  • David K

  • March 2015

Was looking for a cheap(ish) place to stop for one night after a business trip to Oslo.

This was ideal. My flight back was heavily delayed but even though I arrived at 01:30 in the morning, they were open and very helpful. The added bonus was tea and coffee in the room. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

  • wendy firmin

  • March 2015

Good value good food good staff

We had a great stay for a night.

really clean, good value for the money and an excellent breakfast. We will definitely being staying again when up in london. Thank you