No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Leigh House Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
1 LEIGH STREET , LONDON, WC1H 9EW
Situated in London's historic and fashionable Bloomsbury district, the Leigh House Hotel is minutes walk from Kings Cross St Pancras and Euston train stations.

The hotel is centrally located with excellent transport links and is minutes from some of the best attractions London has to offer. Leigh House Hotel is less than five minutes walking distance from Kings Cross St Pancras and Euston train stations and Russell Square Underground station. It is also minutes from world famous attractions including the British Museum, Madame Tussauds and British Library.

So whether you are visiting London and looking for an ideal base to explore this beautiful city, travelling by Euro Star and want a conveniently located place to stay before or after your train journey or a business person looking for comfortable hotel with all the facilities, the Leigh House Hotel is perfect for you.

**A pre-authorization of your card will be made for the first night's amount in order to validate the card and guarantee your booking when a reservation is made, full payment is made on arrival or departure.**
Picture of Leigh House Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rthn
xrftjn

Reviewed by
D Murray

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over priced box room (but it is london)
Stayed for one night, from the photos online expected a decent sized room instead we were given the smallest hotel room we have ever had, one side of the bed was against a wall the other side had about an 18 inch gap to walk down. In front of the bed was a couple of feet to stand in and get ready in and that was it, tiny! Out the window that we struggled to open we found two exit pipes of the kitchen ventilation duct and a boiler flu pipe both of which put us off opening the window and it was hot to say the least!! We definitely won't be staying here again. The guy on the door was very nice though and kitchen staff very friendly. But needs updated photos online and a better description! Also, I had to have a freezing shower as there was no hot water.

Reviewed by
David C

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bought my boyfriend ticket fir arsenal game so wanted somewhere so we could get around easy. Hotel in a very good location & easy to find (google maps) about a 5 minute walk from Euston station. They were very welcoming. This was the first time for us going to a hotel of not knowing what to expect as normally go for ;premier inn, travel inn etc. I was very happy with the room! Average size & most importantly clean... en-suite nice also. Since it was very hot when we stayed we were pleasantly surprised that they supply a fan for the room so had a good nights sleep. The only downfall was the cooked breakfast wasn't amazing but hey we didn't even pay that was free. Overall, would definitely recommend and will be staying here again on our future visits. Thankyou very much.

Reviewed by
hayley weeks

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Camden town fun. Close to the action
Came up from Sheffield. For an Amy Winehouse tribute night an what a night it was. Hotel was in the percent. Location , very friendly and helpful staff and beautiful views of Russell square. I reccomend Leigh. House to call that travel as it's ideal for Camden town , shops and various. Pubs an clubs 10/10

Reviewed by
Will Hastings

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Similar to university halls!
The hotel is small but well-presented so I was pleased upon arrival in the afternoon. Myself and my partner went out for dinner late afternoon, feeling quite happy with our choice of accommodation, but when we returned at about 8 the people in the room next to us were playing music and talking extremely loudly. The walls were so thin that we could hear each song clearly through the walls, even when I went downstairs to the reception to complain! The staff did ask the music to be turned down but despite the problem persisting throughout the night and myself and partner both complaining, the staff did nothing beyond this first request to turn the music down.
The room was exceptionally hot, with only one window and no air conditioning. Did not sleep at all.
Felt like being back in university halls!!! Horrible.

Reviewed by
Hannah T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little budget gem...
After a conveniently short walk from King's Cross, I arrived at the hotel. Admittedly the address is a little confusing as the entrance isn't on Leigh Street but it's literally around the corner. I was greeted by a friendly soul who upgraded me from a single to a double due to the stifling heat. I was quickly checked in and was pleasantly surprised by my room - for £65 I got a clean and tidy room which had everything I needed. The floor to ceiling window reduced the compactness of the room. The street noise was at the level you expect in bustling London and never got loud enough for me to be disturbed even though I slept with the window wide open. I was able to walk to the places I visited. Breakfast was lovely - I have gotten used to only getting continental breakfasts in London hotels but a full English was provided as well. Found both reception and breakfast staff friendly. All in all - a fantastic stay.

Reviewed by
Christine B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service was good. The rooms were much smaller than expected and I would have liked to been able to open a window as it was very hot and stuffy!

Reviewed by
Rachel S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor value for money
Friendly, helpful staff great location for Euston and St Pancras stations and bus routes to centre. Good wifi. Plenty of eateries in the vicinity.
very small room, with narrow bed right up against a wall, although it was comfortable and had good bed linen. You had to move the only chair to get out of the room or access the bathroom which had a good shower but no shelf for toiletries or hooks for clothing. Very little storage room at all for clothes. If your room is not on the ground floor the staircases are narrow and steep. Walls are thin so the place is quite noisy. Breakfast is basic but plentiful and reasonable.
As we did not get a special deal this cost quite a lot and represented very poor value for my money.

Reviewed by
Lynda D

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Good location, good price nice last minute stay.

Reviewed by
Kevin Webber

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean, very compact, wouldn't want to pay more than I did (£70) for one night.
Breakfast served very early so we're not up in time. Rooms were very small and compact which was to be expected. Walls were paper thin, could actually hear couples having 'you know what'!

Reviewed by
Hannah C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next