No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Redstone Guest House

5Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
Redstone Guest House, 9 Alexandra Road, , Blackpool, FY1 6BU
Are you looking for a luxurious place to stay right in the heart of Blackpool? The Redstone is perfectly positioned a stones throw from the beach and all the major attractions Britain's favourite seaside resort has to offer. Our guest house has been recently refurbished to offer luxury accommodation effortlessly combining traditional features with contemporary twists. This Redstone is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Blackpool. Blackpool has so much on offer whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or whether you are looking for a fun packed holiday! The sandy beach is close by where you can take in some sea air and soak up some rays in the summer months! For thrill seekers, be sure to visit The Pleasure Beach where you can ride the rollercoasters. The world famous Blackpool Tower is within easy reach as is the Winter Gardens and the main shopping area of the town. After a busy day exploring, relax in our welcoming guest lounge and enjoy a drink from our well stocked bar.
Picture of Redstone Guest House, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfort under the tower
the reviews we read prior to booking were spot on . this was just what we were looking for , a fairly central location and an upmarket room......the rooms was big , airy and clean.the reception girl was very polite and efficient and the breakfasts were far better than any hotel weve stayed in .....if ur coming to blackpool its a must stay .......15 mins walk to winter gardens

Reviewed by
paul nightingale

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay, can't fault it!
Very friendly staff, very helpful. The room was fantastic, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone! A*

Reviewed by
graham w

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
First of all I will be going back to stay at Redstone soon.
The room was exactly and as described on the internet. Clean, spacious, comfortable and most of all privacy was well noted.
I have already made recommendation to my friends and work colleague.

Reviewed by
Carole Marshall

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant place!
This hotel was amazing, it's centrally located, it's beautifully decorated & modern with some of its original features worked in. The room was spacious & breakfast was amazing. The staff there was really helpful & friendly nothing was too much trouble, I'd always try & get in there if I go to blackpool again. Better service than some of the big plush hotels.

Reviewed by
R Smith

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5******** Perfection
Me and my partner stayed for a couple of nights while visting Blackpool and we couldn't have found a more perfect little place to stay, Ursula the owner was warm welcoming and nothing was to much trouble for her or her staff, we rang the night before to see if we could leave our bags there as we arrived well before the check in time but without even asking we were told it would be no trouble at all checking in early again maybe only a small thing but its these little touches that make the Redstone such a perfect place to stay, The room was huge and I cant describe how good the shower was but I think it will be hard to find a better one, The breakfast was very very tasty and the staff were more than happy to ask the chef to cook us items that were not on the menu, Ive stayed in a lot of Hotels and I can honestly say this is one of the best and it easily competes with the big 5* chains not only for value but the personal little touches set it above the rest, Thank you Ursula and your staff for such a great stay

Reviewed by
B NOCKELS

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely guest house
A really beautiful guest house! Needed to stay in Blackpool for a work event and was pleasantly surprised by this gorgeous venue. Beautiful decor, sparkling clean, lovely staff. Would highly recommend this guest house to others. A real find!

Reviewed by
Kelly W

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely cracking. Place looked lovely, very clean, thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
It was a pleasure staying at Redstone Guesthouse. The place looked brilliant, very nicely furnished throughout the building. Room was very nice land clean. Lovely seating area and table next to the bed, which was very comfy also had a rose and chocolates waiting (it was Valentines night) very thoughtful though. Chuffed to have a kettle for a coffee/tea and tele. Shower was beautiful, was in there for long enough couldn't get us out. The room was a joy to stay in, and getting a beautiful Full English delivered to our room in the morning just topped it off. Will defiantly be staying at Redstone again all in all we had a lovely time and thoroughly enjoyed our weekend there. Many thanks, James and Sophie.

Reviewed by
J Garthwaite

From Sowerby Bridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If there was a 6star this guest house would have it
This guest house is absolutely stunning, so well presented, clean and luxurious. The breakfast was one of the best I've ever had. Can't praise it enough

Reviewed by
Lynn M

From Maryport, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless
Rare occasion where everything just works out well. Good service, good food, comfortable and clean rooms with a personal and friendly customer service. Definitely worth staying here if you are in the area.

Reviewed by
Peter Robinson

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous Guest House
Beautiful beautiful guest house. Would return if visiting Blackpool again & recommend to others.

Reviewed by
A Ramsden

From Halifax, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next