No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lingmoor Guesthouse

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
7, High Street , Windermere, LA23 1AF
Situated in the centre of Windermere village, Lingmoor Guest House offers extensively refurbished en suite rooms, cooked breakfasts and a central location for exploring the beautiful Lake District, just 20 minutes’ walk from Lake Windermere.

Windermere Train/Bus Station is just a 2-minute walk away, and there are various hiking and cycling routes nearby. The famous lake offers boating trips and cruises, and Windermere Golf Course is within 10 minutes’ drive. The World of Beatrix Potter Attraction is a 20-minute walk, and Hill Top is 4.5 miles away

Built in 1854, the family-run Lingmoor Guest Accommodation maintains its traditional charm, and all rooms have flat-screen TV/DVD players, hairdryers and tea/coffee facilities. Free Wi-Fi is accessible throughout the guest house, and free local parking is also available.

Lingmoor Guest Accommodation serves a hearty full English breakfast, using locally sourced produce. Windermere has a broad choice of pubs and restaurants, which are all within walking distance. Packed lunches can also be provided, and locally-brewed ales can be found in most pubs.

Picture of Lingmoor Guesthouse, Windermere at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect cozy b&b
The hotel operators, Paula and Graham, are the world-class hoteliers. The overall experience is wonderful in Lingmoor Guest House. Although the room is not very spacious, it's warm and cozy. The view and the location is brillant as well. Such a lovely b&b!! Highly recommended!!!

Reviewed by
K Li

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Guesthouse was lovely and the room clean and comfortable. The room was quite small, particularly the bathroom which was tiny, and it would help if there were more hangers and hooks for coats in the room. Finding a free parking spot nearby was a bit tricky but there were suggestions for good places to look for parking in a welcome book in the room. In the room there were also suggestions for places to eat in the evenings.
I asked for fruit tea at breakfast and discovered a box of fruit tea had been left by our kettle in the evening :)
Overall it was a lovely guesthouse, breakfast was great, staff were very friendly and it's in a good location.

Reviewed by
Annie B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great Base to Explore the Lakes
Immaculate property with a cosy comfortable room. Excellent cooked breakfast to fuel you for a day's walking in the hills. Paula and Graham are a lovely couple, happy to advise on anything from walks to evening meals!

Reviewed by
T Nisbet

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very high price for a tiny room and no lounge.
The room we were given was extremely small, with a barely usable shower. Any movement resulted in banged elbows. No chair in the room, and no bedside table for one of the beds. Downstairs there was nowhere to sit. A guest house always used to have a proper lounge. We asked the landlady not to touch our beds, but she did the whole routine tidying regardless, which was very annoying.
The welcome was effusive. There is a big display in the hall of the couple featuring on TV years ago - with a great many mistakes in punctuation!
The room was quiet and the beds comfortable.
The food was good, but many guests left half of it uneaten. A choice of a small English breakfast might have been a good idea.
Parking was no problem, but in high summer it might well be.
The price is comparable with a small hotel in London, where there are more facilities. This is probably standard in the region now, but does conjure thoughts of rip-off Britain.

Reviewed by
R Smith

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely relaxing place to stay
Spent 2 nights hear with my husband. Room was a great size and had everything we needed. Out hosts Paula and Graham were very attentive, even suggesting places to eat and walks to do. Breakfast was lovely and served very promptly and it was nice to have the option of juice/cereal as well as hot option!
All in all a great stay and we would definitely return!

Reviewed by
Cheryl C

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing
the hosts paula & graham are a loverly couple , you get a welcome to make you feel like a v.i.p. the rooms are clean and fresh , breakfast keeps you going to lunch time. We hope to book again with friends it was that good a hotel.

Reviewed by
steve billington

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value of money and excellent hospitality!
It's good and house owners are very nice and helpful. Though my room, toilet and bathroom are small, I still felt comfortable for my two nights. Breakfast tastes excellent, and I could make choice from the list. Owner, Paula, prepared it when my friend and I woke up with variety choices of drinks. It's more than a guesthouse I expected. Besides, location is close to railway station and information centre. With the recommendation by Paula, we joined a local tour to sightseeing Lake District. Great thanks for their preparation and accommodation!

Reviewed by
T Leung

From Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm & welcoming
Ideal & fantastiv

Reviewed by
Daniel Anderson

From Ballater, Scotland
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome from Paula and Graham, room and bathroom spotless, fantastic breakfast, Paula helpful re local knowledge.
If I'm being picky the shower could do with a shelf as the cubicle is quite small and if you are as tall as us you are unable to bend down to get shower gel/shampoo.

Reviewed by
Peter J

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay made to feel so welcome couldnt give enough info on area and recommendations.Best of all was breakfast amazing cannot wait to return in future and I would recommend anyone a visit and a stay here .

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your fantastic review on LateRooms, we are so glad you enjoyed your short stay with us and found us welcoming and helpful. We know you had read great reviews about our breakfasts so we are glad they lived up to these and you found it amazing and it is also great to hear you would return to us in the future. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed by
chris allen

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.