Reviews - Village Hotel Wirral


Pool Lane Bromborough Pool, Wirral, CH62 4UE

Price From 311.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (105)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Michael H

  • November 2015

Room was a mess to be honest and for the price wasnt justified

The room was full of dust, scratched walls and decor general poor room, I've stayed at a lot of hotels in the northwest and this is pretty bad to be fair, customer service was excellent by staff.

  • Frank O

  • October 2015

Nice quiet place for a business stop over

I just stayed one night in prep for a business meeting.

It was comfortable and stress free

  • O Salaudeen

  • October 2015

Hotel review


  • Paul Catling

  • August 2015

more tea and coffee needed in the rooms

  • claire b

  • July 2015

A night with out kids

Had a lovely stay here, went out and in city centre so a late night but room and breakfast was excellent.

  • Alex l

  • May 2015

Great stay

Warm welcome and great service a comfortable stay in a king size bed was well worth the price.

Friendly staff who couldn't have been more helpful especially at breakfast.

Only complaint was that internally it was like a maze; there was no signage for reception and finding our room /way to reception/ restaurant was very difficult.

I would stay again though.

  • Theresa A

  • May 2015

Short break

For a short break this hotel was ok, not impressed that we had to pay £5 each to use pool, each day, this is the first place that we have had to pay extra.

Food in Italian restaurant and breakfast was good. Reception staff very helpful and pleasant. TV reception in room very bad.

  • Clare B

  • April 2015

great stay

Had a great time in Liverpool and enjoyed our stay at the village.

All staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was ok, very comfy bed and pillows which makes a big difference. Room was a good size but wardrobe was small and we quickly filled it and the bathroom was a bit tired with mold on the ceiling possibly due to the fact the extract fan didn't work. Also spots of blood on the floor when we arrived was a bit off putting but came off with water and a tissue. Didn't want to walk in there bare foot though. The free Starbucks vouchers were a nice addition. Breakfast was good, nice selection of hot and cold food on offer but would have liked breakfast hours to stretch to 10am at weekends as I love a lay in. 20min walk to the station and less than £4 return to Liverpool which is great. Ample free parking and wifi to keep the boyfriend happy, can't complain.

  • Pierre V

  • April 2015

Nothing bad to report except squeaky doors late at night.

Nothing bad to report except for squeaky doors late at night.

We had everything we paid for, and the hotel is just as it is described by Laterooms. We did not see any of the problems reported by some guest reviewers.

  • L Jones

  • April 2015

5th Visit to Village in Bromborough

As usual we had a lovely stay at the village.

Room was immaculate, food was lovely and staff were very helpful. I booked the room through but before I booked with them I rang the hotel directly to see if I could get a cheaper deal. The hotel were £30 more expensive than the deal from So I was glad that I had looked online first.