No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Three Wells Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Chapel Road Howey, Llandrindod Wells, LD1 5PB
THREE WELLS HOTEL.

We're a unique, small hotel nestled in the heart of Wales. Whether you're visiting the Royal Welsh Showground, doing business in Llandrindod Wells, or getting active walking, cycling, mountain biking or kayaking through some of Wales' finest countryside, Three Wells is your perfect base.

Relax in comfortable, stylish accommodation; enjoy meals prepared by our dedicated, professional chef; unwind in our extensive and well appointed lounge bar; or watch the sun set over the Three Wells lake from our south-facing terrace. The choice is yours, but you won't be disappointed.
Picture of Three Wells Hotel, Llandrindod Wells at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strongly recommend
I stayed for one night ont he 24th September and would definitely return if I had business in this area again. The welcome was very friendly, the room was small but this did not matter as I was only there one night, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. The welcome basket was a treat with a bar of Gadburys chocolate.
I had my evening meal in the restaurant and can strongly recommend the steak it was one of the best I have had.......the breakfast was also excellent.
I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
M Harvey

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very quiet and relaxing. Main meal could have been better but OK for quantity and presentation

Reviewed by
John G

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

'What a find'
As soon as I entered the hotel I felt a lovely calmness and as though I was visiting friends. Staff and facilities were great and to wake up and see sheep and horses in the fields , an extra bonus.

Reviewed by
J Dawson

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

country retreat
a lovely setting for a quiet stay with excellent service and delicious food

Reviewed by
Dorothy D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely setting and friendly staff
What a pleasure to eat overlooking a lake with swans on it, and behind it hills... The food was good, the bed really comfortable, and although travelling alone I felt very welcome and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Sheena Brook

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A disappointing stopover at a lovely location
This B&B is beautifully located, at the end of a quiet minor road. Our room overlooked the pond. Initial impressions were good, as was the welcome. Things turned rapidly downhill at dinner, when our salad starter consisted mainly of watercress that should have been put in the dustbin, not on a plate. We complained, so were surprised to have more of the gone-off vegatation as a garnish with our main course. When we commented on this, the waitress told us that the chef said it was OK. Breakfast was much better prepared, but service was painfully slow: our coffee was cold long before any food was served. We will not be back.

Reviewed by
Chris D

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Three Wells Hotel
Made very welcome, very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Joshua B

From Nr Warwick, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Having been told we could eat there if we arrived by 9.30 p.m. And got there at 9.35...we were told the chef stops at 9. Dissapointing, as I was tired after a very long drive from London....
The hotel setting is lovely, the room is large and tastefully decorated, pity about the quality of the mattress, plenty of room to put a 1m60 bed and have a more restful sleep instead of the 1.40.
It is the only point that is letting down the hotel. Having lovely suroundings and good service but not sleeping comfortably is a pity.

Reviewed by
C Magor

From Kidwelly, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well,well,well.
Lovely hotel in a lovely setting. Definately need a car for access as the hotel is a couple of miles down a country lane. Food good but disappointed with our dinner because there was not much of it! Our pot pies were mini pot pies although what we did get was tasty enough. Medium expensive per night and part of the cost must have been for the views.

Reviewed by
Jackie D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing stay after a long day
This is a characterful little hotel off the beaten track, but worth the visit. I was warmly welcomed and the room was comfortable with everything you would need. The hotel was quiet the night I arrived, but is used by many groups and parties.
Good selection on the menu and the steak that I had was delicious and nicely presented. I could recommend this hotel to any traveller working in 'Dod'

Reviewed by
K Price

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next