You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Three Wells Hotel

3

Chapel Road Howey, Llandrindod Wells, LD1 5PB

Price From 223.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • d king

  • June 2016

I wasn't expecting such a run down noisy stay for £100 per night, would not recommend this stay.

Very old, with dirty carpets and in desperate need of decoration. I wish I had driven an hour out of my way to stay in a premier inn.

  • John L

  • May 2016

Three Wells Hotel

Very comfortable, lovely rural location.

  • G Aldridge

  • March 2016

Recommended

We were very impressed with The Three Wells, we had a lovely view and the family room was large with everything we needed.

The hotel was child friendly and staff were very helpful. We ate at the hotel restaurant and the food was exceptional and recommend this to all.

  • Heather Grimwade

  • March 2016

Overnight stay, nice hotel, friendly staff

We arrived at the Three Wells hotel around 5.30pm to warm welcome.

The brown road signs are a bit confusing as they say Three Wells Farm B&B. All the staff were very helpful & the room was clean & nicely decorated & good amount of towels displayed on the bed. There was also a lovely selection of complimentary 'gifts' alongside the tea/coffee items. The bedrooms are located off small winding corridors but this added to the quaintness of the place. The food was excellent both the evening & breakfast. We had an early start & they agreed to do a cooked breakfast for us 1/2 hr earlier than normal which was excellent.

  • Cliff S

  • February 2016

A quiet break

The hotel is secluded down a single lane in Mid Wales, overlooking a lake, the quality of our room was excellent and the surroundings were very peaceful.

Will definitely return.

  • Valerie G

  • October 2015

Three Wells Hotel

Great stay excellent Food

  • g linham

  • May 2015

creaky but ok, nice and isolated

Upon arrival, you are greeted kindly.

I was shown to my room, everywhere was creaky ( lived in ) and homely, you could hear others there talking but the room was ok for me. A couple would have been put in another room. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean, shower cubicle was small and cramp but for one night I couldn't complain, two nights or more maybe. The menu was weird, not what I would called traditional welsh fare and pricey too, maybe cooking the chips the rice whacked the price up. Overall good for a night.

  • J Riley

  • March 2015

Good value accomodation excellent food

Overnight stay, would make an excellent wedding venue

placed in beautiful surroundings with private lake

  • Andrew L

  • February 2015

Excellent value great food

Stayed just 1 night nothing was too much trouble.

Lovely quiet yet accessable location. Food exceptional.

  • M Bradbury

  • December 2014

Very friendly and helpful - the hotel has a personal feel.