Reviews - Three Wells Hotel


Chapel Road Howey, Llandrindod Wells, LD1 5PB

Price From 104.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • g linham

  • May 2015

creaky but ok, nice and isolated

Upon arrival, you are greeted kindly.

I was shown to my room, everywhere was creaky ( lived in ) and homely, you could hear others there talking but the room was ok for me. A couple would have been put in another room. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean, shower cubicle was small and cramp but for one night I couldn't complain, two nights or more maybe. The menu was weird, not what I would called traditional welsh fare and pricey too, maybe cooking the chips the rice whacked the price up. Overall good for a night.

  • J Riley

  • March 2015

Good value accomodation excellent food

Overnight stay, would make an excellent wedding venue

placed in beautiful surroundings with private lake

  • Andrew L

  • February 2015

Excellent value great food

Stayed just 1 night nothing was too much trouble.

Lovely quiet yet accessable location. Food exceptional.

  • M Bradbury

  • December 2014

Very friendly and helpful - the hotel has a personal feel.

  • Edward Smith

  • December 2014

Warm Welcome

such a nice refreshing change from all the chain hotels i stay in, a real personal warm welcome on arrival, and even though i arrived very late they guided me to where i could dine for the evening, offered to take bags to my room and even led me upto the room to ensure i was happy.

the surrounds are stunning and the room so peacefull, im normally stuck in some chain hotel with a motor way next door but here i heard only the ducks on the pond in the morning, best nights sleep ive had in a very long while, and for value for money i give it 10 Stars.

  • Alicja Z

  • November 2014

Fantastic little hotel.

Lovely surroundings. Rooms nice and modern. Great customer service

  • stephen b

  • October 2014

off the beaten track and tranquil

At the bottom of a rural lane and surrounded by countryside you'll find The Three Wells.

It's not somewhere you stumble across, but have to know you are going to it. The welcome was warm and my stay after a long day of driving was extremely relaxing. Being a single guest i didn't need loads of space and the room I was given was more than adequate with an extremely comfortable double bed. My evening meal was a simple fish and chips but done to perfection. I don't do large breakfasts but my scrambled egg was good. With fields to the rear I was woken by horses and sheep welcoming in the new day. Being a business guest a real pity that i had to move on, as this is a fantastic place to unwind. No traffic noise. no overhead aircraft, just nature , fantastic.

  • William S

  • October 2014

Business Traveller

A great hotel for the area, in a very quiet and tranquil location.

Ample free parking, and free in room wifi. The room was very well appointed, with more than you would normally expect in complimentary items. Food was excellent, including breakfast which is from 07.00am. I would definitely use the hotel again.

  • M Harvey

  • September 2014

Strongly recommend

I stayed for one night ont he 24th September and would definitely return if I had business in this area again.

The welcome was very friendly, the room was small but this did not matter as I was only there one night, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. The welcome basket was a treat with a bar of Gadburys chocolate. I had my evening meal in the restaurant and can strongly recommend the steak it was one of the best I have had.......the breakfast was also excellent. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • John G

  • September 2014

Very quiet and relaxing.

Main meal could have been better but OK for quantity and presentation