No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Three Wells Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Chapel Road Howey, Llandrindod Wells, LD1 5PB
THREE WELLS HOTEL.

We're a unique, small hotel nestled in the heart of Wales. Whether you're visiting the Royal Welsh Showground, doing business in Llandrindod Wells, or getting active walking, cycling, mountain biking or kayaking through some of Wales' finest countryside, Three Wells is your perfect base.

Relax in comfortable, stylish accommodation; enjoy meals prepared by our dedicated, professional chef; unwind in our extensive and well appointed lounge bar; or watch the sun set over the Three Wells lake from our south-facing terrace. The choice is yours, but you won't be disappointed.
Picture of Three Wells Hotel, Llandrindod Wells at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm Welcome
such a nice refreshing change from all the chain hotels i stay in, a real personal warm welcome on arrival, and even though i arrived very late they guided me to where i could dine for the evening, offered to take bags to my room and even led me upto the room to ensure i was happy. the surrounds are stunning and the room so peacefull, im normally stuck in some chain hotel with a motor way next door but here i heard only the ducks on the pond in the morning, best nights sleep ive had in a very long while, and for value for money i give it 10 Stars!

Reviewed by
Edward Smith

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic little hotel. Lovely surroundings. Rooms nice and modern. Great customer service

Reviewed by
Alicja Z

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

off the beaten track and tranquil
At the bottom of a rural lane and surrounded by countryside you'll find The Three Wells. It's not somewhere you stumble across, but have to know you are going to it. The welcome was warm and my stay after a long day of driving was extremely relaxing. Being a single guest i didn't need loads of space and the room I was given was more than adequate with an extremely comfortable double bed. My evening meal was a simple fish and chips but done to perfection. I don't do large breakfasts but my scrambled egg was good. With fields to the rear I was woken by horses and sheep welcoming in the new day. Being a business guest a real pity that i had to move on, as this is a fantastic place to unwind. No traffic noise. no overhead aircraft, just nature , fantastic!

Reviewed by
stephen b

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Traveller
A great hotel for the area, in a very quiet and tranquil location. Ample free parking, and free in room wifi. The room was very well appointed, with more than you would normally expect in complimentary items. Food was excellent, including breakfast which is from 07.00am. I would definitely use the hotel again.

Reviewed by
William S

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strongly recommend
I stayed for one night ont he 24th September and would definitely return if I had business in this area again. The welcome was very friendly, the room was small but this did not matter as I was only there one night, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. The welcome basket was a treat with a bar of Gadburys chocolate.
I had my evening meal in the restaurant and can strongly recommend the steak it was one of the best I have had.......the breakfast was also excellent.
I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
M Harvey

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very quiet and relaxing. Main meal could have been better but OK for quantity and presentation

Reviewed by
John G

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

'What a find'
As soon as I entered the hotel I felt a lovely calmness and as though I was visiting friends. Staff and facilities were great and to wake up and see sheep and horses in the fields , an extra bonus.

Reviewed by
J Dawson

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

country retreat
a lovely setting for a quiet stay with excellent service and delicious food

Reviewed by
Dorothy D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely setting and friendly staff
What a pleasure to eat overlooking a lake with swans on it, and behind it hills... The food was good, the bed really comfortable, and although travelling alone I felt very welcome and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Sheena Brook

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A disappointing stopover at a lovely location
This B&B is beautifully located, at the end of a quiet minor road. Our room overlooked the pond. Initial impressions were good, as was the welcome. Things turned rapidly downhill at dinner, when our salad starter consisted mainly of watercress that should have been put in the dustbin, not on a plate. We complained, so were surprised to have more of the gone-off vegatation as a garnish with our main course. When we commented on this, the waitress told us that the chef said it was OK. Breakfast was much better prepared, but service was painfully slow: our coffee was cold long before any food was served. We will not be back.

Reviewed by
Chris D

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next