You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Village Hotel Cardiff

3

29 PENDWYALLT ROAD, CARDIFF, CF14 7EF

Price From 113.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Poole

  • August 2016

Village Hotel Cardiff

Overall excellent.

  • P Molyneux

  • August 2016

Renovation works being carried out, kept up all night.

Complained online and did not receive a response. Very poor management

  • Christopher B

  • August 2016

Nice place, reasonably priced

Definite value for money unless you choose to eat there, menu is very pricey.

The pool area has been the same for years, not changed much however the changing facilities are being upgraded and are really nice. Room we had was very modern and the bed was really comfortable, the room looked spot on. Only downside to this stay was the £40 cab fare into and back from the bay.

  • M Coffey

  • August 2016

Village Hotel Cardiff

Clean and comfortable.

No staff on duty overnight with an electronic check in. Noisy if your room is at the front of the hotel although the noise was caused by other guests returning very late at night and obviously drunk.

  • Sue Manser

  • July 2016

Room was dark n dreary, blinds would not open so no natural light in the morning felt like a cave.

Very expensive for room only had better for less. Disappointed

  • Sue Manser

  • July 2016

Village Hotel Cardiff

Bedroom was massive but cold, had to put heating on.

Did not like the decoration was to dark and oppressive add the fact that the window blinds would not open made the room feel like a cave. Also there was no kettle in the room had to ask for one. There was a coffee making machine but as am allergic to coffee it was useless for my needs.

  • Paul C

  • June 2016

Club room Village Cardiff

Super comfy bed, Very hot at night so the Dyson fan provided in the room was great.

Quieter and more effective than air con.

Only issue was the music from a party at the hotel on the Friday night kept us awake until 1pm.

  • richard nicholson

  • June 2016

Accommodation

The room was poorly cleaned forgot to replace milk and sugar

  • Helen M

  • May 2016

Last minute

As usual we left it til last minute to book our hotel - we knew that we would be unlikely to end up with the best of the rooms as last minute but we were pleased to see the hotel is going through an upgrade in decoration.

Our room was dark and far too close to the wedding disco. It fulfilled the requirements we had but 1 night was enough. I know the Village Hotels are normally much better and I think it'll be greatly improved once it's had a lick of paint.

  • Nicola S

  • May 2016

A little disappointing

Although the hotel appeared generally of good standard the fire alarm went off at 7am just as I was waking up and almost in the shower.

We left the building for about 10 minutes and were then ushered back in with no apologies. One other person staying there told me that this was happening all the time.

This wasn't really helpful as I had booked the hotel for some peace and quiet. Not very useful if you are on your way to work or wanting a lie in... Also the cleaners hadn't replaced one set of towels. Finally, when I made the booking it was advertising the use of spa and gym but when I checked in they said it was an extra fiver. All in all a bit shoddy for the price.