Reviews - Village Hotel Cardiff

3

29 PENDWYALLT ROAD, CARDIFF, CF14 7EF

Price From 174.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (98)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sue M

  • May 2014

Ban k holiday overnight stay

Very comfortable and were happy to let us have dog stay too although fee for dog seemed rather high.

  • Ken H

  • May 2014

Friendly hotel with good facilities.

Spent a long weekend and didn't want a city centre hotel.

The Village fitted the bill well. Great, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good choice of dining, large gym and pool, plus spa. Easy access into Cardiff by bus, train or taxi. Would avoid rooms over the bar front as there can be noise from the outside terrace.

  • Marion P

  • May 2014

May stay

Looked the part and luxury items in room etc.

just wish loo roll was of as good a quality too........

  • N Evans

  • May 2014

Excellent all round

  • Cathy J

  • May 2014

Excellent

Really friendly staff, very helpful.

Great food and swimming pool. Easy to get to the centre and M5.

  • D McDonald

  • April 2014

deluxe upgrade

The room was not like the image of it shown on late rooms website-.

Starbucks coffee package, was only a coffee powder pack as norm but in Starbucks labels on the packs and still with UH T milk pots, so usual hotel room tee and coffee, not worth the extra. The TV sky movies was good but only in HD options, the TV itself without HD was un watch-able pixalated and bad reception. Steam Room was closed (one of the reasons we selected this hotel) when we asked reception where it was they didn't say it was closed, we only found out after we got in the pool. Walls are thin and you can here all in the next room, I d I mean all. And the doors are banging all the time. I recommend you take earplugs. Expensive two nights for what we got.

  • A Janzen

  • April 2014

Just something to think about.

Not a complaint, just a suggestion.

Seat guests in the breakfast room on alternate tables not directly next to each other, especially when there are so few eating at the same time.

  • Theresa M

  • April 2014

Easter Break for 2

Reception staff very friendly and efficient.

Room was very nice and large with own sofa to watch TV. TV and mirror not very clean (very dusty). Towels changed on 2nd day and only one set of the 2 replaced. Breakfast excellent as were the staff. Victory pub food ok but a little over priced. Leisure facilities very good, pool depth 1.2 metres throughout which was ideal for a non confident swimmer. Floors very creaky so was noisy in the mornings.

  • S Williams

  • April 2014

Nice

Fine for s short stay in Cardiff.

  • jo m

  • April 2014

Superior or family room?

Booked a "Superior" room but on arrival found that this meant a family room, ie it had a settee bed in it.

When I queried I was told that the superior rooms are called something like "Upper Deck" rooms. I felt this was very misleading. Food in the restaurant is quite expensive with tiny portions - eg the special Risotto and Sea Bass. Tiniest piece of fish on a small amount of Risotto for about £13.00. However, overall hotel is clean and comfortable and I would stay again.