Reviews - Village Hotel Cardiff



Price From 177.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (99)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • P Leigh

  • June 2014

Good hotel,poor food.

Even after we had complained on our first morning at breakfast,nothing was done about it on our next two mornings at breakfast.The food was presented cold.

  • H Jenkins

  • June 2014

Village Break

Positives - Good service, plenty to do in the hotel.

Good Facilities in room

Negatives - Food and drink overpriced. Pillows too soft

  • Tony Z

  • June 2014

Great value accommodation

Got a great deal including breakfast, which was lovely and fresh with plenty of choice.

Great. Gym and pool as well. Also has plenty of communal coffee areas etc. If you have a car close enough to city centre and bay. Don't hesitate if you can get a deal, well worth it. Only petty criticism is under 18s can't use pool after 5, not even teens, get the point for little ones, but not older ones.

  • Shonagh M

  • June 2014

Great staff team

From check in, to restaurant, bar and check out, everyone was lovely and really helpful.

Highly recommended.

  • Kathryn T

  • May 2014

Leisure facilities were good.

The pub needed a bit of a face lift but the food was good value and the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Lee Booth

  • May 2014

Hotel stay

Nice hotel rooms could be clean a little better

  • Sue M

  • May 2014

Ban k holiday overnight stay

Very comfortable and were happy to let us have dog stay too although fee for dog seemed rather high.

  • Ken H

  • May 2014

Friendly hotel with good facilities.

Spent a long weekend and didn't want a city centre hotel.

The Village fitted the bill well. Great, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good choice of dining, large gym and pool, plus spa. Easy access into Cardiff by bus, train or taxi. Would avoid rooms over the bar front as there can be noise from the outside terrace.

  • Marion P

  • May 2014

May stay

Looked the part and luxury items in room etc.

just wish loo roll was of as good a quality too........

  • N Evans

  • May 2014

Excellent all round