Reviews - Village Hotel Cardiff

3

29 PENDWYALLT ROAD, CARDIFF, CF14 7EF

Price From 174.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (98)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Lewis

  • July 2014

excellent hotel

fantastic accommodation, great food, and a fantastic spa to relax in after a hard days work

Highly recommended

  • Nigel Smith

  • July 2014

Speedway GP weekend

Reception were pleasant and friendly, room was fair, spacious and well equipped .

But we were in what appeared to be an addition to the hotel with lower quality carpeting and very creaky floors in the corridors. An excellent and hot breakfast.

As it was the speedway GP weekend our stay was approximately £50 dearer than I can book now.as it was such a short stay we did not have time to explore the hotel facilities.

Hotel is a fair distance from centre of Cardiff and taxi fare was between £12 and £15

  • r peart

  • July 2014

staff where friendly and helpful, a nice area hotel.

a far taxi ride from the centre more than four miles away from the centre.

  • S Skerry

  • July 2014

The staff were friendly and very helpful, the hotel was superb, very clean , and it was very quiet at night so we had a good nights sleep, We will book here again

  • E Dutton

  • July 2014

Needs more Polish

First impression was good, on closer inspection it needs a lick of paint.

Customer reception was excellent and accommodating. Didn't actually see inside the room until late at night as we went to an event in town. Sofa bed was already set up inside the room and on closer inspection was collapsed and broken, good job it wasn't needed, cleanliness of the bathroom was poor, hairs in the sink and the bathroom light constantly flickered when on and off.

  • Stephanie J

  • July 2014

Could do better

Lovely hotel could do with a little more attention to detail used the fan provided in the room as the air con not working.

Had to dust it before use . Obviously not used in a while but no excuse, reception staff not very knowledgable about the local bus service, told us completely the wrong no of the bus good job we asked the locals .Spa is really good but be aware that there are lots of children as they do swimming lessons so not quite the relaxing experience it should be. Breakfast buffet is good plenty of choice and served hot, we will return next year when again we visit Cardiff

  • D Rees

  • July 2014

Short break in Cardiff

Enjoyed our stay at the village staff were very helpful and polite .

Room was nice and plenty of room

could have done with the extra comfy chair as not everyone spend their night in the bar the only down side was the shower not enough water power,personally I do not like dispensers for hand and shower wash, as a 4 star individual toiletries would be better. Overall very good look forward to stay again

  • J Lloyd

  • July 2014

Village

Nice clean friendly hotel with excellent facilities for all ages

  • D Jones

  • July 2014

Good location.

Good location from Cardiff City Centre, easily accessible from motorway.

Family room was standard.

  • J Peters

  • June 2014

Very Impressed

Priced a little higher than a Travelodge or similar, but much plusher with better facilities and breakfast included.

Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.