Reviews - Village Hotel Cardiff



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (99)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • j Dyas

  • August 2014

Pub staff were very helpful cheerful and efficient, breakfast was not that good, poor choice and not very appealing.

Reception were also helpful.

  • Tiffany A

  • August 2014

Quite standard

The family room was a little disappointing - the children were expecting a little more than a rickety fold out sofa.

It was clean though. The children were also extremely limited on the times they could use the pool, which was the main reason we chose the Village. It was very busy with business types in the hotel whilst we were there. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us some good advice about parking in Cardiff bay

  • J Ormesher

  • August 2014

Good time but wet.

Very satisfied with our stay in Urban Village

  • jonathan swinn

  • August 2014

Overall pretty good

The room was very hot so we didn't sleep very well and it was not as clean as I would like.

The breakfast was good as was the bar food. Overall the facilities are excellent.

A little bit too far out of Cardiff -£15 in a taxi each way.

  • Leigh B

  • August 2014

Toilet dirty on arrival, however dealt with promptly after speaking to reception.

Room no better than a premier inn and don't like the upgrade requirement for a "snugly" duvet. Only advantage over premier in was the pool and gym.

  • A Smith

  • August 2014



  • S Round

  • August 2014

lwisure break

Great hotel to kick start a fitness regime.

  • S Pope

  • August 2014

A great hotel, the room was lovely, the fitness centre was great.

Go early for dinner in the bar as the tables get taken early.

  • denise w

  • August 2014

Staff were excellent

Really nice hitel

Great gym facilities and pool

  • Helen m

  • August 2014

Good value for money

Good value

Rooms clean and comfortable

Good facilities