Reviews - Village Hotel Cardiff



Price From 156.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (99)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alison Clegg

  • September 2014

New reception staff

The young lady on reception was only on her second day but between her and the gentleman that was training her we got excellent service and a very friendly start to our stay.

  • C Humphreys

  • September 2014

We stayed at the Urban Village for 2 nights and it was very expensive for the type of room and the service available.

We had left our toothpaste with our son at Uni halls and went to the desk to ask for a mini one and they were out of stock. The food was good, the staff were excellent but it really was not the standard of room or hotel to charge £150 a night.

  • Andrew Baston

  • September 2014

Weekend Away In My Homeland Of Wales

The hotel is a great place to unwind with all the right facilities.

SPA, Health Club, Great rooms and food so you couldn,t ask for more. If you add that to the fact that Wales is beautiful its really is a hard combination to beat. In the words of Arnold S ' I'll be back'

  • Derek Richardson

  • September 2014

The noise was unbearable from the wedding, and whilst I don't expect anyone to turn the music down at their wedding, I would have expected the hotel to put myself and my young daughter in another room.

I did ask but there was apparently no alternative room available, instead of having a pleasant weekend we had a sleepless night, and a lousy weekend as we were both so tired. If I wanted to stay up all night listening to loud music I would head into a club.

  • S Murphy

  • September 2014

I was woken at 6:30 with banging every 5 minutes the same loud bang.

  • Helen W

  • September 2014

This is a great hotel, staff are fantastic, lots of facilities.

A bit expensive, but great if you are treating yourselves

  • Alan Franks

  • September 2014

The staff were most welcoming and took a genuine interest

  • Sammy W

  • September 2014

Brilliant stay with my boyfriend

Unfortunately we didn't get time to use the spa facilities but knowing we could use them without paying extra was great.

We would definitely go again if we went to cardiff.

  • D Williams

  • August 2014

Lovely hotel and staff

We stayed over the busy bank holiday weekend, the room was cleaned to a good standard and had all we needed, as were all of the communal areas.

The staff were always friendly and helpful, especially on reception and the lady who cleaned the rooms.

We did have breakfast and a bar meal one evening, the food was nice, but nothing out of this world, suiyed us though.

Would definitely stay again when visiting Cardiff :-)

  • john l

  • August 2014


reception very poor and unhelpful little consideration for having traveled 150 miles .The whole hotel cannot receive BBC2.

We particularly wanted to see friend in European race as well as seeing Mo Farah no indication in hotel details of this. So fed up checked out. Hotel frontage is good behind scenes is really poor. Appears to be a leisure centre with rooms!!!!!!!!!!.