Reviews - Village Hotel Cardiff

3

29 PENDWYALLT ROAD, CARDIFF, CF14 7EF

Price From 254.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (98)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ian chalmers

  • October 2014

excellent

enjoyed

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, please be assured your kind comments will be passed to all the team. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review, customer service is very important to us.

Kind regards,

S. Chainey, General Manager.

  • K Steadman

  • October 2014

The receptionist Donna was so helpful and very welcoming.

A lady who truly enjoys her work.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, please be assured that your kind comments have been passed onto Donna. Customer service is very important to us and we appreciate your time taken to review your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

S. Chainey, General Manager.

  • Sandra Merrick

  • September 2014

Myeloma awareness weekend

Very enjoyable stay, as was attendance at last years conference .

Staff were superb .

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, your comments regarding our staff are greatly appreciated. Customer feedback is very important to us, once again thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards S. Chainey, General Manager

  • Alyson C

  • September 2014

Weekend stay

Staff we're fabulous, everywhere clean and tidy, leisure facilities (pool) very nice.

Disappointments included dated bathroom in disability room, although staff were on the ball when we pulled the emergency cord by mistake. However, whilst the rooms were pleasantly furnished the noise on the Saturday night was horrendous and coupled with no air conditioning it was too hot to sleep, so we went home on the Monday having had little sleep for three days, what a shame. My husband did try to say something to a member of staff who was the only member of staff that stood out as not great and actually a little patronising. I would stay again and recommend to a friend but would suggest checking the air con in place first and that there weren't any big parties staying

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review and providing your comments, I am happy you enjoyed your stay, particularly our helpful friendly staff and great leisure facilities. Thank you for raising your comments regarding the points in the bedroom, I will make sure we have a look at these and see what we can do to improve that service. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards, S. Chainey, General Manager.

  • Alison Clegg

  • September 2014

New reception staff

The young lady on reception was only on her second day but between her and the gentleman that was training her we got excellent service and a very friendly start to our stay.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay, please be assured that your kind comments regarding the reception staff have been shared with all the team. Customer feedback is very important to us and your comments are greatly appreciated. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards S. Chainey, General Manager.

  • C Humphreys

  • September 2014

We stayed at the Urban Village for 2 nights and it was very expensive for the type of room and the service available.

We had left our toothpaste with our son at Uni halls and went to the desk to ask for a mini one and they were out of stock. The food was good, the staff were excellent but it really was not the standard of room or hotel to charge £150 a night.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review and providing your comments, I am happy that overall you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. Thank you for raising your comments regarding the points in the bedroom, I will make sure we have a look at these and see what we can do to improve that service. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards, S. Chainey, General Manager.

  • Andrew Baston

  • September 2014

Weekend Away In My Homeland Of Wales

The hotel is a great place to unwind with all the right facilities.

SPA, Health Club, Great rooms and food so you couldn,t ask for more. If you add that to the fact that Wales is beautiful its really is a hard combination to beat. In the words of Arnold S ' I'll be back'

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, please be assured that your kind comments have been shared with all the team. Customer feedback is very important to us and your comments are greatly appreciated. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

S. Chainey,

General Manager.

  • Derek Richardson

  • September 2014

The noise was unbearable from the wedding, and whilst I don't expect anyone to turn the music down at their wedding, I would have expected the hotel to put myself and my young daughter in another room.

I did ask but there was apparently no alternative room available, instead of having a pleasant weekend we had a sleepless night, and a lousy weekend as we were both so tired. If I wanted to stay up all night listening to loud music I would head into a club.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disturbed sleep due to noise from a party, unfortunately due to the design of the hotel some of our rooms are allocated above the function suite and whilst we make every attempt to only allocate these to guests attending functions, unfortunately this is not always possible when the hotel is full. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, Customer feedback is very important to us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

S Chainey,

General Manager.

  • S Murphy

  • September 2014

I was woken at 6:30 with banging every 5 minutes the same loud bang.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review and providing your comments, I am sorry to hear that your sleep was affected by a loud banging noise, please be assured that this is not our normal standard and the issues raised have been discussed with my Night Reception Manager to ensure it remains an isolated incident. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, Customer feedback is very important to us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

S. Chainey,

General Manager.

  • Helen W

  • September 2014

This is a great hotel, staff are fantastic, lots of facilities.

A bit expensive, but great if you are treating yourselves

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are much appreciated, please be assured these will be shared with all the team and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards S. Chainey, General Manager.