Reviews - Village Hotel Cardiff



Price From 135.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (99)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • janet c

  • February 2014

Rugby trip

Hotel room was good but lacks any luxury as in bathroom had a soap dispenser that's all - I don't know if the hotel offer any travel toiletries at reception - would be an idea if they don't - They did have tea and coffee although we didn't use it, it was available.

The boys enjoyed the pool which I think is the hotels selling point. The restaurant food was ok but I have to say the staff were impeccable. The hotel is outside the centre by ten mins in the car but we didn't find that a problem. For the money this hotel was put above average because of its facilities. I would stay again.

  • paul m

  • February 2014

We were attending a wedding near by and decided to book the room as it was close.

I was pleasntly surprised by the hotel and felt that it was good value for the money. I would recommend this hotel and would defiantly stay again

  • Jenny C

  • February 2014

Very good value for money

Good value for money, we also took our little Yorkshire Terrier with us and he was made welcome too.

The staff were very helpful - assisting us with maps of routes they even gave us tin foil to wrap some bacon for the Yorkie. If we are visiting Cardiff again we will stay there.

  • m ager

  • February 2014

mixed review

When we arrived we found our room had been cancelled by a fraudulent credit card but was not my card and not in my name.Receptionist was very off hand and tried to blame us and late rooms and said as they were full and couldn't help us.However after speaking to Late Rooms it was in fact the hotel themselves who had made the error.As a result the receptionist manager was very apologetic and offered us a great deal and sorted a room out for us.

  • S M

  • January 2014

Sub standard for a De Vere Hotel

No shampoo in the room for £90 a night and a De Vere hotel I find this unacceptable.

Hotel front desk could not provide any you had to use the hand gel/wash.

Could not get the TV to work in the room or the heating. Requested a room service menu but none arrived. Food in the Victory was over cooked and cold. Table dirty, service poor. Did not help that the person is the room next to me was violently sick from 4.30am to 7am. For the money the De Vere Village is not worth spending the extra.

  • Gareth G

  • January 2014

A relaxing couple of days.

My wife and I found this hotel to be very nice, the staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was nice and the pool was fantastic.

The only slight annoyance was that our room was right next to the stairs and so quite noisy, this wouldn't stop me coming again but I would ask for a different room.

  • K Murphy

  • December 2013

Only stayed at the hotel for one night, reception staff were very helpful and polite.

The room was fine, bed comfortable and coffee and tea facilities also good size tv. the morning breakfast was lovely, with plenty of tea and coffee, lots of continental food and hot food which was very good. After checking out, used the swimming pool and Spa facilities which were fine. Really enjoyed definitely will be returning.

  • T Reynolds

  • December 2013

As busy as a shopping mall!

We had an OK stay.

Friendly enough staff, clean room but very busy. Not somewhere to go to distress. You walk in and the reception is frantic. People everywhere doing business- don't expect a calm welcome. Staff were friendly but busy. The room was very clean but bland and dated with a fuzzy TV and the tea/coffee hidden In a cupboard. Plus it was quite an effort to figure out where the room was. I expect more for a room I paid £130 for.

  • Ceredig Morgan

  • December 2013

Food needs to be served at a warmer temperature