No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Devoncourt Resort

4AA 評價認證 Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
16 DOUGLAS AVENUE , EXMOUTH, EX8 2EX
The Devoncourt Resort & Apartments comprises 49 rooms and suites with one and two bedroom apartments accommodating four or six people respectively, many with sea views, balconies, double bathrooms and kitchenettes. There is complimentary wi-fi throughout the building and available in all rooms and apartments. There is also a free car park on site available for all guests.

There is an on-site restaurant called Brasserie 16 who are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, booking is advised. The Restaurant is extremely popular and is renowned for its high quality of food and service. It is run by the Townsend family who have a wealth of experience within the catering and hospitality industry. A Friendly Welcome, Good Food and Good Service are their Priority.

Picture of The Devoncourt Resort, EXMOUTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 180 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Devoncourt Resort
Could not have asked for better, very cosy room and everything you needed.

Reviewed by
C Murphy

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful, a nice room with a delightfull view.

Reviewed by
a hunt

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a bad place to stay or say
As per title. It's certainly not the Hilton but for the money it's quite good.

Reviewed by
Wil J

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was really good, and we are thinking of booking again. There was plenty of room and the leisure activities were good. Was well worth the money!!

Reviewed by
Tessa Bone

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

huge room but dated
The room was huge but very dated. Pleasant stay though and a great homemade lasagne

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor
The hotel looked very nice from the outside and upon entry the reception was supported. my booking was found quickly and they completed my booking in very well. The room was on the first floor and I took the lift (its very old and the type you see the wall moving no security to protect the moving parts) My room was next to the lift. When I entered the room it smelt damp but looked clean and well presented if a little old fashioned. The bathroom had a very old pressure driven shower with a choice of burn or freeze settings. the tiles were broken in places and although someone had tried to fix they still fell off the pipe boxing. The bed was comfortable except for the bobbly sheets I think they were quite old and in need of replacement.
I didn't try the facilities as I had work to do. The night was a very long one with the noise of the lift moving and banging throughout the night.
The staff once again handled my check out with great efficiently. I would not stay again.

Reviewed by
Dawn S

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Standard
A lovely clean room,well furnished with an amazing view.
The leisure facilities are arranged in a rather chaotic fashion but everything worked and again was nice and clean.

Reviewed by
David P

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortabe
very comfortable room, bit dated but this made it more comfi. clean bedding, clean bathroom and apartment. corridor very smelly kitchen well equipped. didn't get time to use facilities, but looked good.

Reviewed by
T Hall

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My sister and I had a wonderful time. It's in a beautiful location with beach a few minutes away. The suites are excellent value. Thanks to all the staff.

Reviewed by
J L

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
could not fault the hotel or the staff

Reviewed by
alan s

From Ascot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next