No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Devoncourt Resort

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
16 DOUGLAS AVENUE , EXMOUTH, EX8 2EX
The Devoncourt Resort & Apartments comprises 49 rooms and suites with one and two bedroom apartments accommodating four or six people respectively, many with sea views, balconies, double bathrooms and kitchenettes. There is complimentary wi-fi throughout the building and available in all rooms and apartments. There is also a free car park on site available for all guests.

There is an on-site restaurant called Brasserie 16 who are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, booking is advised. The Restaurant is extremely popular and is renowned for its high quality of food and service. It is run by the Townsend family who have a wealth of experience within the catering and hospitality industry. A Friendly Welcome, Good Food and Good Service are their Priority.

Picture of The Devoncourt Resort, EXMOUTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 180 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, right by the sea. Very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel decor was quite dated but the room was big and clean. Decent little gym and pool but was quite busy, the massage chair was great! Overall we had a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
claire h

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet, relaxing with a sea-view in Exmouth
When we arrived at the hotel we were warmly welcomed by the receptionist and found our room to be comfortable with a sink and fridge, sofa and a view of the sea. We chose to have breakfast and dinner at the hotel and were delighted with the selections and quality of the food. We asked for a quiet room and this was provided with really no outside noise at all. We didn't use the pool or fitness facilities so cannot comment on them.

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old fashioned but clean
We stayed her as we were visiting our son at exeter uni. The hotel is old fashioned but i would not say tatty and it was very clean. Obviously it needs a revamp but that would cost a lot and they clearly cannot run to it in this present economic climate. A few minor updates would greatly improve the ambiance for minimum cost. Lighting being the foremost inside and out. Anyway the room we had was not very nice as it faced out onto a wall but we paid very little for it so fair enough. If you are going for more than one night make sure you have a sea view. The leisure complex is nice enough - not exactly luxurious but an added something when you are staying with children and there is a hurricane brewing outside! Exmouth is lovely and the views from the hotel are lovely in the day light. Sadly when night falls there is no effort to enhance the views with lighting. The hotel is mainly full of elderly people but its great to find a hotel that offers an apartment when you have a family so we may stay again just for that.

Reviewed by
JOANNE W

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suite for 4 persons, October 2013
Although the suite could do with refurbishment, it was very comfortable with everything we needed for a family stay with teens, inclusing 2 bathrooms and cooking facilities. The staff went out of their way to be helpful before we arrived and during our stay. Leisure facilities were good, the gardens beautiful and the position of the hotel just behind the seafront was ideal. Lovely walks in the area.

Reviewed by
D Miller

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay.
Its in a great spot, lovely views, friendly staff, food ok, good facilities, ie; gym, pool etc, but the hotel is a little tired, could do with updating, I booked it because it is rated as a 4 star, but it does,nt come up to 4 star standard. I would recommend it, but not if someone wanted a 4 star hotel.

Reviewed by
trevor r

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Devoncourt hotel exmouth
A good quality but unpretentious hotel. Everything about the hotel was good - polite, attentive service, nice room, super garden, excellent restaurant. We had a special deal on staying for four nights offering excellent value for money. Strongly recommended.

Reviewed by
david tolfree

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay
Very good beds, also excellent breakfast in most attractive dining room with sea view. Price compares favourably with other hotels in the area. The large garden with terraces is a pleasant place to wander

Reviewed by
Deborah T

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Certainly Good Value for the money.
Good enough accommodation if a little tired. Friendly Helpful Staff, Clean room and restaurant, Tasty food, presented and cooked well.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Leigh on Sea, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
excellent value, very relaxed stay, use of leisure complex was great

Reviewed by
Graham J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel

Reviewed by
paul hope

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.