No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Devoncourt Hotel

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
16 DOUGLAS AVENUE , EXMOUTH, EX8 2EX
The Devoncourt Hotel & Apartments comprises 49 hotel rooms and suites with one and two bedroom apartments accommodating four or six people respectively, many with sea views, balconies, double bathrooms and kitchenettes. There is complimentary wi-fi throughout the building and available in all rooms and apartments. There is also a free car park on site available for all guests.

There is an on-site restaurant called Brasserie 16 who are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, booking is advised. The Restaurant is extremely popular and is renowned for its high quality of food and service. It is run by the Townsend family who have a wealth of experience within the catering and hospitality industry. A Friendly Welcome, Good Food and Good Service are their Priority.

Picture of Devoncourt Hotel, EXMOUTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 181 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good facilities within the hotel, tired room however worth what we paid

Reviewed by
A Daly

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value and Comfort
We got a great deal on the room for my wife's Birthday. A short little get away and when looking at the rooms to buy we noticed it was only £20 more for a suite per night than a double room... Hard to resist!! the Suite was Huge and very comfortable Décor slightly dated but none the less clean and very usable.... Having a balcony over looking the grounds was bliss (when it wasn't raining) and our own Kitchen, meant we could do as we pleased when we wanted perfect for those that don't want to get out of bed to early when away.
The hotel from the front is nothing to look at.... from the rear is a very nice Hotel with great views and two Swimming Pools.
The staff were very courteous and polite and in all a hotel we would stay in again.

Reviewed by
R Newton

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit of a paint here and there and it would be perfect.
The hotel was excellent and our room had a large bedroom and large on suite, we had a balcony overlooking the sea. Very helpful on the desk. We had a minor issue one day when our tea facilities weren't re-stocked but that was quickly put right with no fuss. They are a bit stingy with the toiletries compared to other places we have stayed at. The hotel has everything you need and is in a good position for getting around East and South Devon. The decor is a bit tired and our carpet and curtains were grubby and the balcony collected water when it rained. Only a minor observation as generally we were extremely pleased with this hotel.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good but a little dated
helpful staff clean but a little dated would suit the older generation. having said that would stay again many thanks

Reviewed by
paul w

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you for wonderful stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the spa facilities were great. It was an added bonus that we could use the beautiful pool, jaccuzi and steam room before going to the mediterranian style dining room, to tuck into a beautifully prepared breakfast. The food was divine and the waiters were very attentive. However, we found that parking spaces were a bit limited. The gardens again were beautiful, looking over the palm trees and seeing the sea on that balmy night we were immediately reminded of holidays in Italy and wished we could have spent another few days. We will definitely be looking at the Devoncourt again the next time we come to Exmouth.
with kindest regards

Reviewed by
g g

From Norwich, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary Stay
We had a great stay the staff were brilliant friendly and helpful. The room had a great view. What a nice surprise to find a nice bottle of bubbly in the fridge to help us celebrate.

Reviewed by
M Hart

From Tavistock, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed the stay
Excelent view from beach front room
Enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
I Khwaja

From Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exmouth is beautiful
The hotel has wonderful facilities, excellent service and is in a beautiful location but the furnishings and decor are a little tired.

Reviewed by
J Leefe

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cold with no shower curtain
on arrival rooms were cold and after asking at reception could someone turn the heating on we were told the duty manager had said the heating would not be turned on but room heaters could be provided. These did not keep us or my parents warm.
Could not have a shower as there was no shower curtain
Breakfast extra £7.95 for continental
luckily only booked one night.

Reviewed by
ralph l

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Midlanders trip to Devoncourt
Lovely hotel, lovely gardens, clean and well kept, highly recommended !

Reviewed by
Harvey S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.