Reviews - Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel


Parc Y Llyn Retail Park Llanbadarn Fawr, Aberystwyth, SY23 3TL

Price From 156.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John Hughes

  • November 2015

Very good


  • S Lane

  • November 2015

Uni open day stay

We as a family of three booked two double rooms for two nights.

We arrived quite late on Friday and were greeted with a warm welcoming smile. The rooms were a little dated and looked tired, and in need of a bit of maintenance, but otherwise very good. Breakfast was just a joy with a wide selection available. The evening meal in the restaurant was good value for money. The service was excellent and the staff friendly and efficient.

  • Brian G

  • November 2015

excellent as always

We have stayed here many times.

Service always friendly and efficient; rooms comfortable food excellent, whether for breakfast, lunch or evening

  • C Hughes

  • October 2015

Nice clean room and lovely breakfast

  • S Hatherly

  • October 2015

We arrived late evening, staff were still very helpful.

Room was clean and warm decor was a little dated. Breakfast was great

  • G S

  • October 2015


Friendly staff.

  • Lorrane T

  • October 2015

Recent stay

This was literally a last minute booking and we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel.

The pictures on the internet don't do it justice. I would recommend adding pictures of entrance and dining room/bar area. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. We ate in the restaurant at night and had a great meal which was good value for money. The breakfast was also excellent there was plenty of choice. The hotel isn't very far from the centre of Aberystwyth you could easily walk there in 1/2 hour. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Alan C

  • October 2015

Clean & comfortable

Some staff possibly a little inexperienced in hospitality.

  • S Houston

  • September 2015

Great Hotel

Relaxing stay, convenient to town, in quiet area, great food

  • GAIL C

  • August 2015

I'd go back - comfy bed, plenty of towels, great breakfast

I took a chance and booked this hotel.

I'd describe it as a traditional hotel. Nice welcome at check-in. Room well-stocked with biscuits, teas and coffee. Enough towels for the evening and the next morning (so important but rarely provided). Good light in the room. Shower cabinet, no bath - and that's ok. Great poached eggs and pot of tea at breakfast. The full English looked appetising and plenty of it. Accomodation and breakfast £85. I thought that was pretty good value. Check-out was efficient and pleasant. I'd return if I needed to be in the area