You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel

3

Parc Y Llyn Retail Park Llanbadarn Fawr, Aberystwyth, SY23 3TL

Price From 182.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Lewis

  • August 2016

Overnight stay

We booked this hotel at the last minute as we were travelling to north wales and needed to break the journey.

All we wanted was a comfortable room and a good nights sleep. The room was great and very good value but we did not have a good nights sleep. The walls are paper thin and people in the room next door arrived back at 1.45 a.m. and kept us awake until after 3 as they were talking loudly. Perhaps we were unlucky but the sound is an issue in this hotel. Breakfast was very disappointing. We have had food her on many occasions and been happy but the breakfast was not so good. Waited a long time to be served and when it arrived the food was extremely greasy and bacon very uncooked. Staff at reception were very unfriendly.

  • J Jones

  • July 2016

Good room, nice staff, rubbish food

The staff were helpful and friendly but the quality of the food was terrible.

Salad cream sachets with the meal, tinned fruit salad and artificial cream on the banana split, overcooked frozen peas and no vegetables with anything. Breakfast ok.

  • J Astbury

  • July 2016

Graduation stay

We booked this hotel for two nights for our daughters graduation.

The hotel itself from the outside is lovely, situated within easy reach of a supermarket, lovely pub for meal and drinks and easy access to the town. The staff upon arrival were very friendly and the hotel itself had a nice friendly atmosphere, very modern looking and lovely cheerful staff. The room was nice, average as rooms go but comfortable, we had a family room, double bed and a single. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Plenty of room and was adequate for what we needed. The bathroom at first glance appeared clean and quite modern, however the shower had black mould in the corners and was not nice to look at and very off putting, not what you expect when you are paying £165 a night. We paid £330 for two nights in this hotel which in my opinion was a complete ripp off just because it was graduation week!. It was a nice place to stay but absolutley not worth this amount of money. There was plenty of tea and coffee in the tray with adequate cups and kettle but only one packet of biscuits and not three as there were three of us staying. Little touches go a long way and for the money we paid I would expect these things to be as a given. Lovely hotel but definately room for improvement.

  • Neville Brotherton

  • July 2016

Two days away.

Has I have expressed above, the customer service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble to them.

The staff helped in any way that the were asked, without pulling a face about it. The food is excellent, well served and a pleasure to eat. The accommodation in general is very pleasing, the other thing that I liked was the staff, when speaking socially to them, had a sense of humour, which is something that I enjoy when speaking with them. First class service.

  • Mark R

  • June 2016

Old dated rooms that smell. The food proportions were large but quality was poor.

No issues with the staff but the rooms could do with modernising and more care and attention in the kitchen.

Hotel in good location.

  • Alastair L

  • June 2016

Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel

Pleasantly surprised, accommodation very clean and comfortable.

Arrived late at night needing sleep badly. A few drinks at the bar and out like a light. Breakfast was very good. All in all a pleasant stay and very reasonably priced, I have paid a lot more for much less. A1

  • Kevin W

  • June 2016

Friendly hotel offering good value

Stayed here for one night.

Room was very clean and comfortable and lots of free parking. Staff were very helpful and cooked breakfast was fantastic.

  • S H

  • June 2016

Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel

This was a great value hotel in a central location.

This Hotel provided a decent sized room for 3 people. The service was friendly and the breakfast was amazing. I booked this quite late and this was the cheapest Hotel I could find. I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stuart W

  • June 2016

Good hotel made special by excellent staff

Pictures of the hotel do not do it justice.

Daughter at Aber Uni so visit quite often. First stay at this hotel and hopefully will be able to book again for our next visit.

  • graham hobbs

  • May 2016

Very pleasant stay

Title says it all really.

All staff were very friendly and helpful, and always with a smile on their faces. Room was spotlessly clean, and the other guests were respectful of each other in regard to noise. It was very quiet, which we really liked. We would highly recommend this establishment, and would certainly use again. Thank you to all of the staff.