No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Parc Y Llyn Retail Park Llanbadarn Fawr, Aberystwyth, SY23 3TL
A Warm Welcome awaits you at the Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel. We have 36 Luxury Bedrooms, Lounge & Conference Room, fully Licensed Café Bar & Restaurant and 100 parking spaces. Every one of the Hotel's 36 guest rooms has been designed to maximize comfort and convenience. All bedrooms have en-suite bathroom facilities, complimentary tea & coffee, hairdryer and a direct dial telephone. Also available are a number of interconnecting family rooms & rooms specially equipped for the disabled. For a quiet relaxing atmosphere our Lounge is available also on this floor.
Picture of Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel, Aberystwyth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value family friendly hotel
This was our first time staying at the Park Lodge Hotel, and we would definitely stay again if we are visiting the area. Lovely and clean, very comfortable bed, great shower and the breakfast was good too. Decor a little tired and dated, but aside from that - great room for a family

Reviewed by
Alyson P

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotlessly clean , perfect service
Breakfast was beautiful. Room was spotless and nice little extras and quality tea and coffee etc

Reviewed by
Annette Jackson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable spacious room,well furnished although some of the bed valances were worn on corners and headboards could do with another fixing to stop banging wall when moving in bed.Found the shower head to be on the low side and water ran onto floor because of curtain,maybe a screen would be better .All in all a relaxing stay with a good nights sleep. Thank- you to all the staff.

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Family Room
We had a great weekend stay at The Lodge in a very comfortable & spacious family room with free Wifi. The photographs on the site do not do the hotel justice, it has a great restaurant with menu to suit all and we really enjoyed our evening meal & cooked breakfasts here. The rooms were attended daily, very clean & lovely staff. It is on the edge of the retail park but we were not disturbed at all & found it extremely handy for shopping. We will definatly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Only stayed one night, family of four. Nice big room, clean everything we needed. Great breakfast!

Reviewed by
E Taylor

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did the job for four in a room
Good friendly place with very nice staff. Room was big enough and clean. Food was nice standard fair with big portions.

Reviewed by
owen s

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to perfect
The checkin was fast and easy. The room was on suite and nice. Plenty Roomy enough for the 2 of us, it was a super hot and muggy weekend but was bearable with the windows that thankfully open very wide. Even though your very close to the road. The room was nice and quiet. The breakfast that's included was absolutely gorgeous. Nice toast and plenty of choice of juice and cereals even though we had a full English. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend park lodge to anyone.

Reviewed by
James S

From Bala, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Stay
Large car park and a clean hotel, good selection of the breakfast menu,30 minute walk to sea front (OK on a sunny day)
Only down side to this hotel is that its next to a main road and can be a bit noisy if you need the windows open on hot day... Have no problem to return if we visit Abba in the future :-) ... July `14.

Reviewed by
Steven P

From TIPTON, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
Stayed one night on Business trip, didn't eat in resteranut in the evening as I arrive late. Breakfast was OK apart from the fruit salad that was fizzy

Reviewed by
William G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As it was a summer evening - air conditioning would have been great - very warm in the room.
Because the room was very hot we had the window wide open, therefore the traffic noise was disturbing our sleep - air conditioning would be ideal.

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next