No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Parc Y Llyn Retail Park Llanbadarn Fawr, Aberystwyth, SY23 3TL
A Warm Welcome awaits you at the Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel. We have 36 Luxury Bedrooms, Lounge & Conference Room, fully Licensed Café Bar & Restaurant and 100 parking spaces. Every one of the Hotel's 36 guest rooms has been designed to maximize comfort and convenience. All bedrooms have en-suite bathroom facilities, complimentary tea & coffee, hairdryer and a direct dial telephone. Also available are a number of interconnecting family rooms & rooms specially equipped for the disabled. For a quiet relaxing atmosphere our Lounge is available also on this floor.
Picture of Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel, Aberystwyth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dyffryn Tywi
A very clean hotel with good all round service
Breakfast was substantial
Highly recommended

Reviewed by
Brian H

From Caerfyrddin, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and family-friendly
Great location in Aberystwyth - very convenient, comfortable rooms, and good breakfast.

Reviewed by
S Rees

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel, would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in the area.

Reviewed by
P Garner

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful staff
It was my husbands birthday and they were really helpful presenting him with the cake.

Reviewed by
S Wright

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant overnight stay
The room was booked for 2 adults and 1 teenager. The room had a double bed and a good sized sofa bed. The room was clean, roomy and welcoming. The front desk clerk and all the waiting staff were friendly and helpful. We paid for an evening meal which seemed a little overpriced when looking at the menu but once our meal was served it was well worth the money. Breakfast was included with a good selection of cereals, crossaints and full english. Our overnight stay was very pleasant indeed! We will definately book again.

Reviewed by
S Taylor

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay stay
One night stay at this hotel. Convenient location very good breakfast and good sized room with plenty of storage space if you needed it. The bathroom was in good condition and clean as was the room itself. tOne small problem we encountered was that we were upstairs in a room at the back of the hotel and we think above the kitchens. There was a constant noise all night very similar to the extractor fan noise from the bathrooms. At first we thought it was the extractor fan in the next room but it appeared to go on all night and seemed to be coming from outside the window so we assumed it was some sort of extractor from the kitchens. This was quite annoying and woke us frequently. We could not be sure if this was the source of the noise though.On the whole it was a very good hotel and I would recommend this to anyone else wanting to stay in Aberystwyth.

Reviewed by
Susan D

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay excellent service all round

Reviewed by
H Castle

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable one night stay. staff friendly and restaurant clean food very good and reasonably priced. Would stay again

Reviewed by
Mel M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
Good value for money. Comfy, practical room. Will most definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Nathalie R

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, good location and fair price.
Better than most Travelodges, PTIs, and the rest and plenty of parking which guest houses often struggle with.

Reviewed by
Mark J

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next