Reviews - Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel


Parc Y Llyn Retail Park Llanbadarn Fawr, Aberystwyth, SY23 3TL

Price From 156.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lorrane T

  • October 2015

Recent stay

This was literally a last minute booking and we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel.

The pictures on the internet don't do it justice. I would recommend adding pictures of entrance and dining room/bar area. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. We ate in the restaurant at night and had a great meal which was good value for money. The breakfast was also excellent there was plenty of choice. The hotel isn't very far from the centre of Aberystwyth you could easily walk there in 1/2 hour. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Alan C

  • October 2015

Clean & comfortable

Some staff possibly a little inexperienced in hospitality.

  • S Houston

  • September 2015

Great Hotel

Relaxing stay, convenient to town, in quiet area, great food

  • GAIL C

  • August 2015

I'd go back - comfy bed, plenty of towels, great breakfast

I took a chance and booked this hotel.

I'd describe it as a traditional hotel. Nice welcome at check-in. Room well-stocked with biscuits, teas and coffee. Enough towels for the evening and the next morning (so important but rarely provided). Good light in the room. Shower cabinet, no bath - and that's ok. Great poached eggs and pot of tea at breakfast. The full English looked appetising and plenty of it. Accomodation and breakfast £85. I thought that was pretty good value. Check-out was efficient and pleasant. I'd return if I needed to be in the area

  • Kath V

  • August 2015

Ideal one night stay

This hotel is ideal if you are passing through Aberystwyth.

Clean and comfortable with a good breakfast.

  • Simon Ford

  • June 2015

Great place to stay when touring wales

Stayed with group of friends on a motorcycle trip round Wales.

Great place, good room, bigger than expected great breakfast, would recommend .

  • Trevor C

  • June 2015

Having a nice break

Good location due to parking problems in the town nice feel to the hotel good food pretty quitting at night

  • Andrew M

  • May 2015

Comfortable overnight stay

Nothing really special about this place but it was fine for an overnight stay.

The room was roomy and comfortable, everything worked fine. The cafe/bar layout was a bit like a school dining room and similarly noisy. Food was reasonably priced and generous portions. Good cooked breakfast.

  • J Proctor

  • May 2015

Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel

The hotel was superb ,nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable.

We all had dinner there on the night of our arrival and the food was hot, well cooked and very tasty ,the price was reasonable.Breakfast was again well cooked and you could choose what you wanted and newspapers were there to be read. We would certainly reccommend the hotel and if you don't want to eat in there are eateries within walking distance.

  • Veronica H

  • April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable stay!

We stayed only one night after visiting family and friends in the area.

Having our adult daughter with us, we booked a family room with a double and a single bed. The room was clean and comfortable and we all had a very good night's sleep. The breakfast was extremely good with a vast choice of food. The service was excellent and the staff friendly and efficient.