No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Parc Y Llyn Retail Park Llanbadarn Fawr, Aberystwyth, SY23 3TL
A Warm Welcome awaits you at the Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel. We have 36 Luxury Bedrooms, Lounge & Conference Room, fully Licensed Café Bar & Restaurant and 100 parking spaces. Every one of the Hotel's 36 guest rooms has been designed to maximize comfort and convenience. All bedrooms have en-suite bathroom facilities, complimentary tea & coffee, hairdryer and a direct dial telephone. Also available are a number of interconnecting family rooms & rooms specially equipped for the disabled. For a quiet relaxing atmosphere our Lounge is available also on this floor.
Picture of Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel, Aberystwyth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
Stayed one night on Business trip, didn't eat in resteranut in the evening as I arrive late. Breakfast was OK apart from the fruit salad that was fizzy

Reviewed by
William G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As it was a summer evening - air conditioning would have been great - very warm in the room.
Because the room was very hot we had the window wide open, therefore the traffic noise was disturbing our sleep - air conditioning would be ideal.

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and comfortable friendly staff

Reviewed by
K Miles

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, welcoming staff, prompt service
Our room was directly over the kitchens it would have been nice if the extractor fans were switched off during the night to make it a peaceful sleep. that's the only criticism I would make everything else was good

Reviewed by
Carol B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room fairly clean, decor dated, haven't seen a sign asking me to leave the towels for future guests before, nice to feel trusted!
Dining room and bar (!!) felt like a cafeteria.

Reviewed by
C Ferris

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathrrom
Shower head needed cleaning as water came out in drips rather than a spray. Towel rail to left of shower cubicle therefore impossible to reach towel when in shower, or leave your towel on the floor. (Not ideal).
Bedding and curtains rather drab making room seem dark.

Reviewed by
Jean H

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel. Room clean and welcoming. Only problem was the shower which was disappointing. Very little flow.

Reviewed by
mary w

From Arberth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay as always
rooms are spacious & clean with large tv; welcome is always friendly; large choice for breakfast. Location is quiet despite being next to a very busy roundabout and main road

Reviewed by
Brian G

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief stay on North Wales visit
We found the room and facilities here as described and very convenient for our visit to the local steam railway - just up the road. Certainly amongst the best hotels at the price we have stayed at. Food in the restaurant was very good - the seating there is perhaps rather clinical rather than cosy, but no complaints. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Russell W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean ,very nice obliging staff throughout. Good food Would stay again if in area

Reviewed by
byron roberts

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next