You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Dial House Guest House

4

25, London Road, Oxford, OX3 7RE

Price From 210.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ari Rajamäki

  • April 2016

Dial House is a cosy place accomodate yourself in Oxford

The Guest house building is a bit tired, but if you are not looking for a luxury hotel, the Dial is right for you.

It has a convenient location 40 mins walk from city centre. Buses are travelling to and from your doorstep regularely. If you want to pay a visit to London, it is one hour with a return ticket cost on 20£ on OcfordTube bus. All and all, be there or be square!

  • Elaine M

  • March 2016

Headington Visit

We stayed here to visit John Radcliffe hospital and see headington

  • c deamer

  • March 2016

Good Location

The staff are very pleasant and helpful.

The building and rooms are a little tired, however it is comfortable and there is parking on site which is helpful.

Wonderful location to get into the centre of Oxford using public transport. My friend and I have stayed here for a weekend away for the past 4 years and plan to go again next year.

  • Kalia D

  • December 2015

Dial House Guest House

A very pleasant short stay.

  • W Collins

  • August 2015

Dial House Guest House

Very comfortable and with the Bus Stop directly out front, perfect place to stay for a tourist

  • s kay

  • April 2015

our room was very clean, traditional furniture, and had plenty of space.

We were so pleased with the room, large king sized bed, lovely good quality towels, and the breakfast was excellent.

bus stop right outside the hotel going into Oxford every 10mins brilliant!

  • M Stapleton

  • March 2015

Superb position for the centre of Oxford and the hospitals

Excellent bus service to the centre (#8) from the stop over the road and on return drops you right outside the hotel.

The hospitals are a short walk away.

  • sally G

  • February 2015

Not as good as expected

Expensive but it is Oxford.

Run down with damp on the stairs and off hand staff. Beds in room 2 wobbly, hard and need immediate replacement. Bathroom modern and clean. Shower poor pressure. Breakfast better than expected and fine for this kind of establishment.

  • L Oliver

  • December 2014

Good solid B&B

Our experience of the Dial House was just what a good B&B should be like.

The owners were forthcoming with information via e-mail when contacted prior to arrival, check-in was quick and efficient, the room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was a good portion and very tasty. It was great to have off-road parking too.

  • David O'Keefe

  • October 2014

Not impressed.

We arrived and was greeted by the owner, who was nice and friendly.

The room was basic for what we paid with a double and 2 singles. The sheets seemed old and mine had a hole in it. Bathroom was clean and tidy and was very much suitable. Overnight the beds were not very comfortable and the room was very hot. Wee were woken about 7am by repeated shouting outside in the hallway by either staff or other guests. Breakfast was nice with both cooked and non cooked available. Originally we had booked to stay for 2 nights but after the first we left, even though we lost out on the 2nd night.