You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Dial House Guest House

4

25, London Road, Oxford, OX3 7RE

Price From 243.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve C

  • August 2016

Good old fashioned guest house

No this isn't a boutique hotel but a good value B&B for the Oxford area.

We had a large family room on the top floor with an en-suite shower room which suited our needs. Breakfast was good with friendly service. Bus stop into Oxford is only a few yards away. Only downside was the noise from the traffic as we were at the front of the B&B....but it is the main Oxford to London A40 road!!

  • Sharron R

  • July 2016

What a fabulous find!

The Dial House, is brilliantly positioned approximately 35 minutes slow walk into Oxford city centre.

There are bus stops on either side of the road, just outside the B&B, (10 minutes). The guesthouse is a character building and if visitors want upto date, modern all frills accommodation, then this isn't the place to stay. Come here for a friendly, comfortable stay. Where having been given a good breakfast, you can discover the joys of Oxford. The bathroom was very small, but it was very clean and perfectly usable. The bed was very comfortable. Not a huge breakfast choice but there didn't need to be and the food was good quality. Excellent value for money AND parking included. What more could you ask for 😉

  • Ari Rajamäki

  • April 2016

Dial House is a cosy place accomodate yourself in Oxford

The Guest house building is a bit tired, but if you are not looking for a luxury hotel, the Dial is right for you.

It has a convenient location 40 mins walk from city centre. Buses are travelling to and from your doorstep regularely. If you want to pay a visit to London, it is one hour with a return ticket cost on 20£ on OcfordTube bus. All and all, be there or be square!

  • Elaine M

  • March 2016

Headington Visit

We stayed here to visit John Radcliffe hospital and see headington

  • c deamer

  • March 2016

Good Location

The staff are very pleasant and helpful.

The building and rooms are a little tired, however it is comfortable and there is parking on site which is helpful.

Wonderful location to get into the centre of Oxford using public transport. My friend and I have stayed here for a weekend away for the past 4 years and plan to go again next year.

  • Kalia D

  • December 2015

Dial House Guest House

A very pleasant short stay.

  • W Collins

  • August 2015

Dial House Guest House

Very comfortable and with the Bus Stop directly out front, perfect place to stay for a tourist

  • s kay

  • April 2015

our room was very clean, traditional furniture, and had plenty of space.

We were so pleased with the room, large king sized bed, lovely good quality towels, and the breakfast was excellent.

bus stop right outside the hotel going into Oxford every 10mins brilliant!

  • M Stapleton

  • March 2015

Superb position for the centre of Oxford and the hospitals

Excellent bus service to the centre (#8) from the stop over the road and on return drops you right outside the hotel.

The hospitals are a short walk away.

  • sally G

  • February 2015

Not as good as expected

Expensive but it is Oxford.

Run down with damp on the stairs and off hand staff. Beds in room 2 wobbly, hard and need immediate replacement. Bathroom modern and clean. Shower poor pressure. Breakfast better than expected and fine for this kind of establishment.