No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lancaster London

4สไตล์เฉพาะตัว โรงแรม Ratings explained
Lancaster Terrace , London, W2 2TY
Few city-centre hotels can boast a better location than this, with the 600 acres of Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park just across the road, while the West End shops and theatreland are only minutes away. Its 416 bedrooms have superb views over the Park and the London townscape, and feature all modern amenities including high-speed internet access.

The Lancaster London houses two award-winning restaurants – Nipa, one of Britain’s best Thai restaurants, renowned for its mouth-watering cuisine and welcoming ambience, and the stylish, contemporary Island Restaurant & Bar, which offers an excellent selection of Modern European dishes, cocktails and wines to suit every taste.

With the nearby Heathrow Express terminus making London’s principal airport a 20-minute journey away, the Lancaster London is the ideal choice for travellers to the heart of London.

Our brand new Gym is now full open – it is open 24/7, for 18s and over only and is unsupervised. It is available complimentary to all hotel guests!
Picture of Lancaster London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good stay
A very friendly welcome at start the room view was just amazing

Reviewed by
T kemp

From catford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, central location
I booked this hotel for a stay i n london for my partners birthday, the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and decorated our room with balloons, a bottle of wine, card and plate of chocolates. Our stay was lovely and i would definatley stop here again x

Reviewed by
D Cresswell

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dispute
I was in dispute with this hotel as at check-in it was not explained that they would hold considerably more money from my bank account on top of the cost of the actual room for any apparent extras I might purchase in the hotel. This I did not do and it took a week before the extra money was released from my account for me to spend. Apparently this is the hotel's policy so I advise any one staying here to be wary!

Reviewed by
James C

From Chesterfield, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
The Lancaster is a lovely hotel, overlooking Hyde Park.
Customer service is excellent and the quality of the rooms are second to none.
Air conditioning is great - superbly cold.
This is a quality hotel.

Reviewed by
R Carter

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Room for Hyde PArk
We were there for the BST festival. Perfect location for it and we arrived early hoping to drop our bags off and get straight to the festival. The receptionist checked and said that our room was ready and allowed us to check in 1.5 hours early. Perfect!

Reviewed by
R Crump

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delighted
Staff couldn't be more pleasant or helpful, very clean, comfortable bed and excellent location

Reviewed by
Esther D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Fantastic location, clean good quality accommodation & friendly attentive staff

Reviewed by
Giles Y

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect city Hotal
Great location! greeted by charming reception staff who were very acommadating when I asked if I could check out late. Room had everything you could need, just wish it was a little cooler in there as was a tad stuffy.

Reviewed by
C Nannestad

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loverly Lancaster,London
excellent hotel in all respects.Good rooms,food and location

Reviewed by
J Clark

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

for a weekend visit to London
Great location, wonderful views, staff helpful, room comfortable, bar very expensive.

Reviewed by
Lynne H

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next