Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > France > Île-de-France > Temple Hotels > Crowne Plaza Paris-République
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Paris-République

10 Place De La Republique , Paris, 75011
Explore Paris easily thanks to our 5 metro lines connecting you to all major attractions in town. Offering easy access to Paris shopping, dining and cultural life, this 4 star hotel guarantees you fast transportation to Paris Charles de Gaulle International Airport and even to Disneyland Paris . Only 3 metro stops away from Eurostar or Thalys train stations, this Paris hotel provides all the connections you need. Directly on the doorstep of the hotel, 5 metro lines (No 3, 5, 8, 9, and 11) will take you directly to the must-sees of the city, like the Eiffel Tower, the Champs-Elysées or Notre-Dame. By choosing Crowne Plaza Paris – République , you will also discover the totally re-newed Place de la Republique and its surroundings like Le Marais and Canal St Martin, some of the best kept secrets of Paris. Trendy shops and restaurants overlooking the canals are 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. This full service property offers comfortable rooms recently renovated, fitness, bar, restaurant and 18 meeting rooms overlooking an inner courtyard which gives you the opportunity to work or relax during your business trip or weekend in Paris. Stay in Crowne Plaza Paris – République and ensure you receive the best service in one of the most centrally located hotels in Paris!

WIRELESS INTERNET IS FREE FOR ALL GUESTS IN THE ENTIRE HOTEL
Picture of Crowne Plaza Paris-République, Paris at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic weekender
The hotel staff were very friendly. We were a bit late getting our room, only by 15 minutes, but we were given a free upgrade for this.
Room was really nice, could have done with more English tv/film options. But we used Netflix on the iPad with free wifi.
Menu was a bit basic, but that was a good thing as it encouraged use to get out of the hotel and explore Paris!

Reviewed by
K Hambrook

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved our stay in luxury surroundings in this beautiful yet very friendly hotel
Booked last minute - loved every minute of it from the kir royals and assorted mojito cocktails in the bar, the fantastic bistro la Marinere on the canal 5 minutes walk away booked by the concierge
To the varied breakfast choices whilst sitting overlooking the square watching the morning rush... Rooms spacious ( yes - in Paris !) and luxurious .... Fantastic !

Reviewed by
a openshaw

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what we expected from a club room
We booked an Executive King room-or a club room as the hotel called it. It was pretty basic with hardly an room and the bathroom was tired and old. We arrived too early to check and were asked to come back after 2pm. We came back at around 4pm and were told there was no room for us in a club room anymore. After 15 minutes waiting at reception we were told they had found us a room. It wasnt the room we expected and we're not convinced it was the room we had paid for but how would we know?

ManagementResponse

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We truly regret to see the service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We apologize on behalf of all the staff for your experience. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we're confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Should you consider coming back to our hotel we encourage you to contact our guest relation she will do her best to coordinate the details of your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon. The Guest Relation Team, Crowne Plaza Paris République

Reviewed by
Elizabeth S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 day break
Our stay was at the same time during the Charlie Hebdo incident, in which the memorial was right outside. However this did not affect the excellent customer service we received from the staff. Especially the young lady (who used to work for Disney world) was very kind to us. Our overall experience at Crown plaza was welcoming and exceptionally a wonderful stay. Definitely recommend this hotel as all the tourist attractions are so close by.

Reviewed by
gurjit singh

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel in a great location in the heart of the city, if you are travelling by train it is easy to direct yourself to the hotel as it is straight down a main road. Hotel is in a prime location to access key areas of the city, Metro station outside the hotel, Notre Dame 15 minute walk La Louvre 20 minute walk. Ideally situated with friendly and clear staff, can't speak highly enough of this hotel

Reviewed by
D Jordan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Beautiful hotel in the centre of Paris close to all attractions. Comfortable rooms. Excellent customer service. Staff very helpful and friendly. Have stayed before and will stay again.

Reviewed by
C Sharps

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel rates were a bit pricy.
I think the hotel was a bit expensive as there was no swimming pool facility, location of the hotel was great as traveling around was convinient , bath room was in bad state as shower wasn't working properly and few tiles were broken which we complains about when we were checking out as we stayed only for one night we were not bothers but we paid full amount for the room.

ManagementResponse

Dear R Ahmed, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that our location was suitable for your needs and apologize for the inconvenience the bathroom condition may have caused you. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
R Ahmed

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing special
Stayed here because it was a last minute booking and I didn't have time to find somewhere nicer. I visit Paris regularly and the quality of this hotel is a little above an Ibis but this isn't reflected in the room rate. Lobby area isn't

ManagementResponse

Dear Andrew G, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Great hotel, incredible location. We walked everywhere. Had a wonderful time

Reviewed by
J Armstrong

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The hotel was just as we expected, what the images show is what you get! Very happy with the service provided and the staff were very helpful and even allowed us to check in earlier than our specified arrival time. Transportation links were good in the area with a close metro station and bus stops nearby including the tour bus. Overall positive experience and would stay here again!

Reviewed by
Adelina B

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next