No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Moreton Hall Farm B&B

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
MORETON HALL FARM, , NEWPORT, TF10 9DY
Moreton Hall Farm is a 19th century farmhouse set in the beautiful Shropshire and Staffordshire borders. The farmhouse is typical of its period and features exposed beams, original sash windows, inglenook fireplaces and is enhanced with antiques and period décor throughout. Surrounded by quiet countryside, our home is set in beautiful landscaped gardens where you can relax and unwind and there is use of our outdoor swimming pool during the summer periods.

Moreton Hall is a traditional working dairy farm and our cows supply milk to the local Müller Dairy. We have our own free range rare breed hens whom you are likely to see from your bedroom windows.

An ideal location for mid-week business accommodation and perfect for a relaxing short break we offer comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation. WiFi is available throughout the farmhouse.

Sara and Phil welcome individuals, couples or families whether you are coming to attend an event at Lilleshall National Sports Academy or Weston Park, touring Ironbridge and the Shropshire hills, are visiting on business or catching up with friends and family or simply want that Farm Stay experience.

Picture of Moreton Hall Farm B&B, NEWPORT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic location. friendly owners. great value.
Perfect. Will visit again.

Reviewed by
m woods

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Excellent customer service from lovely peopl, a really nice, quiet place to stay.

Reviewed by
sue h

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Really friendly, helpful and hospitable hosts, lovely room, tasty breakfast with massive efforts made to cater for my partner who is gluten free. I'd highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
S Felton

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable

Reviewed by
A Riches

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great farmhouse
Wonderful traditional farmhouse setting in beautiful countryside and lovely people to match it.

Reviewed by
Hari K P Kolli

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
My wife and I travel between Wales and Wiltshire on a regular basis and have been looking for a perfect place to stop off at on the way and this is it, I called her up and my first word was jackpot. It's everything I wanted from a b&b. out in the countryside but not far from the motorway.
Just perfect. Big bed, big room, quiet.

Reviewed by
P Simpson

From , England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shropshire Visit June 2013
Excellent good value accommodation. Enjoyed the working farm with its free range hens and farm dogs etc.
Would visit again and strongly recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Barry Paine

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely country B&B run by genuine people, surrounding are is stunning with fantastic views from room. Great local pub advised where the food was excellent. definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
W Cliffe

From Bolton, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very friendly welcome with a much needed cup of tea . The room was fabulous and the location great as no phone signal so peace and quiet guaranteed . The breakfast aroma was wonderful but unable to sample as early start in the morning . The other guest commented on how good the accomodation was . Looking forward to going back with the missus.

Reviewed by
Neil Ratcliffe

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay
What can I say? Quite excellent. This is a place I wholeheartedly recommend - a rare event - and somewhere I look forward to going back to again. My room was excellent. It was large, had a v comfy bed and bliss, was utterly silent at night. Don't expect town facilities close by - it really is a country farm - but the local pub, recommended by Sara who runs the B&B, where I went for dinner, was excellent. Most B&Bs disappoint; this stands head and shoulders above and apart from others I have stayed in. I felt at home.

Reviewed by
Stewart Henderson

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next