Reviews - Moreton Hall Farm B&B

4

MORETON HALL FARM,, NEWPORT, TF10 9DY

Price From 95.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lisa W

  • July 2015

Friendly farm

We had a lovely overnight stay at this working dairy farm.

Came up to clear our son's uni accommodation. The hosts were very friendly and practical, which is just what you need. Tea and coffee in the room as well. So much nicer than the modern plastic hotels and priced similarly but including a home cooked breakfast. Huge bedroom and bathroom. Lovely breakfast. We might come back to stay longer in the cottages. Some nice pubs around as well. Thank you.

  • Mike D

  • April 2015

Excellent Rural B&B

I stayed for one night at Moreton Hall Farm B&B.

I received a friendly welcome. The room was large, everything was very clean and the bed was comfortable. My full English breakfast was particularly special and made from locally sourced produce. Definitely recommended.

  • Karen W

  • November 2014

Two further excellent stays at Moreton Hall Farm

My two recent stays at Moreton Hall Farm while attending short courses at Harper Adams University have been excellent, having previously stayed at the farm earlier in the year.

Sara was very welcoming and provided both splendid accommodation and breakfasts. During my first recent visit, I stayed in a room in the converted barn, which provides great self catering facilities. Indeed, Sara intends to hire this accommodation out soon as self catering accommodation. I can definitely recommend it. I stayed in Adams Room in the main house during my second stay. Again, excellent B&B accommodation. Thank you, Sara, for your hospitality. I hope to return, either for work or for leisure. Our chats were enjoyable, too!

  • margaret m

  • September 2014

Traditional farmhouse delight

Owners were most friendly and helpful.

Decor throughout was beautifully coordinated to a high standard. Everything there for your self catering requirements. A quiet relaxing break on this working farm. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommend.

  • Andrew Myers

  • September 2014

Enjoy a quiet, peaceful stay at Moreton Hall Farm

After a long journey of 500 miles I needed a quiet, relaxing time and what better choice than Moreton Hall Farm.

Sarah and Philip were most attentive hosts upon my arrival and showed me to my room with no fuss. There was no banging of fire doors or the heavy footsteps of other returning guests at unseemly hours of the night. I had a very peaceful and comfortable nights sleep and awoke regretting that I had only booked one night. The room itself was spacious with two very comfortable beds and the usual trimmings of tea/coffee etc. The bathroom was separate but again spacious with a decent shower. The following morning I was treated to Sarah's wonderful full English breakfast before leaving to continue my journey. I have no hesitation in recommending Moreton Farm Hall. It felt like a home away from home. Sarah and Philip were wonderful hosts and made me feel at home from the moment I first met them.

  • m woods

  • May 2014

fantastic location. friendly owners. great value.

Perfect.

Will visit again.

  • sue h

  • February 2014

Good value for money

Excellent customer service from lovely peopl, a really nice, quiet place to stay.

  • S Felton

  • September 2013

Great place to stay

Really friendly, helpful and hospitable hosts, lovely room, tasty breakfast with massive efforts made to cater for my partner who is gluten free.

I'd highly recommend it.

  • A Riches

  • August 2013

Very comfortable

  • Hari K P Kolli

  • August 2013

Great farmhouse

Wonderful traditional farmhouse setting in beautiful countryside and lovely people to match it.