No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Moreton Hall Farm B&B

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
MORETON HALL FARM, , NEWPORT, TF10 9DY
Moreton Hall Farm is a 19th century farmhouse set in the beautiful Shropshire and Staffordshire borders. The farmhouse is typical of its period and features exposed beams, original sash windows, inglenook fireplaces and is enhanced with antiques and period décor throughout. Surrounded by quiet countryside, our home is set in beautiful landscaped gardens where you can relax and unwind and there is use of our outdoor swimming pool during the summer periods.

Moreton Hall is a traditional working dairy farm and our cows supply milk to the local Müller Dairy. We have our own free range rare breed hens whom you are likely to see from your bedroom windows.

An ideal location for mid-week business accommodation and perfect for a relaxing short break we offer comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation. WiFi is available throughout the farmhouse.

Sara and Phil welcome individuals, couples or families whether you are coming to attend an event at Lilleshall National Sports Academy or Weston Park, touring Ironbridge and the Shropshire hills, are visiting on business or catching up with friends and family or simply want that Farm Stay experience.

Picture of Moreton Hall Farm B&B, NEWPORT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two further excellent stays at Moreton Hall Farm
My two recent stays at Moreton Hall Farm while attending short courses at Harper Adams University have been excellent, having previously stayed at the farm earlier in the year. Sara was very welcoming and provided both splendid accommodation and breakfasts. During my first recent visit, I stayed in a room in the converted barn, which provides great self catering facilities. Indeed, Sara intends to hire this accommodation out soon as self catering accommodation. I can definitely recommend it! I stayed in Adams Room in the main house during my second stay. Again, excellent B&B accommodation. Thank you, Sara, for your hospitality. I hope to return, either for work or for leisure. Our chats were enjoyable, too!

Reviewed by
Karen W

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional farmhouse delight
Owners were most friendly and helpful. Decor throughout was beautifully coordinated to a high standard. Everything there for your self catering requirements. A quiet relaxing break on this working farm. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
margaret m

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoy a quiet, peaceful stay at Moreton Hall Farm
After a long journey of 500 miles I needed a quiet, relaxing time and what better choice than Moreton Hall Farm. Sarah and Philip were most attentive hosts upon my arrival and showed me to my room with no fuss. There was no banging of fire doors or the heavy footsteps of other returning guests at unseemly hours of the night. I had a very peaceful and comfortable nights sleep and awoke regretting that I had only booked one night.
The room itself was spacious with two very comfortable beds and the usual trimmings of tea/coffee etc.
The bathroom was separate but again spacious with a decent shower.
The following morning I was treated to Sarah's wonderful full English breakfast before leaving to continue my journey.
I have no hesitation in recommending Moreton Farm Hall. It felt like a home away from home. Sarah and Philip were wonderful hosts and made me feel at home from the moment I first met them.

Reviewed by
Andrew Myers

From Golspie, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic location. friendly owners. great value.
Perfect. Will visit again.

Reviewed by
m woods

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Excellent customer service from lovely peopl, a really nice, quiet place to stay.

Reviewed by
sue h

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Really friendly, helpful and hospitable hosts, lovely room, tasty breakfast with massive efforts made to cater for my partner who is gluten free. I'd highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
S Felton

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable

Reviewed by
A Riches

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great farmhouse
Wonderful traditional farmhouse setting in beautiful countryside and lovely people to match it.

Reviewed by
Hari K P Kolli

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
My wife and I travel between Wales and Wiltshire on a regular basis and have been looking for a perfect place to stop off at on the way and this is it, I called her up and my first word was jackpot. It's everything I wanted from a b&b. out in the countryside but not far from the motorway.
Just perfect. Big bed, big room, quiet.

Reviewed by
P Simpson

From , England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shropshire Visit June 2013
Excellent good value accommodation. Enjoyed the working farm with its free range hens and farm dogs etc.
Would visit again and strongly recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Barry Paine

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next