No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Chesterfield North

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
3 TALLYS END, BARLBOROUGH CHESTERFIELD ROAD, CHESTERFIELD, S43 4TX
Ibis Chesterfield North-formerly sheffield south- is located just outside Chesterfield Town Centre in a quiet location. Your Hotel booking puts you close to Chatsworth House and Sherwood forest, and 14km from Sheffield City centre. The Hotel has 86 contemporary guest rooms each with wireless internet access and Satelite TV. The Cafe serves Hot and Cold food 24hours a day and the friendly bar has a wide range of drinks. The Hotel offers 4 fully equipped meeting rooms for up to 35 persons, Theatre style.
Hightlights- easy access from M1 Junction 30. The Hotel is a perfect base for exploring the Peak District. Sheffield Doncaster airport is just 16km away and Chesterfield Train Station is just 12km away. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of ibis Chesterfield North, CHESTERFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 183 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good and convenient for our overnight stay large room and clean for the price excellent value.

Reviewed by
j wood

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service and high standards at a budget price
Really helpful staff and nice room. Ate in the restaurant- the risotto was excellent.
Best of all- my little dog was welcome and unlike Travelodge who charge an additional £20 per mutt, my beloved pet stayed for no charge. Spot on- will stay again

Reviewed by
PAMELA M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

close to motorway
Comfy room, good shower. Breakfast ok but unable to find price on internet before arrival - was £7.95 i think.
Close to motorway and ideal for park and ride to sheffield (although receptionist knew nothing about this)

Reviewed by
Jacqui P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We'll be back
My first stay at an Ibis and I was very impressed. Great room, comfortable facilities and wonderfully flexible breakfast times - a hot breakfast at 6.30 on a Sunday morning.

Reviewed by
Patrick P

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

Reviewed by
M White

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a bad hotel if you can get a room at a low price, no bin in the room though.

Reviewed by
R Crawford

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

chill out
Comfortable large bed,very clean room staff very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Marie Taylor

From Rowley Regis, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay at the Ibis in Chesterfield North
Staff were very friendly and helpful printing off a map and directions to the Proact Stadium when I thought that I had lost my own printout. Also when we arrived back later in the evening the guy on reception kindly helped me log on to the wifi network. Room was nice, shower was great. Unfortunately I forgot to tell the hotel staff on checking out about the non- functioning hair dryer and bedside łight. Would stay again as location was very convenient just off the M1.

Reviewed by
Barbara O

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10 taxi to town centre everything fine at hotel only gripe for me was fusty carpets in the hallways which had a really bad smell but overall good

Reviewed by
TERRY G

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for the price. Clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
D Fell

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next