No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castle Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Castle Bletchley, Market Drayton, TF9 3RZ
A warm welcome awaits you, at this traditional English Country Inn,
which has been family run for over 20 years. The restaurant offers an
array of traditional English dishes, complemented by Tanners’ Wines.
The bar offers a variety of hand pulled real ales.
The Castle Inn, Bletchley offers a convenient stopover for any
traveller, with its beautiful purpose built bed and breakfast
accommodation, featuring eight kingsize bedrooms four of which are on the ground floor with one been fully disabled.
all with lovely views of open countryside.
The Castle Inn, Bletchley is located on the A41 giving you
easy access to all major routes.
There is also a great array of local North Shropshire amenities.
These include;
Hawkstone Park Follies & Golf Hotel with two 18 hole golf courses,
Market Drayton Golf Course, Brookfield Golf Course, Audlem,
Ironbridge Gorge Museum, Ellerdine Lakes Trout Fishing Pools,
West Midlands Shooting Ground and plenty of shopping at
Shrewsbury, Chester and The Potteries.
Picture of Castle Inn, Market Drayton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming
The Castle Inn has a relaxed atmosphere and offers good value, if a little basic, accommodation, but still affords a comfortable nights stay. The hosts went out of their way to ensure everything was to our satisfaction.

Reviewed by
C Martin

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Very friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grandparents in residence
We stayed at The Castle to be near our grandchildren who live in Market Drayton. Room 2 in the annex is up to date, clean and overlooks farmland at the rear. I would re-arrange the furniture a bit to make it easier to sit at the table to work on a laptop and also to add another chair. The car park lighting at the front does illuminate the room at night which might bother guests who like to sleep in complete darkness. Dinner and breakfast comprise of good honest cooking - good portions and served with a smile!

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little break
Lovely room, clean, great view, good food, pleasant staff.

Reviewed by
Alan G

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fill the kettle from the tap had to use mugs. No mirror in the bedroom

Reviewed by
Paul B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing stay
My partner my daughter and I stayed on the 18th April for two nights .on arrival we where giving a warm welcome and shown to our room.The room was really warm and cosy with views of the fields to the back . We had asked and paid for a z bed for my daughter at the time of booking and we had to ask for it again on arrival and another cup which sounds trivial but it had upset my 10year old daughter as if they had forgotten about her staying (I had given the cleanliness of the room a 4 as there was mushrooms growing around the toilet floor a sign of damp and not cleaned properly).Apart from them we really had a relaxing stay and would stay and would definitely there again.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Wirral, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really lovely

Reviewed by
Gemma J

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mr m. cromwell
nice people,nice food,clean tidy room,would recommend it.

Reviewed by
m cromwell

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed one night
Great place! Ideal for quick stop ove en route else where, nice room (would benefit from door into bedroom to keep out light and slight trffice noise) otherwise cannot fault this pub with cracking annex rooms.

Reviewed by
Gary M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thanks for a relaxing weekend.

Reviewed by
K Powers

From Wolverhampton, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next