No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castle Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Castle Bletchley, Market Drayton, TF9 3RZ
A warm welcome awaits you, at this traditional English Country Inn,
which has been family run for over 20 years. The restaurant offers an
array of traditional English dishes, complemented by Tanners’ Wines.
The bar offers a variety of hand pulled real ales.
The Castle Inn, Bletchley offers a convenient stopover for any
traveller, with its beautiful purpose built bed and breakfast
accommodation, featuring eight kingsize bedrooms four of which are on the ground floor with one been fully disabled.
all with lovely views of open countryside.
The Castle Inn, Bletchley is located on the A41 giving you
easy access to all major routes.
There is also a great array of local North Shropshire amenities.
These include;
Hawkstone Park Follies & Golf Hotel with two 18 hole golf courses,
Market Drayton Golf Course, Brookfield Golf Course, Audlem,
Ironbridge Gorge Museum, Ellerdine Lakes Trout Fishing Pools,
West Midlands Shooting Ground and plenty of shopping at
Shrewsbury, Chester and The Potteries.
Picture of Castle Inn, Market Drayton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit of a hidden gem!
We chose this accommodation as we were attending a wedding in the local area and many places were already fully booked. From the outside, the block in which the rooms are housed doesn't look like much, but we were SO impressed with the standard. They were fresh, modern, had everything you needed, very clean and well maintained and also with lovely views of cornfields from the windows. The breakfast was nice, and the lady that served us couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. It would have been nice to have a later check-out time, but other than that, no complaints!

Reviewed by
Kate T

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
Friendly staff who couldn't do enough, very nice.
The room was brand new, clean, tidy and airy.

Reviewed by
Nick L

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our review on our stay at the Castle Inn Market Drayton Tern Hill Shrewsbury
We thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay at the Castle Inn , it was relaxed , friendly , clean comfy & lovely food & plenty , Nothing was too much trouble for all of the staff that are a family situation ,
We have already recommended to friends & hope to return asap . A big thank-you to all concerned
Best Regards
From Mr & Mrs Michael & Teresa Andrews

Reviewed by
Michael Andrews

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff welcoming and friendly. We stayed in one of the refurbished rooms, which had been finished to an excellent standard. Breakfast rated slightly lower because of tinned tomato and plastic looking sausage! We ate dinner in the restaurant where the menu was reasonably priced and the food tasty. Again the staff were pleasant and friendly.

Reviewed by
Susan H

From Launceston, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is much better than I was expecting, very warm welcome, great food, wonderful views from the room.

Reviewed by
Patricia Rucklidge

From Tadcaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

End of a perfect day.
We arrived at the castle inn in the evening after spending the day at the Wedgewood factory .
we found our room clean and tidy ,bed comfy ,views pleasant and relaxing.
The breakfast was HUGE well cooked ,very enjoyable ,and the waitress/cook very helpful and
friendly .she could not have done more to make your stay pleasant. only stayed one night but will
stay again soon hopefully .

Reviewed by
david E

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean & modern rooms, standard breakfast
rooms were spacious and staff really friendly. Breakfast was a little greasy but there is cereal as an option.

Reviewed by
natalie h

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place

Reviewed by
eric w

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, nice view
The place was nice rooms were lovely but I do have a bit of feedback. The toiletries were really minimal in the room. The telly had no reception, and a strange little internal ariel on a wire, that after about 30mins we got sky news....There really needs to be a curtain on the front door as the security light is on all night. The curtains at the back were lovely just need same at front door.....
There was no hairdryer or info on how to get one or an ironing board, or even who to contact at night if there was a problem. No info on the restaurant facilities or menu in the room, that could have helped trade as we might have used it if we knew the menu... But the place was lovely, the rooms look out onto open fields, breakfast was lovely, friendly service and they had veggie sausages which was a lovely surprise..... People really friendly...... I would recommend it definitely.

Reviewed by
Carole P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castle Inn
Enjoyed the hotel very much, rooms were very clean and the breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
E Howe

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next