Reviews - George Albert Hotel

3

George Albert Hotel, Wardon Hill Evershot, Dorchester, DT2 9PW

Price From 143.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (49)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Roger Tudor

  • December 2015

We both really enjoyed our stay here,you couldn't ask for better staff. This hotel should be a five*

My wife is disabled and on a dialysis machine which we had to take with us and they couldn't of been more helpful.

They provided a table for the machine also a seat to go in the bath. 100% cleanliness in our room and all over the hotel, which is beautiful, the food was fantastic, we had our Xmas lunch there and it was really good. We will definitely be going back there. Really should be a 5 star hotel.

,

  • Anthony S

  • November 2015

George Albert Hotel

Very comfortable room very clean.

Excellent breakfast.

  • John A

  • October 2015

Refreshing, clean & friendly

Had to book this very last minute.

Called them on route to let them know I might be very late arriving. They knew who I was and it wasn't a problem. Friendly and accommodating staff, a large comfortable bed with good bed linen and pillows. Clean and modern and well worth the money. The guy who was looking after the night reception was very friendly as a special mention.

  • Roy P

  • September 2015

Excellent value at Late Room rates.

  • Derek W

  • September 2015

Comfortable stay

Stayed here to be close to friends nearby.

Were made very welcome by reception staff. Room very comfortable. Would recommend and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stuart Collinge

  • August 2015

George Albert Hotel

An excellent hotel.

How this hotel is only a 3 star I will never know. If you are thinking of booking this hotel, you won't be disappointed

  • P Rose

  • July 2015

Last minute holiday

Enjoyed our stay.

  • Janice Hallam

  • July 2015

Short break

This hotel is fantastic.

It is extremely comfortable,clean and well furnished. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The restaurant serves excellent food which is very good value for money. This is the first time that we have visited but definitely will not be the last.

  • ralph farleigh

  • June 2015

Better than Premier Inns

A higher grade hotel than its star rating, but in a rather unappealing surrounding

  • Jacqueline s

  • March 2015

first class accommodation

Everything was first class here.

Large comfortable room. All hotel furnishings modern and classy. Very quiet only a handful of guests staying no functions or weddings which seems to be the case at weekends. Enjoyed a bar meal and we were served this in the lovely restaurant possibly as it was so quiet. Would definitely stay here again. Booking through laterooms made £60 a night for bed and breakfast for two good value. The breakfast was delicious.