George Albert Hotel

3

George Albert Hotel, Wardon Hill Evershot, Dorchester, DT2 9PW

Price From 137.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (69)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen Booth

  • January 2014

Visit

Staff very friendly ,helpfull

  • B Tipper

  • December 2013

B & B

We stayed with my elderly disabled mother for her 81st birthday weekend.

The staff were friendly and efficient. The bar food was well presented and enjoyable. Apart from the orange, runny scrambled eggs I had at breakfast, the food was wonderful. I asked for the scrambled eggs to be cooked for longer and they were lovely in the end. We had the carvery on Sunday and the local beef and pork were very good. Especially the beef as it was cooked to perfection. Our rooms were very comfortable, I found the mattress a little on the firm side but slept well regardless. My mother was in room 11, on the corner of the building, which she enjoyed apart from the terrible vibrations and noise caused by the heavy rain and gusts on the second night. We will be happy to stay there again and will recommend it to others.

  • R Burke

  • November 2013

Great hotel

I travel a reasonable amount on business and this hotel is perfect for my needs.

The hotel has ample rooms and parking. The wi-fi is excellent as is the breakfast. The service is impeccable and the beds are very comfortable, which is rarer than you might imagine. Highly recommended if you are not fussed being effectively in the middle of nowhere.

  • A Brooke

  • November 2013

An Autumn Break

Being set halfway between the rural towns of Dorchester and Yeovil, amenities offered by the George Albert Hotel, on the very wet weekend in early November that we chose to stay with them exceeded my expectation on all counts.

Being mid week, the hotel was very quiet, so priced appropriately well. The staff were welcoming and very helpful throughout our stay. Our room was spacious,modern, clean and comfortable. And the view, over open Dorset countryside, was as good on a wild wet day in November as it would have been on any other. Excellent.

One practical note: I would say a car is essential, unless you plan your activity around the adjacent shooting range and go cart track. (these are so well screened from the hotel you might not notice they exist, unless you look for them). And car park access is also very good.

  • R SPENCE

  • November 2013

very freindly staff,excellant evening meal and room.

we stayed one night at this hotel on a special deal and although the hotel was quiet that night we were delighted with the service,room and evening meal.

  • Simon D

  • October 2013

Comfortable stay - great food

Fantastic food in the Restaurant.

Highly recommended. *****

  • J Kitson

  • October 2013

A good bolt hole.

Everything about the Hotel good.

My only concern was the food pricing structure of the Kings Restaurant which I thought was a little high.

  • Frank B

  • September 2013

Too expensive.

We reserved a disabled room,but given a room on 1st floor served by a lift, what happens if there is a fire.

You cannot use a lift how do disabled get down to the ground floor?. Also a standard bath with overhead shower,how do disabled people have a shower?,the hotel was extremely hot ,air con not ver efficient. We didn't have dinner,extremely expensive even the bar/lounge menu,breakfast was good

  • P SADLER

  • September 2013

FABULOUS HOTEL

Really enjoyed our overnight stay here.

Lovely warm welcome, nice clean modern room and bathroom, comfy bed and pillows and pristine white sheets and towels. Delicious breakfast. Pleasantly surprised. Thank you very much to all concerned.

  • N Griffiths

  • September 2013

Enjoyable short break

From arrival to departure the hotel staff were very helpful and the hotel was very welcoming and very comfortable, rooms well furnished and beds very good.

Ideal for travelling and visiting the beautiful country side that is Dorset.