Reviews - George Albert Hotel


George Albert Hotel, Wardon Hill Evershot, Dorchester, DT2 9PW

Price From 136.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (50)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John K

  • August 2014


Really lovely hotel with very friendly staff .

We were actually surprised at how nice the room was and breakfast was super especially being Scottish there was black pudding!!

  • Philip Bell

  • August 2014

Review of George Albert

Perfect for a one night stop over.

I imagine that it could be in the middle of no where for any one on a leisure break

  • Samantha L

  • August 2014

i would recommend this place to everyone!

2nd time i have stayed her on business and i would recommend this place to everyone.

The staff are very friendly, the rooms are absolutly lovely and such a great price!

  • c baker

  • August 2014


Hotel was spotless staff friendly and chatty which is lovely stayed for two nights food was out of this world had an evening meal on our second nite omg its was fantastic best fine dining we have had the pleasure to eat could not believe we only paid £25 each for 3 wonderful courses will defo stay there again 10/10 thank you

  • M Wales

  • July 2014

Nice clean hotel nice staff always helpful.

  • Sue D

  • July 2014

One night with no water

We stayed one night at this lovely, luxurious hotel.

The room was perfect and a very nice bathroom with everything that you would expect from a new hotel. The menu was very, very limited and so we decided to eat away from the hotel, as most other guests also appeared to be doing. The bar staff were friendly and helpful. The downside was that there was no running water in the room in the evening. This meant no bath or shower and we were unable to flush toilets anywhere in the hotel. The receptionist told us that the water would come on again in the early hours of the morning and that it was a common problem on a Sunday evening - be warned. She said that it was the fault of Wessex water and not the hotel but still made the vening/night rather uncomfortable!

  • Susanne Hudson

  • July 2014

Perfect in every way ...

We loved it!!!.

  • Olivia C

  • July 2014

Great price at a great hotel

A family of six recently stayed at the George Albert Hotel.

This small hotel provides good friendly service and nice subtle decorated rooms.

We were pleased with the quality of the rooms, the en-suite bathroom has a nice touch.

There were quality bath towels and toiletries provided(no toothbrush and toothpaste, but we brought our own), the over all bathroom was clean and tidy with a nice touch. The bathroom door was a little annoying with an automatic door closer. Plenty of room to put luggage and a big wardrobe for clothes. However the beds seems a little too soft for our liking, had a backache waking up.

We were slightly unhappy about the the little kettle in the room. We understand the area has a lot of limescale in the water, but further more cleaning in the kettles would be nice. The buffet breakfast was good and tasty, offered a good choice. We were overall very happy with the hotel, and would definitely recommend it.

  • B O

  • July 2014

Easy access lovely hotel

I didn't eat at the venue so cannot rate meals but am sure it is very good.

  • chris n

  • July 2014

Absolutely fantastic hotel with 5 star quality rooms and excellent customer service from staff.

Meal was a la carte and one of the best I've ever tasted. Would definately stay here again if I was in the area.10/10 well done.