George Albert Hotel

3

George Albert Hotel, Wardon Hill Evershot, Dorchester, DT2 9PW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (66)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B O

  • July 2014

Easy access lovely hotel

I didn't eat at the venue so cannot rate meals but am sure it is very good.

  • chris n

  • July 2014

Absolutely fantastic hotel with 5 star quality rooms and excellent customer service from staff.

Meal was a la carte and one of the best I've ever tasted. Would definately stay here again if I was in the area.10/10 well done.

  • Kevin W

  • June 2014

Good stay let down by bed

Stayed at the George Albert previously but this time the bed in the room we had was way to hard to be comfortable.

Would stay again but will bring a mattress topper which is something we tend to do for longer stays but not normally for one night stays.

  • L Wright

  • May 2014

good overnight stay

Lovely hotel,very comfortable.Reception staff friendly and helpful.We had a room with disabled facilities.It was great big and comfortable.Breakfast was well cooked and tasty.Would stay again.

  • j carter

  • May 2014

Customer service was very good.

  • Jon H

  • May 2014

I arrived late so only had breakfast.

Bedroom was to a high standar and very clean.

  • Kevin O

  • April 2014

Excellent hotel, great value for money.

Booked at short notice a double room with single occ, hotel was in affluent relaxing surroundings, the room comfort and cleanliness were second to none.

The bathroom facilities were spotlessly clean and it was a full size bath, not a 3/4 bath as found in most hotels. I booked a late night sandwich and all the ingredients were incredibly fresh. I would recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • D Ewer

  • April 2014

50th birthday weekend

This was a perfect end to birthday celebrations.

Close to Weymouth. Lots of eating place short drive away. Room was very good, really enjoyed our stay.

  • S Titheridge

  • April 2014

Lovely hotel, great views from the bedrooms.

Very clean bedroom and bathrooms with lovely fluffy towels!

  • SUSAN GIBSON-CUMMINGS

  • April 2014

Fantastic Hotel.

WE have stayed here several times now last time it was on our Honeymoon.

This time for my Birthday. They even gave us a corner room as it was my birthday. The staff are lovely and really helpful. The Hotel is always immaculate.