No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The B Hive

2Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
74 HOLLAND STREET , SALFORD, M6 6FE
The B'Hive Inn is a family run traditional pub. we offer a good selection of draught, bottled beers, Lagers and wines. Pool & darts. Sport T.V is also shown. 10 to 15 minuites from Manchester City Center and Old Trafford football ground. The latest check in time is 23.00.
Picture of The B Hive, SALFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sooooooo Many Thanks
Really enjoyed my stay at the B Hive Inn in Salford Manchester.
The people there are really friendly and made me feel really welcome.
They even supplied me with a phone charger as I had forgotten mine :).
I had an amazing nights sleep and still can't believe the amazing price I paid for a stay on a Saturday night!!!! 25 pounds!!!
Thanks to all at the B Hive.

Reviewed by
A Riaz

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Original hotel moved us without warning. No window / air con in room. Not happy.
We were originally booked into the B Hive hotel, however received a phone call the previous night to staying to tell us we'd been moved to another hotel without warning and not given a proper reason why.
On arrival at the new hotel, we found our room was an interior small room with two single beds cramped in it, no window and no air con. The weather at the time of the stay was particularly muggy so sleeping in the room was next to impossible with no fresh air in the room.
Furthermore, there was a hole in one of the walls, and the shared bathroom had no functioning light and no lock on the door so we had to go down to the other shared bathroom further down the corridor.
Compared to the picture of the room we initially booked, what we received was a million miles different.

Reviewed by
Christopher Howell

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected!
I was a bit dubious of staying here as when I checked on google maps its in the middle of nowhere (relatively speaking) but was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean (a bit hot but it's the UK's summer) and the tv worked! The only downside was a shared bathroom but this was clean and there was only a 5 minute wait in the morning for a shower.

Reviewed by
Owen D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bitterly disappointed-avoid at all costs
Tv did not work(new box supplied).No tea or coffee facilities in room(supplies on next floor up)so with a disabled wife this was most annoying as was the shared bathroom on the same floor!!
Room supplied was on first floor above the bar and because of the noise until about 2am,we didn`t get much sleep as was the horrendous karaoke the following evening.
The owner offered me 10 pounds refund for the annoyance but I would certainly never go back again

Reviewed by
Ron H

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for (in a good way)
Booked this place as I was doing research in a Museum archive. First off, it's a way away - you want to check the bus routes and make sure you know your way around; but once you find the right bus it's easy from there on in, and location is less of a problem.
The pub itself is really nice, though it doesn't do food, there are a number of takeaways/delivery places dotted around, and the room I stayed in had a fridge, so I was able to make my own sandwiches for lunch and such.
The staff were lovely; from the day I arrived to the day I left they couldn't have been more helpful. Providing me with directions. local takeaway info, the WiFi password and even heating up the remains a curry I'd stocked in the fridge and providing crockery/cutlery for my own meals. Cannot fault the customer service here whatsoever. Bathroom is shared, but towels were provided by the place.
Only minor problem was, though a kettle and a pot of teabags/coffee was provided, there was only instant cappucino available - for a man that likes his black coffee, this meant I had to forgo my morning ritual :P but no other complaints.
Overall, it suited my needs very well for a very reasonable price. Possibly more suited to one night stayovers for clubs and the like, rather than a long stay in the city, but would recommend as a great basic place to kip.

Reviewed by
Chris L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Salfords Little Gem !
The B-Hive was a last minute "hit & hope booking but so glad we did.
Although we arrived quite late in the evening we were greeted with a warm
and friendly Salford welcome from the owners who are also fantastic hosts.
The rooms above the pub below are cosy and well laid out with 24hr access
a secure side entrance if needed. We will definetly be staying here for all future
visits

Reviewed by
Craig Clay

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff, not sure about the area!
The staff were very nice and helpful! They called us a cab in to town and recommended places to go. Fine for a one night stay, comfy bed and very basic facilities, shared bathroom facilities were adequate. A little expensive for what you got. Situated in the middle of an industrial estate. Was really made to feel welcome though. Very strange doors to rooms with strange frames, couldn't quite understand what it was all about. Couldn't get TV working, no coffee and tea facilities available, no breakfast offered. Very very flexible on check in and check out which really suited us! Parking facilities could have been better. Chatty locals. Don't expect beautiful views from your window.

Reviewed by
Gavin R

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome at the Bee Hive
We had a great time at this Pub/ B&B , the room was comfortable and nicely presented. The real plus for us was the friendly welcome and the way we were made to feel at home! If you are looking for a pre- packed motel accommodation then this isn't for you! The rooms don't have en suite facilities, but if like us, you are looking for a REAL old style pub, run by genuinely nice people then you will have a great stay! The location is great for access to central Manchester, and the owners are more than happy to call local taxis if you need transport. We will definitely be going back!!!!

Reviewed by
Gail Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money.
Was attending warehouse project with a couple of mates so needed a room to get ready, leave our stuff and possibly grab a few hours kip before heading home! Rooms are basic but very clean which in our circumstance was ideal . The B hive's owners are a family of good natured, well humoured people who made us very welcome. Would stay again if I find myself in this neck of the woods.

Reviewed by
G Henderson

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great pub landlady!!!
Jane could not have done more to make me comfortable at The B Hive!! As I have mobility problems, she went out of her way to give me as much attention as I required, and I thank her for that.
My room was clean and warm, bed very cosy, but the bathroom was on a further floor. No problem for anyone who is mobile, but I had problems, which Jane managed to sort out for me.
If anyone needs a reasonable overnight stay, then this would fit the bill nicely.

Reviewed by
Janey G

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next