No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Nottingham City Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
19-21 Wollaton Street , Nottingham, NG1 5FW
Ramada Nottingham City Centre is situated at the heart of the city bringing a warm welcome to all of it's guests; offering spacious air conditioned bedrooms at competitive prices.
All of our guest rooms offer light, fresh decor, TV with complimentary satellite stations including Sky Sports 1, 2 & 3 and FREE Wifi throughout.
Limited on Site Parking is available on a pre book basis at £12 for 24hrs. Discounted parking rates are available to guests at the nearby Talbot Street car park.
The hotel is ideally located next to the Royal Concert Hall and Theatre Royal. The vibrant Lace Market area is just a 10 minute walk away and the train is also within easy reach.
With the wealth of shopping and entertainment that Nottingham City Centre has to offer on the doorstep you should find everything you need for your city centre stay!

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the make a booking stage for £6.95 per person.
Picture of Ramada Nottingham City Centre, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 183 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Nottingham City Centre
Wonderful staff, very helpful. Rooms is clean and immaculate.

Reviewed by
keshavanath j

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Nottingham City Centre
The room was very clean and tidy but on booking it they asked if you had any special requests and I said a room with wheelchair access and disabled facilities I ended up in a twin room on the 6th floor and I couldn't get my wheelchair passed the beds and to get to the toilet so had to leave my chair at the the door of the room and my sister had to help me to the toilet and to get in and out the shower not what I was expecting my sister to do for me but she had no option.

Reviewed by
Linda McLean

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Nottingham City Centre
The location is good. But was very shabby and needs a refurbishment, there was no wifi in the room.

Reviewed by
Richard Wise

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The carpet in my room was very dirty with a lot of stains. The aircon/heating unit was rather noisy and even if swtiched off and continuous rattle could be heard throughout the night possibly coming along the ducting from another room. This resulted in a poor night's sleep. The menu was rather poor so I decided to eat out. Breakfast was nothing special. Wouldn't bother staying at Ramada again.

Reviewed by
K Morley

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break for a couple
Lovely clean room, staff friendly and helpful breakfast was worth the money. would stay here again

Reviewed by
victoria h

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was nice and spacious, with a freshly done up bathroom, comfortable, firm mattress on the bed, wardrobe to hang our clothing in, very clean and warm. The inclusion of moisturiser with the bathroom products was a nice touch. I wish there had been a shower cap in the bathroom, because I wanted to shower but not mess up my hairstyle. The cleaner and receptionists were very professional and courteous. A bit of a strange arrangement regarding checkout times on New Year's Day: breakfast was to run from 10-11 in deference to the New Year, but checkout was still at 11; perhaps this could have been better thought out. The food at breakfast was quite good, reasonable quality. It was a bit hard to get service for coffee and tea on New Year's Day. I would go back again.

Reviewed by
Yolanda B

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
I went to the Ramada for a relaxing night with my partner. We both found the Hotel very clean with very friendly staff. A nice evening and we will be booking and returning soon

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and value for money
Large room, ample breakfast, quiet, great TV with lots of channels. What's not to love?

Reviewed by
Robert H

From Haslemere, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location cheap and cheerful
The hotel is in a fantastic location and for £34 is great we opted for the £10 upgrade I'm not really sure you got a better room but ih well the hotels quite noisey but I am a light sleeper I personally wouldn't stay here again as I didn't have a particularly good nights sleep but for the price and location I'd recommend it.

Reviewed by
Debby W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Nottingham City Centre
Friendly reception staff, will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Marie D

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next