No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Nottingham City Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
19-21 Wollaton Street , Nottingham, NG1 5FW
Ramada Nottingham City Centre is situated at the heart of the city bringing a warm welcome to all of it's guests; offering spacious air conditioned bedrooms at competitive prices.
All of our guest rooms offer light, fresh decor, TV with complimentary satellite stations including Sky Sports 1, 2 & 3 and FREE Wifi throughout.
Limited on Site Parking is available on a pre book basis at £12 for 24hrs. Discounted parking rates are available to guests at the nearby Talbot Street car park.
The hotel is ideally located next to the Royal Concert Hall and Theatre Royal. The vibrant Lace Market area is just a 10 minute walk away and the train is also within easy reach.
With the wealth of shopping and entertainment that Nottingham City Centre has to offer on the doorstep you should find everything you need for your city centre stay!

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the make a booking stage for £6.95 per person.
Picture of Ramada Nottingham City Centre, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 192 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Very helpful and polite staff , would stay again and recommend to other's

Reviewed by
G Best

From Glasgow, Scotland
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Theatre break
Reception staff very good. Received free upgrade to 'The Apartment' - very good although in an older part of the Hotel overlooking busy road so some traffic noise. Would book again.

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Like the Curate's egg - good in parts
Disappointing lobby area, but room was a good size and airy. Bathroom clean and appreciated provision of support handle for getting out of shower. The room was noisey both in and out. Late night car/bike revving on the outside and a continual sound of cistern/air con hum on inside - poor sleep. Annoyed that because I had prepaid my room and breakfast I was not allowed to put other things on my bill - even though newspapers were charged for and put on bill ! Was able to leave luggage prior to late afternoon departure

Reviewed by
Anthony S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Building work going on but you wouldn't know, room was freshly updated very very nice

Reviewed by
D Taylor

From Brigg, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 217 Ramada
The staf were polite. The room was not great. The carpet in room 217 is stained and looks old and dirty. The bed sheets were untidy as a result of the old mattress protectors not being properly fitted. Not too bad but won't stay there again.

Reviewed by
Hasty P

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and fresh
Rooms nice and clean pretty comfortable

Reviewed by
J Uwaibi

From Woodford Green, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

though the room was very good value for money the lack of double glazing in a very noisy area made sleeping almost impossible. The room was ver hot and when the air con was put on it too was very noisy

Reviewed by
j pearson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Going the extra mile
The staff of the Ramada were incredibly helpful and friendly during my stay, going the extra mile to be helpful.

Reviewed by
R Eade

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking with no fuss.
I booked the hotel 3 hours before arriving. The staff were friendly and gave me a free room upgrade!
The only down side is the street outside can be noisy at night, but the hotel is in the centre of a busy City, so it is somewhat to be expected.
Great value. Great Service, and Great room upgrade.

Reviewed by
steve c

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for a budget price
This is a great hotel. It is a little hard to find on the one way streets but once there the reception gave us directions to the carpark one street over. The rates for the carpark are great we parked over night and all day for only £9.50. The bed in the room was huge and really comfortable, the bathroom was spotless and the hand soap and shower gel were well known brands which made a change from cheap ones you've never heard of or none at all. If I had to pick a fault it was with the carpet which was stained a lot and the extractor fan on the bathroom made a loud whistling noise.
The breakfast service was good. They attended to us straight away and there was a lot of choice on offer and the room was lovely and bright.
All in all this is a great priced hotel and i would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Pam W

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next