No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Nottingham City Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
19-21 Wollaton Street , Nottingham, NG1 5FW
Ramada Nottingham City Centre is situated at the heart of the city bringing a warm welcome to all of it's guests; offering spacious air conditioned bedrooms at competitive prices.
All of our guest rooms offer light, fresh decor, TV with complimentary satellite stations including Sky Sports 1, 2 & 3 and FREE Wifi throughout.
Limited on Site Parking is available on a pre book basis at £12 for 24hrs. Discounted parking rates are available to guests at the nearby Talbot Street car park.
The hotel is ideally located next to the Royal Concert Hall and Theatre Royal. The vibrant Lace Market area is just a 10 minute walk away and the train is also within easy reach.
With the wealth of shopping and entertainment that Nottingham City Centre has to offer on the doorstep you should find everything you need for your city centre stay!

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the make a booking stage for £6.95 per person.
Picture of Ramada Nottingham City Centre, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 190 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Enjoyable Stay
We have just returned from a trip to Nottingham, staying at the Ramada Hotel, we are happy to rate this hotel at a very high level of customer satisfaction. From the moment we arrived the staff on reception made us feel welcome and were very efficient, we had been given a room upgrade and the room itself was very clean, spacious and very well appointed, the room was maintained to the same high standard throughout our stay. The breakfast was to a high standard and once again the staff were efficient and friendly. When it was time to leave once again the reception staff were very helpful and friendly, a taxi was booked to take us to the station and, was waiting at the requested time. We have stayed at hotels across the country on a regular basis and would not hesitate to place this hotel and its staff in our top four. We can think of a number of hotels which class themselves as four star hotels, which would benefit from using this hotel as a model for customer satisfaction.Well Done to all concerned & a Merry Christmas to you all.

Reviewed by
Len S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restless nights sleep
Staff were great, very friendly.
Buffet Breakfast was poor, but I always hate buffet breakfasts.
Could not sleep properly due to the loud music from a rock and roll pub close by playing very loud music until 2.00am.
Then heard a lot of drunks shouting in the street below.
This was heard over the noise of a fairly noisy A!C unit.

Reviewed by
John A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dissapointing.
Below average hotel, not worth the price I paid. Definitely, won't stay with hotel again. Everything is below average and over priced.

Reviewed by
J Hawthorn

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Nottingham City Centre
Good value hotel for business stay.

Reviewed by
Tina P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. Central for everything we wanted.

Reviewed by
Hazel S

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience and customer service
My room was exceptionally well presented, clean, and quiet - just what you want at the end of a long business day
All facilities were perfect, and I appreciated the fact that my booking was upgraded free as the hotel had the superior room available and wanted to provide the best customer service
I didn't have breakfact, but tea/coffee facilities in room were appreciated - everything looked brand new and well presented

Reviewed by
C HALL

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful and comfortable
The hotel seems to have been spruced up since my last visit - the conservatory is more welcoming.
Staff were very helpful with small things that budget chains either don't offer or charge for (storing luggage on day of departure, printing out an essential work document) making a difficult work trip much smoother.

Reviewed by
Eleanor M

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for a night or 2
When i got to reception i handed the receptionist my booking confirmation complete with confirmed price for the room. He then tried to charge me a much higher price until i pointed out the price it was booked at. He did apologise and then charged me my confirmed price. When i got to the room i was very dissapointed by the dirt stained carpet. I know they are doing up there rooms and we obviously got one that hadn't been refurbished but it was bad enough for me not to want to work on it in bare feet or socks. I would have asked to be moved but we were only there for 1 night as we were going to a concert so we put up with it.
Rest of hotel nice enough and a very good breakfast.

Reviewed by
m gledhill

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was an upgrade. Newly painted,two chairs,one robe,one pair of slippers and strangely one packet of biscuits in a double room. We where asked to leave the bar at 10:50 and sit in the corridor to finish our drinks!!!!!! A strange hotel.

Reviewed by
Ian F

From Nuneaton, England
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect accommodation for Rock City gigs
We stayed in one of the recently refurbished Executive double rooms, which was absolutely immaculate. A fantastic king size bed and a really nice bathroom, both of which were spotlessly clean, really made our stay a pleasurable experience.
The Ramada Hotel is only one street away from Rock City, making it an ideal hotel for anybody who is attending a concert at the venue. We stepped out of Rock City and within 10 minutes were sitting having a coffee in our hotel room.

Reviewed by
Andy Tedds

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next