No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Nottingham City Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
19-21 Wollaton Street , Nottingham, NG1 5FW
Ramada Nottingham City Centre is situated at the heart of the city bringing a warm welcome to all of it's guests; offering spacious air conditioned bedrooms at competitive prices.
All of our guest rooms offer light, fresh decor, TV with complimentary satellite stations including Sky Sports 1, 2 & 3 and FREE Wifi throughout.
Limited on Site Parking is available on a pre book basis at £12 for 24hrs. Discounted parking rates are available to guests at the nearby Talbot Street car park.
The hotel is ideally located next to the Royal Concert Hall and Theatre Royal. The vibrant Lace Market area is just a 10 minute walk away and the train is also within easy reach.
With the wealth of shopping and entertainment that Nottingham City Centre has to offer on the doorstep you should find everything you need for your city centre stay!

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the make a booking stage for £6.95 per person.
Picture of Ramada Nottingham City Centre, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 193 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience and customer service
My room was exceptionally well presented, clean, and quiet - just what you want at the end of a long business day
All facilities were perfect, and I appreciated the fact that my booking was upgraded free as the hotel had the superior room available and wanted to provide the best customer service
I didn't have breakfact, but tea/coffee facilities in room were appreciated - everything looked brand new and well presented

Reviewed by
C HALL

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful and comfortable
The hotel seems to have been spruced up since my last visit - the conservatory is more welcoming.
Staff were very helpful with small things that budget chains either don't offer or charge for (storing luggage on day of departure, printing out an essential work document) making a difficult work trip much smoother.

Reviewed by
Eleanor M

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was an upgrade. Newly painted,two chairs,one robe,one pair of slippers and strangely one packet of biscuits in a double room. We where asked to leave the bar at 10:50 and sit in the corridor to finish our drinks!!!!!! A strange hotel.

Reviewed by
Ian F

From Nuneaton, England
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect accommodation for Rock City gigs
We stayed in one of the recently refurbished Executive double rooms, which was absolutely immaculate. A fantastic king size bed and a really nice bathroom, both of which were spotlessly clean, really made our stay a pleasurable experience.
The Ramada Hotel is only one street away from Rock City, making it an ideal hotel for anybody who is attending a concert at the venue. We stepped out of Rock City and within 10 minutes were sitting having a coffee in our hotel room.

Reviewed by
Andy Tedds

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location

Reviewed by
Rose L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room a little drab
Room a little drab but room and bedding/towels very fresh and clean. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. Superb value for money.

Reviewed by
D Mold

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay
Room nice and clean staff very helpfully and polite.

Reviewed by
Mike K

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for business
Only stayed one night but hotel reception welcoming and informative eg where dinner and bar located and times for breakfast + codes for wifi.
Room comfortable and heating/cooling fully adjustable.
Lovely new bathroom. Kingsize bed, tea/coffee in rooms and flat screen tv.
Within walking distance of shops and station although I did get the tram which was very convenient.
Only issue was that the sign outside out be larger as I walked passed the hotel!!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth E

From Hayes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Location for the Theatre and Concert Hall
Lovely hotel, super room that was clean and well designed. the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I will definitely be recommending the Ramada to friends and family. We will also book again when we have tickets for a show. thank you very much.

Reviewed by
Bev P

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Positive feedback on a pleasant stay at The Ramada Nottingham.
The check in was made very easy by the pleasant nature of the desk clerk, I enquired about upgrades to the Executive rooms and she informed me that I and my colleague had both been upgraded free of charge. When we got to our respective rooms we were both extremely pleased with the rooms which were very spacious, clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Dawn Beninson

From Littleborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next