Reviews - Ramada Nottingham City Centre


19-21 Wollaton Street, Nottingham, NG1 5FW

Price From 281.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (122)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • stuart jackson

  • October 2015

Short break

On arrival, found reception staff very helpful, once we got to room found it was clean and aired.

there was the usual late night noise from outside (drunks) etc, but hotel is located right in the thick of it, so we thought we would hear abit of noise. bed was comfortable also, buffet breakfast was the norm apart from the scrambled eggs they were bland, although they offered a fried on request. other than that we had a lovely stay and would stay again.

  • R Darracott

  • September 2015

Ruined Sunday morning lie in

We stayed here after a night out in Nottingham on the Saturday night.

A night without being omen up in the morning by the daughter at 0630. Well we were woken by the sound of jackhammers at 0730 instead. We paid for the upgraded room, which is nice clean nice bathroom and spacious, unfortunately it overlooked a road which the council had decided needed repairing at 0730 on a Sunday morning. You may say that it's not the hotels fault, surely the hotel should be aware of such things that may disturb their guests so that they can put a pre warning on the point before paying. Needless to say I won't be trusting ramada or late rooms again

  • J Thompson

  • September 2015

Lovely hotel

A lovely hotel

Fabulous room but slightly noisy at night being in the town centre

The staff are very polite and helpful

The food was very good value and really nice

  • Lucy B

  • August 2015

Great location and good value hotel

Good location, right in the city centre and close to shops and theatre.

Large clean rooms with TV, iron and board, tea and coffee. The bathroom was spotless and the shower was great. I arrived late so ordered room service, food arrived hot and very tasty. Good choice at breakfast in the nice, bright conservatory dining room. Staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. A great hotel for a relatively small price.

  • Paul Greaves

  • August 2015

One night stay

Excellent hotel & the location was perfect for me.

Arrived before check in time but was able to register and leave my car. Very comfortable room and very well equipped.

  • R Woods

  • July 2015

Graduation stay

We came for my daughter's Graduation day.

The location of the hotel was superb for easy access to the Royal Concert Hall, the trams, town centre, but the one way system in Nottingham is difficult to navigate. However, the hotel staff were extremely helpful and pleasant ( particularly with my parking dilemmas.) The room was well equipped, including robes, ironing facilities etc. Breakfast was good with a wide range on offer.

  • s richards

  • July 2015

Super Value

Friendly helpful staff, good quality room, very comfortable bed.

Well done Ramada.

  • Karen J

  • July 2015

A Pleasant Surprise

I chose this hotel for its central location in Nottingham but was prepared for a disappointing experience as I entered the lobby to a noisy group of 'hens' to one side and about 12 'stags' complete with blow up doll checking into.

I needn't have worried, the excellent reception staff upgraded me to an Executive room well away from the revellers and I had a very quiet, comfortable stay. The location is ideal just by the theatre and close to Market Square so great for exploring the city.

  • P Clements

  • June 2015

Out in Nottingham

Perfectly located, great value for money.

  • Eric Hodge

  • June 2015


Quality staffed tasty food