Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl Hotels > Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
CENTRAL BEACH, BARKBY AVENUE, PRESTATYN, LL19 7LA
Prestatyn Sands nestles between the rolling hills of Wales and miles of award winning beaches. A holiday here gives you the best of both worlds to combine as your fancy takes you – relaxing in beautiful scenery and enjoying bags of fun activities throughout the day.
As well as a choice of three stunning beaches there is plenty to see and do from the majestic Conwy Castle to the Historic City of Chester for a bit of retail therapy. For the more adventurous a climb up Snowdon could be your holiday challenge although we prefer to take the train! Pontins Prestatyn Sands is perfect for younger families with stacks to keep the smallest (and noisiest) members of the family busy.
Picture of Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, PRESTATYN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
42% recommended this accommodation to a friend 47% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disgusting
Absolutely vile & disgusting place.
Sticky floors, sticky leather sofa bed, old vomit on floor, faeces on door.
Fights, drunks collapsing outside the 'apartment', appeared to be a knocking shop/brothel in apartment above.
Please do not waste your time or money is this hell hole, by far the worst place I have ever been.

Reviewed by
Iona P

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Great value for money

Reviewed by
Graham Fletcher

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great last minute family holiday
slight problem checking in but was resolved without issue .... we had a fantastic weekend and made the most of our time away ... the entertainment was brill ... overall a positive stay

Reviewed by
alan c

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bedroom full of mould television not working reported on arrival still not working
very disapointed with food and cleanliness and with customer services

Reviewed by
b raybould

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lost my money
After a long drive was very disappoint on arrival, imagine an old dirty American movie style motel crossed with a broken down council estate... Ummm we didn't stop the night, we ended up driving home, it wasn't what I thought it was going to be, and unfortunately wasn't suited to out needs. It would be better suited to budget family holidays and friends groups.
When we got in the flat my partner almost fell over slipping on the freshly bleached flooring..
I only wish I had asked for a refund.

Reviewed by
Hannah L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bad customer service.
We stayed for just one night. On arrival our bed linen wasn't ready to be picked up we had to go back 3 times before it was ready. The receptionist was very unhelpful and sounded like she couldn't really care TBH. We asked what time dinner and breakfast was served to we were told until 8pm so when we went over at 7 we discovered that it stopped at 7. By chance the lovely staff in the restaurant managed to get us something to eat it was not the best but it was edible. We had paid for half board. Breakfast times were also wrong but we asked the restaurant staff the correct ones. The breakfast was really good the kids loved it. I would have preferred fresh orange instead of diluted. The apartment we stayed in wasn't the best and the plug sockets were very limited only one in the kitchen to do kettle, toaster and microwave! Also having to pay for electric!! Should this not be included?

Reviewed by
M MCCULLOCH

From Alloa, Scotland
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great craic hasn't changed much since I was a child
Disappointed there were no electronic bingo tables anymore + you would miss the shows etc that were held upstairs kids loved it will return again

Reviewed by
C kane

From Stillorgan , Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't get more basic.
When needs must I'll use again.

Reviewed by
J Davies

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
Hi
Personally there isn’t much that needs to be done apart from the price of drinks witch I think is a bit high and it could do with staying open a bit longer as the que was rather big.

Reviewed by
Kaine Connolly

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst place I've ever visited
Room was disgustingly filthy, windows broken so couldn't close them, felt like a concentration camp, food was barely edible, car parking was horrendous.

Reviewed by
Natalie Buckingham

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next