Reviews - Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park



Price From 60.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (125)

42% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Stephen Smith

  • November 2015

£29 for a four bedroom - great value

We regularily book at the last minute for a Saturday night at Pontins Prestatyn.

Ar £29 for an aprtment gtat sleeps four, which includes all the entertainment its a real bargain. My 8 year old son loves it and I can let run free knowing the place is safe and friendly. Added binus last Saturday night was the grown ups entertainment. A really good group called "Just"...I hope to see them again soon. Well done Pontins.

  • Barry Bennett

  • November 2015

4 berth Chalet

Fit for purpose.

  • Hayley M

  • November 2015

Great Value budget break

Great for families, plenty to do.

Entertainment was excellent. Bluecoats are fantastic with the kids. Will be back again.

  • R reade

  • November 2015

Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

Reading the reviews previously about the Apartments here I was a bit worried as they were mainly negative.but I thought to myself it is what you make it.the apartment was spotless,great size for the and my partner with my 2 girls 5 and 9.the beach is a few minutes away and the entertainment and activities to do for the kids are great.

I'm glad I looked past all the bad things I read.only stayed for a weekend. I would go for a week next time

  • Bob M

  • October 2015

No Continental Breakfast

OK the chalet was very cheap, clean and great value, but we booked continental breakfast, but we were told the only cooked is available.

Need to change this on the booking options. The chalet was well equiped and if I had known this I would have bought the bread and ceral had had it in the chalet. Still great value, yes you have to make your own bed and bring you own towels but this is cheaper the YHA prices - good spot for the kids and also for a start point - for sightseeing in North Wales. Lost my bet with the wife over the 1950's TV!!. I said it wouldn't work, but it did - most freeview channels available - pity, as I saw England get bashed by Australia!!. Would stay again though!

  • Rachel B

  • September 2015

Weekend Trip

The park itself is not too bad and the accommodation is what you would expect for the price, with the exception of the faux leather sofa bed.

The kitchen area should have more plugs. The one thing that would improve the trip would be more information about what was happening on the park during the stay. This would have resulted in us spending more time in the park and less outside of it. The evening entertainment was a little late for small children and this was a shame as my kids could not enjoy it.

  • Stephen Smith

  • September 2015

Stunning value

Booked a apartment late Friday night - for next day.

£39 for an apartment that sleeps four. Found we were in the deluxe apartments and Pontins had thrown in vouchers for a free bottle of wine and breakfasts. Bargain. The apartment was spacious, well equipped and immaculately clean.

The kids entertainment was brilliant. The group later on weren't brilliant, but hey who cares it was a good night. My son loved the Captain Croc's breakfast for the kids. I have to say that the breakfast reminded me of the catering in the Army, but it was free and edible. Can't complain. All in all gets my vote. I recommend it to anyone with kids.

  • L Brooks

  • September 2015


I will try to start with a positive......erm....check in was fairly quick.

We followed a sign to the main bar/enterertainment area which is very dark, dirty and sticky. We had to join a queue depending on the initial of our surname. Above us was a large screen with a lady explaining that we had to turn of the cooker if we wished to use hot water, eeek. We followed an awful map to our accommodation, the front door and surrounding was splattered with browny orange something. Inside we discovered that my husband and i didn't have a bed, we had a pleather fold down thing. We also had no sheets despite paying for bedding.

The whole place was outdated and while not visibly dirty, just felt manky. The bathroom was odd, an ashtray screwed to the wall next to the toilet, the shower curtain was mouldy and the shower was a push and shower type that you'd find by swimming pools. We had paid for half board so we made our way back to eat (and ask for bedding). It was like a huge canteen, plastic garden chairs and tables. There was over cooked breaded fish, gammon (that was ok), beef curry that was tasty, chips, deep fried roasters, dry rice, beans and chicken nuggets. There were tea and coffee machines, switched off, There were juice machines switched off, the only beverage available was an orange juice machine that dispensed weak squash. It was manic. I think the customers are partly to blame for being such tramps. They didn't care at all about pushing, making a mess, foul language. Everytime we walked in or out we had to walk a gauntlet of smoking and drinking tracksuits. We were very lucky to only have booked one night. It was the worst night, hard, lumpy and slanted sofa bed. By 2.30am I took to shouting people to shut up.

Breakfast was manic but fine.

  • J Campbell

  • August 2015

Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

I had never stayed in a holiday camp like this before, so it was a bit of an eye opener to have to make my own beds and even provide our own towels.

It was brilliant value for money, however, it was only used as a base for us at night. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, but would have liked our room to be cleaner. All in all, I would probably return, but would probably pay more in the hope we got a bit more

  • L Davenport

  • August 2015

Disappointed we were unable to access the beach easily as the security post was never manned and the gate was always locked.

The floor of the apartment was dirty and the sofa bed was hard and very uncomfortable, only redeemable feature was going half-board with 3 children which made it value for money.