Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl Hotels > Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
CENTRAL BEACH, BARKBY AVENUE, PRESTATYN, LL19 7LA
Prestatyn Sands nestles between the rolling hills of Wales and miles of award winning beaches. A holiday here gives you the best of both worlds to combine as your fancy takes you – relaxing in beautiful scenery and enjoying bags of fun activities throughout the day.
As well as a choice of three stunning beaches there is plenty to see and do from the majestic Conwy Castle to the Historic City of Chester for a bit of retail therapy. For the more adventurous a climb up Snowdon could be your holiday challenge although we prefer to take the train! Pontins Prestatyn Sands is perfect for younger families with stacks to keep the smallest (and noisiest) members of the family busy.
Picture of Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, PRESTATYN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 127 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
42% recommended this accommodation to a friend 48% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great craic hasn't changed much since I was a child
Disappointed there were no electronic bingo tables anymore + you would miss the shows etc that were held upstairs kids loved it will return again

Reviewed by
C kane

From Stillorgan , Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't get more basic.
When needs must I'll use again.

Reviewed by
J Davies

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
Hi
Personally there isn’t much that needs to be done apart from the price of drinks witch I think is a bit high and it could do with staying open a bit longer as the que was rather big.

Reviewed by
Kaine Connolly

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst place I've ever visited
Room was disgustingly filthy, windows broken so couldn't close them, felt like a concentration camp, food was barely edible, car parking was horrendous.

Reviewed by
Natalie Buckingham

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday
very clean flat parking the car a problem need to mark out your parking spaces as cars/vans parked any where

Reviewed by
s o'dea

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

get what you pay for perfect for kids adults
booked it packed it and ...... went there ha! had a 2 night break had to switch rooms twice due to major safety issues but got settled. billy basic rooms but nice just to get away meet new people. we had a laugh mainly laughing at things and people.

Reviewed by
c fox

From manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well done Laterooms.
The site staff and the other guests were no problem but the reception staff seemed lost with computer bookings. However they plodded on and after fifteen minutes managed to sort me a room after I contacted Laterooms at their suggestion. Their computer apparently contained different information from my booking confirmation email. The staff put themselves out to resolve the issue favourably.
Laterooms were excellent and most helpful and Pontins was definitely very good value for the amount of money charged. I would use both again and would recommend them to my friends.

Reviewed by
steven mcdonnell

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dirty disgusting place
Our room was very basic as expected, which wasn't the problem, it stunk of cigarettes, I asked customer services if u were allowed to smoke in the room she said no but there was an ash tray in the room.

Reviewed by
s light

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst experince ever
I have to say I arrived very late reception was closed and a member of staff was called to give me the room to my key. Whilst waiting for the member of staff to arrive I was greeted at reception by a number of other clients who had numerous complaints- no quilts in room, no parking near accommodation when the client had a disability. I checked out a day earlier that I should have I could not stand it any longer

Reviewed by
Deborah C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok! Friendly staff, poor accommodation and facilities.
Arrived at 8.30pm, due to poor signage finding it.
Apartment lock had been broken, we were given free upgrade to a Club apartment. The club apartments are meant to be their top ones. Bottom bunk had broken slats, double bed/ sofa was broken. Despite being assured it would be sorted it wasn't.
All food venues stopped serving at 6pm except the restaurant and a take away. You can't expect 4 and 7 year old children to eat a 3 course meal every night.
Not allergy aware at all. My son has food allergies and no one was able to tell me how food was cooked or what in. (Law changes in Dec 2014, they'll have to know!).
Evening entertainment was too loud. My daughter has sensory issues and couldn't cope with the volume level. We therefore couldn't enjoy the evening entertainment. (Even the reception staff told us that others had complained about the volume). Yet to speak to a blue coat you could only see them in the evening at the event!
All other facilities shut at 5-6pm, meaning we spent every evening in our apartment.
Grounds were littered in rubbish inc dirty nappies.
Supermarket was very expensive.
Wouldn't go back and wouldn't recommend.

Reviewed by
Alan Pool

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next