Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn+Bus Hotels > Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
CENTRAL BEACH, BARKBY AVENUE, PRESTATYN, LL19 7LA
Prestatyn Sands nestles between the rolling hills of Wales and miles of award winning beaches. A holiday here gives you the best of both worlds to combine as your fancy takes you – relaxing in beautiful scenery and enjoying bags of fun activities throughout the day.
As well as a choice of three stunning beaches there is plenty to see and do from the majestic Conwy Castle to the Historic City of Chester for a bit of retail therapy. For the more adventurous a climb up Snowdon could be your holiday challenge although we prefer to take the train! Pontins Prestatyn Sands is perfect for younger families with stacks to keep the smallest (and noisiest) members of the family busy.
Picture of Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, PRESTATYN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 114 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
43% recommended this accommodation to a friend 50% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Insulted
Waited over 3 hours for a room

Reviewed by
Gary M

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we really enjoy our stay all the staff made you feel very welcome it was all very clean
so in all we had a great time.

Reviewed by
rosemarie abraham

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst ever
I have never seen a hotel where in you get a bed and bottle of wine but you dont get a bed sheet and pillow cover. U dont get a duvet cover as well.
I booked ut through laterooms, they did not say that i will not get a bed sheet or duvet cover. I complained to the customer service about cleanlisness and they said their house keeping staff had left and the porter was too busy with other work. It was late around 8.30 pm i had checked in. The lady at the counter said that they could not do anything till the next morning and the. She gave me another room keys. I went and checked it and it also did not have bed sheet. I went back and realised that they do not provide bed sheet. The lady at the counter said we have to huy bed sheet fromthe shop which was closed by then. (10pm).
Had they told me at the time of booki g i would not have gone their.

Reviewed by
Avinash A

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room was okay but as usual not as clean as it should be and it could do with a serious update..
i do think pontins is great for children but it needs to be cleaned up a bit my third time and still not as clean as should be.
the children loved it age 3 and 4 but they love the entertainment.
Hopefully if we come again it will be spotlessly clean as it should be.
betty murray






Reviewed by
b murray

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disgusting
Wasn't given towels at reception - which we had to wait in a que for about 20 minutes also.
There was a massive pile
Of Dirty bedding/linen piled up Right outside our door. The floors inside the accommodation was sticky filthy and had stains and rubbish on floor which onviously had not been cleaned. There was a hole in one of the bedroom doors that someone clearly had punched. There was stains on the windows and dead insects on the windowsills. There was no pillows and no double duvet for the double sofa bed. We went back to reception to ask for pillows and a duvet and to show pictures of the state of the rooms. We we're told service was closed now and they will send someone to probiotic pillows bedding and clean. Someone did come and provide pillows but no bedding and did not clean. There was no glasses Cutlery or plates so pointless self catering accommodation. Oh and no remote control fr the TV.
We were not expecting high quality but good grief I've been in hostels that we're by far more suitable.
We went as a couple this time but we have 5 children and we would not bring them hear to sleep in filthy rotten bedding.
We intend to make a formal complaint but from speaking to others there about the same issues it seems pontins are out to make a quick buck and have forgot that it is a holiday resort for families and find it acceptable for people to stay in squalor type
Accommodation and just take their money.

Reviewed by
Lyndsey R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was ok for a cheap overnight stay (£29.00)
The room wasn't very clean at all - the floor was sticky and all had to keep shoes on to avoid getting dirty. There wasn't enough untensils/crockery for a family of four (only 1 mug, 3 glasses etc) no double quilt for the sofa bed, which in itself wasn't safe - had to have 2 people on at all times to avoid it tipping up or lie in the middle. They also tell you to check in at 4pm and leave at 10am but be aware at 4pm of a massive queue that takes over 45 minutes so cutting down your stay time. Like i said ok for the price i paid and a one night stay any longer you would need to buy a lot of cleaning equipment!!!!

Reviewed by
d jones

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pontins break
not clean but ok for base

Reviewed by
b raybould

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great fun

Reviewed by
michael monk

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shocking
Place is still like it was in the 60s ! Room is not toddler proof at all had to go and get our own travel cot as site never delivered it. Booked for 2 nights left after 1 as the place was that shocking

Reviewed by
S Holt

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Filthy!
Walked into the room an we were horrified. I knew it wasnt go
ing to be imaculate but the room was filthy. Mouldy tbags in the tpot, couldnt see through the window through it, dead insects in the beds, food on the walls, no bedding tolwels, a iron thats failed the PAT test, uncomfy, smelt and generally discusting. We were nearly sick

Reviewed by
claire o

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next