You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

2

Central Beach Barkby Avenue, Prestatyn, LL19 7LA

Price From 49.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (61)

54% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Caroline W

  • July 2016

Clean and basic

The apartment was clean and had a cooker fridge toaster kettle.

Tv was very limited and no dvd player. One bed was a sofa bed which was abit uncomfy but the other beds were fine. For the price we paid on late rooms it was ok. If you've got children and want your own space it could be good. Sofa bed put me off the most.

  • T Johnson

  • June 2016

Don't go to pontins

It was without doubt the worst place I have ever been excrement on bathroom door.

I had 2 young children with me .nowere for them to go or do.everything closes at 5. Management not interested.i wouldn't recommend pontins in prestatyn to my worst enemy. The bedding was full of holes. It was a disgrace. Rusty cooker dirty cutlery the seating in apartment was smelly and had god knows what on it.

  • Robert L

  • June 2016

Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

This place itself is ok, it's cheap and as such you get what you pay for.

The buffet bar food was shocking, I mean even the coffee is bad, the orange is water with a hint of cordial, the chips were like eating old crispy toes, I could go on, sort it out. However, The place is good for the kids, parks, bouncy castles and good enough entertainment. The problem here as I see it is the adults behaving worse than the kids. It was really full of the dregs of society on our visit and I suspect it's often like that. We're at the entertainment at night with the kids and there's fellow "parents" and I use the term loosely, absolutely paralytic dropping there burger and chips falling about the place. While outside it's kicking off and someone gets bottled. This is a family place, what's wrong with these people. I grew up in what's thought to be quite a rough part of Manchester but by god I'd never behave like a Neanderthal like most of these lot. It's a shame because I could be so much better but it's let down by the guests.

  • Martin B

  • June 2016

Had a great time!!

All in all - room clean and kids able to play outside on the grass - park was very tidy and entertainment was good at night

A good time had by all!!

  • Joanne S

  • May 2016

Worst place ever stayed

Very uncomfortable sofa bed, ants everywhere.

No hot water, Disgusting place wouldn't recommend to anyone.

  • Christine L

  • May 2016

Never again

  • D Mccartan

  • April 2016

Pontins

The stay was ok but to many stag and hen party's for my liking the adults drunk and there kids ran wild.

The staff and entertainment were great. The food was very poor, dry and over cooked.

  • Chantelle Otoole

  • April 2016

Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

Enjoyed my stay was great value for money

  • Craig S

  • April 2016

Last minute road trip

For the price for me and my 3 children to stay in Wales at very short notice (we just set off there and booked the first thing we found) it was ok.

Appartments are a bit 1950's and no stars would be allocated but you get what it says on the tin.

  • Andrew P

  • April 2016

Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

Cheap accommodation with evening entertainment.