Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn+Bus Hotels > Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
CENTRAL BEACH, BARKBY AVENUE, PRESTATYN, LL19 7LA
Prestatyn Sands nestles between the rolling hills of Wales and miles of award winning beaches. A holiday here gives you the best of both worlds to combine as your fancy takes you – relaxing in beautiful scenery and enjoying bags of fun activities throughout the day.
As well as a choice of three stunning beaches there is plenty to see and do from the majestic Conwy Castle to the Historic City of Chester for a bit of retail therapy. For the more adventurous a climb up Snowdon could be your holiday challenge although we prefer to take the train! Pontins Prestatyn Sands is perfect for younger families with stacks to keep the smallest (and noisiest) members of the family busy.
Picture of Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, PRESTATYN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
42% recommended this accommodation to a friend 47% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
The check-in was very slow not very well organised. Being disabled I felt the wait was too long, I was in a lot of pain. The chalet was ideally situated, ground floor and spotlessly clean. It was much too noisy for us, felt like we were on a school playground and we were frightened of footballs hitting our windows. Ideal for families with children but unfortunately not a holiday for us. Parking was easy when we first got there but the day after a National coach had come and blocked about 6 car spaces, surely it could have parked on the big car park.

Reviewed by
Madeline T

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will never ever go back and not recomend to anyone the room wasnt cleaned the entertament was rubbish we booked for 4 nights only did 2.£236.00 wasted a small refund wouldnt go a miss.thank you.

Reviewed by
T Penman

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The check in was not very good the room was not clean we had to wash all cutlery cups etc and clean sink ext the windowsill were a disgrace and down side of the cooker was filthy with bits of food the room number was 202 it was more like a rate of 2 not a very nice experience for me and my family also the restaurant was not looked after properly never any squash available 2days we had to ask them to refill machine it was mad in the restaurant no organisation also mattresses need changing springs

Reviewed by
beverley bloomer

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for!
Accommodation very basic and had to clean around before we unpacked. The mattress on the beds was the worst we have ever slept on, had to put extra duvets on top so my 7 year old son couldn't feel the springs. Hardly any blue coats to be seen especially during the day. Worst of all you have to buy tokens for the use of most activities I.e. Trampoline, scooters, wall climbing etc.
Best thing about this place was the outside park area, good range of slides and frames.
Certainly couldn't do a week here - 2 nights were ample for us especially on those beds!!!

Reviewed by
Cheryl F

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unclean!
Pontins Prestatyn was so filthy it became a joke. Our room had not been cleaned. I opened the door and was treated to the previous occupants washing up in the sink, a dirty nappy in the bedroom and dirty towels and duvet covers. It was disgusting.
When we complained the customer service was friendly and efficient and a new room was found.
The whole park was covered in litter.
I will never go back.

Reviewed by
Lynette C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dirty disgusting place!!
Soiled bedding, dirty chalet, tipped wallpaper, bogies on walls, pubic hairs on toilet seat and in shower.would never stay here again even if it was free. Truly disgusting dirty place.

Reviewed by
sarah a

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty, filthy, stinking hovel!!! Avoid at all costs!!
this place is absolutely hideous!! I wouldn't wish my worst enemies to stay here. Absolute joke!
The Check-in was ridiculous. They made everyone wait until 4pm to check-in and then had everybody queuing up in the main hall, which was roasting hot - we queued for over an hour! The children had to be present as well, do they were all getting upset.
The 2 cash points had no money in them, so had to get cashback from the very over priced Nisa.
The room was awful! Filthy! The floor was disgusting and there were dirty dishes left in the oven. Whilst we were given fresh bedding at check-in, the duvets & pillows in the room were disgusting. When we unfolded a duvet, a big ball of hair was attached to it (heave!!)
We went to check out the swimming pool and found people were just walking past the pool with their shoes on from outside. The room was very hot and just a haven for breeding germs. There was no chance any of my family were going in there!
The staff were rude and didn't seem to take much notice of complaints, which leads me to believe they have heard so many, they just can't be bothered anymore!
The only positive I have was the park (swings/slide etc) were good and my little boy loved it. And the guy running the electric cars. He was so good at helping my little one steer round the track.
Be warned, if you buy any of the tokens you need for some of the rides, they will not refund these when you leave! We bought £20's worth when we got there (as the machine didn't give change) and tried to cash in when we left but was told 'no refunds'. We now have £19's worth we can't even use!

There are so many places to stay around this area. And we stayed in Haven last year and had a great time.
I would avoid this place like the plague - otherwise you might find yourself catching it!
Upshot is......never ever again!

Reviewed by
Nicola B

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money and pontins is much what you expect great fun for children,

Reviewed by
Andrea Bryan

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Misleading avoid !!!
Do not stay at this holiday park it is severely run down. My family were very upset the accommodation was dirty all over we were lucky we only stayed for 2 nights. The staff do not listen at all. We had a urinated duvet cover in our room and asked twice for it to be replaced and they took no notice just kept on saying we will sort it very soon.There is to much to go on about it ruined our holiday , this is from someone who doesn't usually write reviews .I just don't want somebody else to make the same mistake as we did , the place needs serious modernisation!

Reviewed by
C Stone

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful place, left a day early
This place was dreadful. Cheap and cheerful yes, but dirty, uncomfortable and very poor customer service. Left a day early and had only booked for 3 nights anyway. Never again!!!!!!

Reviewed by
C O'hara

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next