Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn+Bus Hotels > Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
CENTRAL BEACH, BARKBY AVENUE, PRESTATYN, LL19 7LA
Prestatyn Sands nestles between the rolling hills of Wales and miles of award winning beaches. A holiday here gives you the best of both worlds to combine as your fancy takes you – relaxing in beautiful scenery and enjoying bags of fun activities throughout the day.
As well as a choice of three stunning beaches there is plenty to see and do from the majestic Conwy Castle to the Historic City of Chester for a bit of retail therapy. For the more adventurous a climb up Snowdon could be your holiday challenge although we prefer to take the train! Pontins Prestatyn Sands is perfect for younger families with stacks to keep the smallest (and noisiest) members of the family busy.
Picture of Pontins - Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, PRESTATYN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
42% recommended this accommodation to a friend 47% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well done Laterooms.
The site staff and the other guests were no problem but the reception staff seemed lost with computer bookings. However they plodded on and after fifteen minutes managed to sort me a room after I contacted Laterooms at their suggestion. Their computer apparently contained different information from my booking confirmation email. The staff put themselves out to resolve the issue favourably.
Laterooms were excellent and most helpful and Pontins was definitely very good value for the amount of money charged. I would use both again and would recommend them to my friends.

Reviewed by
steven mcdonnell

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dirty disgusting place
Our room was very basic as expected, which wasn't the problem, it stunk of cigarettes, I asked customer services if u were allowed to smoke in the room she said no but there was an ash tray in the room.

Reviewed by
s light

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst experince ever
I have to say I arrived very late reception was closed and a member of staff was called to give me the room to my key. Whilst waiting for the member of staff to arrive I was greeted at reception by a number of other clients who had numerous complaints- no quilts in room, no parking near accommodation when the client had a disability. I checked out a day earlier that I should have I could not stand it any longer

Reviewed by
Deborah C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok! Friendly staff, poor accommodation and facilities.
Arrived at 8.30pm, due to poor signage finding it.
Apartment lock had been broken, we were given free upgrade to a Club apartment. The club apartments are meant to be their top ones. Bottom bunk had broken slats, double bed/ sofa was broken. Despite being assured it would be sorted it wasn't.
All food venues stopped serving at 6pm except the restaurant and a take away. You can't expect 4 and 7 year old children to eat a 3 course meal every night.
Not allergy aware at all. My son has food allergies and no one was able to tell me how food was cooked or what in. (Law changes in Dec 2014, they'll have to know!).
Evening entertainment was too loud. My daughter has sensory issues and couldn't cope with the volume level. We therefore couldn't enjoy the evening entertainment. (Even the reception staff told us that others had complained about the volume). Yet to speak to a blue coat you could only see them in the evening at the event!
All other facilities shut at 5-6pm, meaning we spent every evening in our apartment.
Grounds were littered in rubbish inc dirty nappies.
Supermarket was very expensive.
Wouldn't go back and wouldn't recommend.

Reviewed by
Alan Pool

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
The check-in was very slow not very well organised. Being disabled I felt the wait was too long, I was in a lot of pain. The chalet was ideally situated, ground floor and spotlessly clean. It was much too noisy for us, felt like we were on a school playground and we were frightened of footballs hitting our windows. Ideal for families with children but unfortunately not a holiday for us. Parking was easy when we first got there but the day after a National coach had come and blocked about 6 car spaces, surely it could have parked on the big car park.

Reviewed by
Madeline T

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will never ever go back and not recomend to anyone the room wasnt cleaned the entertament was rubbish we booked for 4 nights only did 2.£236.00 wasted a small refund wouldnt go a miss.thank you.

Reviewed by
T Penman

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The check in was not very good the room was not clean we had to wash all cutlery cups etc and clean sink ext the windowsill were a disgrace and down side of the cooker was filthy with bits of food the room number was 202 it was more like a rate of 2 not a very nice experience for me and my family also the restaurant was not looked after properly never any squash available 2days we had to ask them to refill machine it was mad in the restaurant no organisation also mattresses need changing springs

Reviewed by
beverley bloomer

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for!
Accommodation very basic and had to clean around before we unpacked. The mattress on the beds was the worst we have ever slept on, had to put extra duvets on top so my 7 year old son couldn't feel the springs. Hardly any blue coats to be seen especially during the day. Worst of all you have to buy tokens for the use of most activities I.e. Trampoline, scooters, wall climbing etc.
Best thing about this place was the outside park area, good range of slides and frames.
Certainly couldn't do a week here - 2 nights were ample for us especially on those beds!!!

Reviewed by
Cheryl F

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unclean!
Pontins Prestatyn was so filthy it became a joke. Our room had not been cleaned. I opened the door and was treated to the previous occupants washing up in the sink, a dirty nappy in the bedroom and dirty towels and duvet covers. It was disgusting.
When we complained the customer service was friendly and efficient and a new room was found.
The whole park was covered in litter.
I will never go back.

Reviewed by
Lynette C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dirty disgusting place!!
Soiled bedding, dirty chalet, tipped wallpaper, bogies on walls, pubic hairs on toilet seat and in shower.would never stay here again even if it was free. Truly disgusting dirty place.

Reviewed by
sarah a

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next