You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Colebrook Guest House

3

56 Netley Street, Farnborough, GU14 6AT

Price From 127.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jon H

  • September 2016

Clean, friendly B&B, great value for money

I stayed overnight in a superior double.

Check in was quick and efficient and the room was big and clean. The character of the house is more homely than modern with older, antiquey type furniture. All of the basics are provided e.g. free wifi, coffee/tea facilities, hairdryer and the breakfast was excellent.

The TV and remote could ideally do with updating and the bathroom was small but considering the price it's still great value.

  • Stewart L

  • May 2016

Good value

Very helpful and accommodating staff.

I was pleasantly surprised at the standard of the room taking into account the price on a bank holiday weekend with breakfast included,,the room was everything that you would expect, very clean and well appointed. No hesitation in recommending this guest house to others.

  • Sam T

  • January 2016

Colebrook Guest House

Very nice hotel .

Room was excellent, reception were polite and friendly. Breakfast was spot on. Very quiet so no one could bother you. Everything was just spot on. I would definitely recommend stopping there.

  • J Duff-Turner

  • September 2015

Pleasant guesthouse with excellent breakfast.

Easy check-in and friendly but not pushy staff.

Pleasantly decorated room was really relaxing. I prefer a homely room and the solid wood furniture painted to match the room was nicer than the ubiquitous melamine & chipbpard of budget hotel chains. Bed was solid, comfortable and bedding crisply laundered. Would have liked a second chair but it was a fairly small but perfectly adequate room. Will definitely book here again as it is very conveniently situated for airport & M3 motorway.

  • P Robertson

  • September 2015

Colebrooke

friendly informative intro, warm comfortable bed,

experience let down by poor shower barely working.

  • Mick Rozee

  • July 2015

comfy

Lovely looking from outside continues inside.

Friendly welcome nice room. Breakfast extremely good set us up for our onward journey. Would I stay again !!!. Most definitely

  • Terry Martin

  • April 2015

Overnight stay

Pleasant family run Guest House.

Limited street parking. Adequate for my needs as I was only using it as a stop over, would not consider it suitable for anything else.

Response from hotel

Sorry that your review was not up to or usual standard, we like our guests to be happy. Car parking can be a little tight later on in the evening, however we do have private spaces for guests if requested. We take guests comments seriously and try to cure as far is possible, any problems flagged up.

  • S Peach

  • January 2015

Great stay

This is the second year running I have stayed there and its spot on.

  • SHIRLEY E A GARROOD

  • November 2014

Excellent beds - excellent breakfast

colebrook guest house provided really comfortable beds, warm rooms, elegant pictures and fittings, beautiful flowers in the front garden and - best of all - a breakfast menu of tremendous variety, served with friendliness and care.

Oh, and incredible value for money!

  • David B

  • October 2014

Great little find

I fancied a change from the usual hotels and tried out a good old B and B, but how pleasantly surprised.

I had read the reviews before and saw this to be an admired place, rightly so