No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Colebrook Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
56 Netley Street, Farnborough, GU14 6AT
We are a Victorian guest house offering a clean and quiet stay. We are not on a main road so our rooms are usually very quiet and we pride ourselves on our high quality shower-rooms, modern fittings and proper breakfasts. All our rooms have ensuite shower/bathrooms, large flatscreen freeserve tv and tea /coffee making facilities,we have an extensive breakfast menu,with many options, from Full English to Kippers and Eggs Benedict,unlimited tea/coffee/juice and toast.
We are the closest Guest House to the Aerospace Centre and the FIVE Exibition Centre,in fact walking distance,and are well postioned for the railway stations, Airport and major roads connections.
Picture of Colebrook Guest House, Farnborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was made to feel very welcome. It is one of the best hotels I have been in. I would recommend it to any one

Reviewed by
Ernest Robert Hayes

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unbelievable value
We were visiting family for the weekend and needed a not too expensive B&B. This guest house is exceedingly competitively priced. We arrived late due to usual M6 bottlenecks, but comms with proprietors were excellent and very helpful. Don't expect 5* accomodation for what you're paying; howevet if you want a friendly and clean place to stay, with a superb breakfast look no further!

Reviewed by
Stephen Davies

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overnight stay
Staff very helpful, polite and approachable and also flexible about our arrival time. Nice to have a comfortable room, with some space and a high ceiling. The advantages of an old property.

Reviewed by
John B

From Hitchin, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly
We only stayed one night. Dudley was very friendly and helpful in giving information and ringing for a taxi for us. The room was very pleasant, the ensuite was a bit small but adequate for our needs. The breakfast had a large menu including full english with unlimited toast, and coffee/tea. We had a key to the front door so there wasn't any problem about returning at a late hour. Very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Linda S

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice & Quiet
We stayed two nights in Colebrook House before we made off on our journeydown to Cornwall. Colebrook House is situated in a very quiet area of Northcamp offside from the main roads. On arriving we were greeted from a friendly Lady who made us very welcome. For overnight stays this place is ideal, the best was the Breakfast, one has a big choice of what to eat. overall an enjoyable stay, thankyou!
Malcolm (Living in Germany)

Reviewed by
Malcolm A

From Bad driburg, Germany
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good clean and friendly staff

Reviewed by
Adam Spence Ltd

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money. Basic but clean,but with everything we needed. Excellent (very large)breakfast!

Reviewed by
Peter H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't fault it.
Comfortable, clean room, perfectly cooked poached eggs on toast for breakfast, friendly hosts. I've used quite a few guest houses, B+B's and apartments in the area, (I also lived there for a couple of years) this was half the price of one or two which were not as good. North Camp is a bit more, let's say, "welcoming" than the main part of Farnborough and there are a few decent pubs and places to eat within walking distance.

Reviewed by
P Lindsay

From Broxburn, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place, great value for money
I stayed for 1 night in one of the smaller rooms, it was perfect for myself with telly, broadband, kettle etc, the bed was super comfy and en suite bathroom was all very clean and well stocked with clean towels, breakfast in the morning was served half an hour earlier than usual to accomodate for quite a few of the guests leaving early for an exhibiton nearby, which was very considerate of them, all food served was cooked perfectly and very enjoyable, i will be back that way next year and will hopefully get the same room as this time, i sincerely cannot fault anything.

Reviewed by
T Gill

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good B&B
Accomodation and service were very good, The room and shower room were spacious and well decorated. Manager/owner was friendly, unfortunately we slept through breakfast so unable to comment on the food.

Reviewed by
Emily F

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next