No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dragon house

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
6, Dragon Parade Harrogate, Harrogate, HG1 5DA
Recently refurbished Dragon House in Harrogate is a four star family run guest house offering a high quality standard of bed and breakfast. The guest house is a five minute walk from Harrogate town centre and the International Centre for exhibitions and conferences. We are conveniently located for access to Harrogate rail and bus stations and have free parking available for those visitors travelling by car. We are here to look after you whether for business or pleasure.We now offer secure garage storage for cycles
Picture of Dragon house, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
Stayed just for the one night and really enjoyed ourselves. Clean, comfy, friendly, quality, good value..... Everything we wanted. Definitely recommend to anyone wanting a guest house in Harrogate. Very close to town. Thanks guys.

Reviewed by
Adrian D

From Sutton in ashfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B!
Booked this B&B at last minute and I am very pleased that I had chosen Dragon House. Lovely, cosy place and the owners were very welcoming, friendly and very eager to help you with anything like best places to go, best places to eat.
The full english breakfast was lovely, generous portion! They have a vegetarian option too. There were also range of cereals, fresh fruit and yogurts to help yourself too...
I would definitely book Dragon House again when I visit the area again.

Reviewed by
Alison O

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, very frienfly staff
Would defontly go back

Reviewed by
E Jarvis

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Break away whilst attending conference
The Dragon House was just what we needed. Only a short walk to the conference centre where we were attending a conference for 3 days. Marie was amazingly helpful and cheery all the time. Room was adequate size, all very clean. Breakfast was really tasty and there was a great atmosphere. Would definately recommend.

Reviewed by
P Bardwell

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not sure if this is a four star....

Reviewed by
H Lai

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Biker & Vegi Friendly
Lovely place to stay, 5 minute walk to town. Marie let us keep our bike clothes at the BNB the next day whilst we explored further. Shared bathroom had giant shower.

Reviewed by
H Palin

From Penmaenmawr, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Comfy room, good location, great breakfast brilliant landlady who has a great deal of local knowledge and can point you in the right direction for your needs.

Reviewed by
Malcolm T

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't miss out, pay them a visit!
The best B & B we have stayed in for a very long time, Marie and Arron are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble will definitely stay here again, attention to detail and the breakfasts are first rate - just do it.....,
Rick & Sal (Andalusia - Spain & Woodsmoor, Stockport)

Reviewed by
Frederick Freeburn

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marie - owner
We were warmly welcomed by Marie and she was extremely helpful in highlighting the key areas of Harrogate. The breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
Marie C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service
Friendly service from everyone there. Very obliging.

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next