No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dragon house

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
6, Dragon Parade Harrogate, Harrogate, HG1 5DA
Recently refurbished Dragon House in Harrogate is a four star family run guest house offering a high quality standard of bed and breakfast. The guest house is a five minute walk from Harrogate town centre and the International Centre for exhibitions and conferences. We are conveniently located for access to Harrogate rail and bus stations and have free parking available for those visitors travelling by car. We are here to look after you whether for business or pleasure.We now offer secure garage storage for cycles
Picture of Dragon house, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Biker & Vegi Friendly
Lovely place to stay, 5 minute walk to town. Marie let us keep our bike clothes at the BNB the next day whilst we explored further. Shared bathroom had giant shower.

Reviewed by
H Palin

From Penmaenmawr, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't miss out, pay them a visit!
The best B & B we have stayed in for a very long time, Marie and Arron are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble will definitely stay here again, attention to detail and the breakfasts are first rate - just do it.....,
Rick & Sal (Andalusia - Spain & Woodsmoor, Stockport)

Reviewed by
Frederick Freeburn

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marie - owner
We were warmly welcomed by Marie and she was extremely helpful in highlighting the key areas of Harrogate. The breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
Marie C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service
Friendly service from everyone there. Very obliging.

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
Had a great stay in Harrogate last weekend and it was defiantly helped by this great B&B , Marie the owner is really lovely and very helpful, rooms and communal areas are very clean and well decorated. I would defiantly be recommending this B&B and would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Beverley Fitch

From Bedford, England
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great host and great stay
Marie was particularly helpful and hospitable
Very clean room and bathroom but the room was a bit small
Excellent location and very easy access to train and HIC
Would recommend this hotel to others.

Reviewed by
Hassan Morsi

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Really good location for town centre, accommodation and food first class would recommend to all.

Reviewed by
K Daly

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great base for exploring Harrogate and the surrounds
Located less than 10 minutes walk from the town centre, this guest house is a fantastic find. The rooms are great value, well finished and the customer service is wonderful. Marie was very helpful in suggesting nearby attractions, towns and restaurants worth visiting. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
M Dobbin

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, very clean and well maintained, helpful staff, hearty breakfast and great value.
We had everything we could want in this lovely little B&B. The owners were friendly and made us feel very welcome. I would advise anyone to stay here. Perfect location.
Maria even rang my home on the morning of our departure to have an idea as to what time we expected to arrive to make sure she would be around and gave us her mobile number for us to ring before arrival just in case she'd slipped out - how's that for customer service.
With her local knowledge we were given all the best value for money places to eat, visit and shop and we weren't disappointed.
She even gave us an alternative route home which turned out perfect for us and avoided all the road works.
Thank you Maria you added to our stay in beautiful Harrogate - Keep on doing what you're doing you're a gem.
Sandra & Wendy

Reviewed by
Sandra Stone

From Abergele, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
My husband and I stayed here on the flower show weekend. It was very central and in a quiet neighborhood. Parking spaces weren't always easy to find but with a permit from the B&B it was free.
The room was big enough for a weekend but not if you were staying longer. Overall it was excellent and met all our needs.

Reviewed by
Rosslyn Gray

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next