You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Dragon House, Guest Accommodation


6, Dragon Parade Harrogate, Harrogate, HG1 5DA

Price From 62.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (29)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Amy F

  • July 2016

Little gem in Harrogate

Very friendly and pleasant host offering flexibility around arrival and breakfast times.

Great and generous breakfast with gluten free options. Our room was lovely and clean but would greatly benefit from blackout blinds in the Velux windows. We would stay here again when in Harrogate.

  • E White

  • June 2016

Just simply lovely

Perfect little place to stay for a weekend of exploring.

Marie was lovely and helpful. She talked to us about things that were going on and where to eat, and I have to say, she was on point with her recommendations. Close to the centre and the bus station which was ideal for us.

  • Sarah W

  • June 2016

Above and beyond expectations

Very good choice of budget accommodation; friendly, comfortable and extras included.

Marie is great fun.

  • j embleton

  • April 2016

Dragon house


  • ray l

  • April 2016

So friendly

Marie was great.

Call direct.

  • Jake D

  • April 2016

Nice area right next to the city centre.

  • Stephen B

  • March 2016

Good location, friendly welcome

Good value room, not en-suite and bathroom down a flight of stairs (good shower!).

Does not have any parking, but there are parking bays on nearby streets and it's pot luck. Close to town centre. Warm welcome from Marie. Only major complaint was that loft windows don't have any black out, so it was bright from dawn.

  • Brian B

  • March 2016

Harrogate Weekend

Stayed over the Easter weekend, the Dragon was spot on, friendly greeting from Marie & Aaron, about 5 min walk to the town centre, bus station.

  • Paul R

  • February 2016

Pleasantly disappointed

We arrived to be told room was £75 but breakfast wasn't included as owner was away.

This had been advised to us by Laterooms but only on 2nd look at the email was it noticed and certainly not at the time of booking!!. Shower was good but we did not have an en-suite and had a shared bathroom. Bed was comfy but very squeaky. Good amenities and little extras like cotton buds and bottle opener provided. Coffee and tea bags with kettle provided but no milk and nobody was around in the morning to ask for some so unable to take advantage of refreshments on offer. Host was happy to arrange late check out if required. Parking was difficult and only place to park was near a no parking sign next door which made me feel uncomfortable.

Response from hotel

Thank you Paul for your comments re your stay at Dragon house, I would like to send my apologies as you seem to be a bit disappointed with your stay.

If you had read useful information before booking via late rooms it would have stated no breakfast was available that weekend as i was away on holiday, the room price was reduced accordingly. Parking is on street or on the no parking bays which we use every weekend as they are closed we always advise guests where to park and give permits when

needed. Sorry also to hear that no milk was available in your room we pride ourselves on offering a good range and quantity of beverages in all our rooms if you had mentioned this on your early check in or telephoned Cristie she would have made sure you received the uht milks or fresh milk on request. I would love you to return and stay with us again at a discounted rate.

Best Regards Marie

  • D Lardner-Burke

  • August 2015

Dragon house

Window for double room did not want to open properly resulting poor ventilation and room too hot.

Single room was good. Both rooms were clean. Friendly service.