No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Welcome Apartments

Vatnsstígur 11 , Reykjavik, 101
If you are looking to combine the independence of a holiday apartment with the comforts of a hotel, visit Welcome Apartments in Reykjavik, Iceland, where our sole focus is on you. Each of our 30 self contained & serviced apartments offer warmth and personal service. The ideal location for business and leisure at unbeatable addresses. Step outside your door and you are minutes away from the main museums, art galleries, cinema, coffee houses, restaurants, bars, swimming pool and the main shopping streets, Laugavegur and Skolavordustigur. The hotel apartments are about 600 meters from Harpa - Reykjavik Concert Hall and Conference Centre. Welcome Apartments are in fact one of the best locations to explore Reykjavik. The apartments range from studio, to one, two or three-bedroom apartments. These modern and minimalist rooms are some of Reykjavik’s best self contained & serviced apartments. At Welcome Apartments you can look forward to an unforgettable stay in our vibrant Reykjavik.

Our spacious, well appointed apartments offer comfort, style and ample natural light and all the amenities to work and relax. Features include generous work space, Vodafone hotspot wireless connection, free local phone calls, fully equipped kitchen and the ambiance of living in old Reykjavik. Whether you're visiting Iceland for business or leisure we have many different types of apartments available and it's worth asking how best we can accommodate you.
Picture of Welcome Apartments, Reykjavik at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in a studio flat, which was clean and comfortable. Our sons were in an adjacent studio, which was slightly larger and had a little more cooking space (plus a microwave). The location was excellent. These are not luxury apartments, but they are good value for money at the price we paid (£54 per night per flat). There was no 24 hour reception, but the access instructions were clear. There was also luggage storage on our last day.

Reviewed by
C Rogers

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
A bright and modern apartment ideally located near central Reykjavik.

Reviewed by
Kathryn C

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A welcome stay
Pleasantly surprised with the extra touches like bath towels and plenty of kitchen utensils..
Wasn't 100% sure if our accommodation was a one bedroom apartment as the twin beds were in the lounge with a separate dining kitchen -however their was enough room for the family of 4 to feel comfortable.
Lovely location apart from the noisy building work down the road due to more expansion of the town.
However very good location to the city top facilities once the building work is completed down the road.

Reviewed by
P WONG

From NOTTINGHAM, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellently located in downtown Reykjavik
Room was excellent but bathroom tiny (2 sqm) without daylight. They also have appartments in the basement (which we were offered in the first place, but managed to change without difficulty) Make sure that you get one on the upper floors!

Reviewed by
Angela B

From Germany
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing location!
Spot on, value for money. One of the best locations in the city

Reviewed by
L Rowlands

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent central location within five minitues walk of Harper Concert Hall.
The studio apartment on the top floor, had two large windows , which allowed lots of light. It was compact, but had everything you require for a comfortable stay

Reviewed by
christine i

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellently located & great Value for money
The room was warm, bright & clean & well appointed with linen, crockery, cooking utensils, double cooking stove, microwave, kettle & fridge/freezer.
The hotel has no reception but the code entry details were sent in advance & worked perfectly.
Its a brilliantly located place... turn left & you can see the sea & 50yards & your at the suncraft statue. Alternatively turn right & you are 50 yards from the main shopping street with lots of eateries ...or if you are self catering a Bonus Supermarket 10 minutes walk away & If you are heading around & about under your own steam the bus station is only another 5 minutes further on (where you can get bus 18 to the superb Saga Museaum at Perlan)
Despite its proximity to everything, being down a side street it was really quiet.
When we booked this hotel it was the most reasonable option, so we were weren't expecting too much but - but were really pleasantly surprised. Excellent value & excellent location... we would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
D Parker

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, near down-town and great value for money.

Reviewed by
simon nelson

From Llanbrynmair, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

REYKJAVIK WEEKENDER
First impressions were of a very clean, quite stylish room. given the reputation of Iceland for being very expensive and one or two iffy reviews I'd read before booking I was a bit unsure about this but it was all I could have wanted for the time we were staying.
Staff were great, We arrived at the apartment early, (didn't realise it due to a combination of little sleep the night before and not altering my watch to Icelandic time) but we were almost 2 hours early for check in, wasn't a problem, room was ready and we dropped our bags and went to sleep.
Beds are seriously comfy, heating was too warm for us and was off during most of our stay, there's a new building being finished over the road but the sound insulation is so good we never heard it, there's a dedicated parking area at the back of the building and if that's full there's a strip of land behind there that everyone seems to use. We read that Iceland is one of the safest places in Europe and I'm quite prepared to believe that, the only rowdiness we heard was group of revellers passing by at about 3 on Saturday night/Sunday morning.
Al in all, despite a couple of niggles that are just nit picking, it's a great place to stay, recommended.

Reviewed by
Derek B

From Stockton on Tees, England
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, efficient, modern and great location
First of all, a BIG thanks to the team at Welcome Apartments. I had made a silly error in my booking dates but the people at Welcome were happy to help me out of a jam. Nothing to complain about, the accommodations were clean, well kept and efficient.

Reviewed by
Arthur C

From Canada
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next