You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Old Rectory

4

The Old Rectory, Church Lane, Thormanby, York, YO61 4NN

Price From 149.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Linda Allison

  • June 2016

Warm welcoming hotel

A fabulous weekend in a beautiful hotel.

The welcome was second to none and the hosts were perfect. We hope to visit again soon, thank you so much. Excellent breakfast, nothing too much for these lovely people.

  • David H

  • March 2016

Lovely weekend in York

Beautiful accommodation.

Stunning rooms. Delicious breakfast. Plenty of places to eat within 5 mins drive. Very handy for York. Would advise using the park and ride. Really warm, friendly place to stay. Highly recommend.

  • l fieldhouse

  • February 2016

Wonderful

My partner and I had a couple of nights away with our son to celebrate our engagement and whilst we live in Yorkshire we thought we'd make the most of our lovely county and stay further north.

The guest house is beautifully decorated and overlooks a lovely garden with chickens. We had clean large spacious room with a massive bed( which our 8 month old enjoyed spending the night in!) a cot was provided and en-suite. Breakfast was incredibly yummy and perfect in quantity. Paul and Rachel were extremely welcoming and have a lovely young family. (PS. the bowl that was recommended for our son is amazing)!

  • Joanne S

  • July 2015

Very welcoming

Thanks Rachel and Paul we enjoyed our stay.

  • m cain

  • May 2015

M & M from the Wirral

This was a most enjoyable relaxing weekend.

The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. The owners were very hospitable, attentive and a pleasure to meet. We will definitely be going back again.

  • Dale G

  • April 2015

Excellent stay

Had a lovely time.

Paul and Rachael were very welcoming. The room we stayed in was stunning and you can tell they've worked very hard to make the guests enjoy their stay. The breakfast was yummy with fresh ingredients would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Matthew H

  • February 2015

Could not ask for more

This was our second time staying at the old rectory and it lived up to expectation once again.

The people who run the hotel were very accommodating and friendly. The room itself was lovely with a very nice bathroom all finished to a very high quality. Breakfast was delicious. I can not recommend this place enough.

  • Paul C

  • September 2014

Well recommended

This is a lovely old building that's beautifully decorated.

We were looked after by Paul and his family and we would definitely stop again. It has it's own car park to the rear which is good however for those wanting to stay in touch with family and friends the phone signal is poor in this area and there wasn't a wifi connection.

  • Eileen S

  • September 2014

Really attractive house in a very convenient location for getting to York.

Owners very friendly and hospitable and keen to ensure you have a great stay. The breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked with local good quality ingredients.

  • John V

  • August 2014

Stayed in August 2014

Very clean and large room close to the road at the front.

Very friendly owners, and overall enjoyed my stay.