Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham Hotels > Etap Birmingham Airport/NEC (soon ibis budget)
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Etap Birmingham Airport/NEC (soon ibis budget)

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham International Airport Ambassador Road, Birmingham, B26 3QL
ETAP Hotel Birmingham Airport (soon ibis budget) is a low-cost hotel located at Birmingham International Airport. Book this hotel for a short walk from the hotel to the Airport, or easy access to the NEC or LG Arena. The hotel has 120 modern guest rooms, each with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV.

Our Fraiche food outlet serves a good value all you can eat breakfast buffet every morning, and snacks and drinks are available 24 hours a day.

100% non-smoking hotel. Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Discounted NCP car park available. Please contact the hotel directly for further information
Picture of Etap Birmingham Airport/NEC (soon ibis budget), Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 247 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was really really basic, staff at front desk were helpful, food at Ibis next door, tables very slow to be cleared and service was worse, meal was ok. not value for money and parking £14 for one night. I will not use this brand again

Reviewed by
Gareth G

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for a very short stay
The room looked as though it was inspired by the Scandinavian prison system - quite sterile and not at all homely, but comfortable enough for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Laura B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal overnight stay
Very helpful staff, clean room, really well designed shower unit, food and drink in the ibis next door was tasty and not overpriced. Be aware the floor when stepping out of the shower was very slippy. The breakfast was adequate. Ideal location for the NEC or the airport with good bus links into Birmingham. We would stay there again.

Reviewed by
f hawkins

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic
I appreciate the hotel is cheap and it was very clean, but we had to make our own bed (!), there wasn't a kettle in the room, no hairdryer, so I went to 'borrow' one from reception but they didn't have any left!
There isn't a bathroom just a shower that opens directly into the bedroom, hence a wet floor for everyone and no privacy getting dry.
The breakfast was ok quality but it was a very small sitting area in the hotel entrance where everyone was coming in and out of the hotel.
It did the job for a quick stay over for one night but we won't stay again if we can help it.

Reviewed by
C Payne

From HARROGATE, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced "Budget Hotel", with under-trained staff
A last minute booking after being stranded because train service stops at 23:00 and my flight landed after. I knew the accommodation to expect, as a regular user of Ibis hotels, but at £99 this one is overpriced. In addition, the night staff couldn't login to the till, and did not know how to register me in their frequent-user discount card. Next morning the duty manager could operate the terminal but still not process the card membership. This was finally done by phone some hours later.

Reviewed by
J Stuart

From TOWCESTER, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Good hotel for the price, excellent staff

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Comfortable, well appointed, exactly what I needed

Reviewed by
F Price

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No frills but clean
The rooms are basic but very clean and have everything you need. If you are looking for a place to crash at a low cost then this is ideal. Perfect if you need to be close to the NEC or airport. Watch out for the level access shower though as the water from mine started to run into the bedroom!

Reviewed by
A Tayler

From Alresford, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic ugly rooms
Does what it says on the tin, but what a sole destroying place to stay. Ugly rooms, basic features, cramped accommodation....for a mere £90 a night!!

Reviewed by
I Smith

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Etap Birmingham Airport/NEC
The staff were fine - very polite and the room was clean.
The coffee at breakfast was not good. It was far too bitter.
I thought that I paid a lot of money for a very basic room.

Reviewed by
Olivia Robertson

From Blairgowrie, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next