Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham Hotels > Etap Birmingham Airport/NEC (soon ibis budget)
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Etap Birmingham Airport/NEC (soon ibis budget)

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham International Airport Ambassador Road, Birmingham, B26 3QL
ETAP Hotel Birmingham Airport (soon ibis budget) is a low-cost hotel located at Birmingham International Airport. Book this hotel for a short walk from the hotel to the Airport, or easy access to the NEC or LG Arena. The hotel has 120 modern guest rooms, each with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV.

Our Fraiche food outlet serves a good value all you can eat breakfast buffet every morning, and snacks and drinks are available 24 hours a day.

100% non-smoking hotel. Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Discounted NCP car park available. Please contact the hotel directly for further information
Picture of Etap Birmingham Airport/NEC (soon ibis budget), Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 232 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You don't need anything more
I've stayed in Etap hotels across Europe, so the format is very familiar - a straight forward, very clean room with en-suite facilities. You get a small desk-cum-dressing table and a TV on the wall; a double bed or two singles plus a single bunk bed make up accommodation for three and air conditioning help keep the room comfortable.
For a single-night, airport stay, there isn't really anything else you need. There is no restaurant/bar facility, but vending machines provide everything you need, plus you have access to the restaurant in the neighbouring Ibis hotel or it's a 2-minute stroll to the food and drink facilities in the airport.
The only downside I had was the wetroom; rather than a bath, you simply get a room with a shower and a curtain to protect your modesty. This is all clean and functional, but the water doesn't drain away quickly enough, meaning that once you've had a shower, the whole bathroom floor is flooded so you have to paddle around in your waste water.
Other than that, what more do you need?

Reviewed by
Mark Daniels

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel
Very good hotel. Clean, quite, very hospitable staff and easy access to Birmingham Int, departures. I have been here many times before and will certainly be back in my next visits to Birmingham.

Reviewed by
Y Isa

From Nigeria
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed overnight before an early morning flight to Malaga. Staff were very friendly. Room was basic but clean. Overall it was reasonable value for money but with 1 major flaw..... The bed was so hard that we slept very little.

Reviewed by
Philip J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and excellent location next to Birmingham International airport
The Etap hotel is conveniently located less than 5 minutes walk from the main terminal. The staff were friendly and the room was clean, tidy and spacious with free albeit somewhat slow wi-fi. It was reasonably priced and I would stay there again if I was flying from Birmingham airport early in the morning again.

Reviewed by
E Bruton

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Budget Hotel Experience
Excellent basic accomodation, good value and just right for my NEC visit
Another seating area for breakfast was really needed as we had to wait for seat. Maybe guests could be offered and upgrade price to use the hotel next door for breakfast as an option, we would have gone there.Thank you

Reviewed by
rosemary m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very very basic
Room was very basic, we arrived very late about midnight and my sons bedding was just thrown on the bed in plastic bag. Would not advise staying

Reviewed by
A Clark

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good value simple comfy room

Reviewed by
S Winning

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is quite central and it is easy to get around from there. Either going away or for a concert etc very handy. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. Could not fault it.

Reviewed by
Samiha C

From Isleworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly as expected, good clean basic accommodation for 1 night

Reviewed by
Ann S

From Dyffryn Ardudwy, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel room
Fantastic loving cosy rooms for 2 adults 1 child felt so relaxed and a great way to start my holiday fantastic night sleep and brilliant showers there the room was brilliant in general even though the space wasnt great but the layout of the room was 10/10

Reviewed by
m cook

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next