No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Number 10 The Apartment

Not Classified  Self Catering Ratings explained
33 Valley Road , Scarborough, YO112LX
This spacious three bedroom apartment is SITUATED within The Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge has been lovingly refurbished into a glamorous and regal place to stay! Enter the apartment into Vintage Hollywood as a number of old time stars line the walls to greet you. The living area pays homage to our capital city of London. Relax on your own throne next to the Royal Family as you cast your eye along London Bridge. The fully fitted kitchen comes equipped ready for any meals you might like to prepare. There are three bedrooms available, all decorated differently with quirky and unique themes.

All towels and bedding are provided and dogs are accepted at an extra charge of £10 per night per dog. Parking is available on site. The Funny Onions Bistro and Crosby’s bar are also available for use
Picture of Number 10 The Apartment, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.
Excellent value....... could do with checking kitchen cupboards and drawers..... we're only 2x forks. I'm sure they would have given more if we asked but it was late so we coped! :-)

Reviewed by
Sarah T

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Apartment
Stayed at No 10 for a weekend wish it could have been longer. The apartment was lovely & very spacious. It's a short walk into Scarborough will definitely return the staff were very friendly & helpful would recommend.

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
We have stayed here twice, fantastic rooms, great value for money and very friendly staff, we will be back!

Reviewed by
Carmel O

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend staying at number 10 the apartment, the apartment was huge, great value for money.

Reviewed by
Sally C

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disabled Break.
We booked this hotel to give my wheelchair bound mother in law a break from the nursing home.
We found the staff to be very helpful, nothing was too much for them.
The accommodation access from the road was up a very steep slope to the entrance of the apartment building , due to the wheelchair being larger than the normal wheel chair we found that the chair only just fitted into the lift & we had to manoeuvre the chair to get it in and out of the apartment & the various rooms. As the wheel chair is also a heavy chair to push, we found it difficult to push it up the slope to get to the building.
But this would not stop us from coming back again.

Reviewed by
J BROOKE

From HULL, England
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value apartment
Lots of room, good facilities, great location

Reviewed by
Bob C

From Normanton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Regular visitors
This is now the third time we have stayed at the Number 10 apartment at the Scarborough Holiday Lodge. It is one the first apartments I check when looking for vacancies as we always enjoy staying here. The flat is very spacious as well as being full of character. The only negative comment which I note previous customers have mentioned is the occasional noise from other rooms. We were woken early in the morning by people above us having a bath and the floorboards do creak a lot. Perhaps the sound proofing of the apartments is something that could be looked at.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lots of space at a bargain price

Reviewed by
Heather S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no 10 apartment fantastic
no 10 apartment was first class, not every thing was new but everything worked and we had no problems at all, we stayed for a full week,the staff could not have been more helpful,will definetly be back again.

Reviewed by
Roger Lister

From Selby, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip To Scarborough
3 adults and 2 Children were accomodated in Apartment No 10 at the Travel & Holiday lodge on Vally Road. Great place to stop very spacious and comfortable for a two night stay. All the things you need a home from home. The little ones loved it and the quirky furnishings. A shot 10min walk down to the beach :-) and a short walk to the train station and bus stops to get around the coast to Whitby and Robinhoods bay. We will be comming again but this time for three nights :-)

Reviewed by
a ford

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next