No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodland Grange

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Woodland Grange, Old Milverton Lane , Leamington Spa, CV32 6RN
Woodland Grange is a spectacular residential conference hotel two miles from Leamington Spa, with 114 en-suite bedrooms. Set in 16 acres of beautiful grounds, it offers award-winning facilities, free Wi-Fi and free off-road parking.

Recognised as a Conference Centre of Excellence, Woodland Grange features 26 meeting rooms, a large fitness centre and a games room. Residents can also enjoy an on-site sauna and Jacuzzi. It is one of only seven venues in the UK to have achieved the AIM Gold accreditation for service excellence

The bedrooms at Woodland Grange are comfortable and airy, some with floor-to-ceiling windows and LCD TVs throughout.
Situated in the middle of the motorway network, the venue is 20 minutes from the M6, M40, M42 and M69. Newbold Comyn Golf Club is an 8-minute drive, and The Shires Retail Park is 10 minutes away by car. Leamington Spa Rail Station is 2 miles from Woodland Grange.

Picture of Woodland Grange, Leamington Spa at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Really pleased that I stayed here, it was close to destination, had a lovely room and slept very soundly. The breakfast was very good too! Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Lisa H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woodlands grange 2014
Lovely hotel ,food,service was a little slow in restaurant but it was very busy,needed to ask for a towel as there was only 1 couldn't really complaian about any thing

Reviewed by
Lisa D

From Dalry, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for an overnight stay
Excellent

Reviewed by
Paula H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great relaxing stay and great food
Stayed in a double room lots of room, clean, good food just a tad expensive.

Reviewed by
Thomas J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff couldnt do more to help
A very pleasant stay fr one night. Extremely welcoming and helpful staff. comfortable lounge with free tea and coffee.
would recommend

Reviewed by
Michael C

From Manchetser, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short but excellent stay
Stayed overnight after a day at the NEC. Didn't plan to eat there but our plans changed so we booked a table at short notice.
Service was excellent (nervous new young waiter but he did very well) and food super, we were very impressed. Breakfast was busy (the coffee and tea pots missed us after the initial culpa) but smoothies were delicious and cooked food all excellent.
We have already discussed staying here again soon! Room good, food good, staff excellent

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very efficient check in clean room staff helpfull. Check out involved a queue
Would stay again

Reviewed by
David S

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
The food is always excellent although I do feel they are trying to provide accompaniments that are rather fancy when a more standard supporting dish would suffice i.e. fancy potatoes, vegetables.
Sizes of dishes also vary e.g. fish and chips looked like a lot of food, whereas swordfish looked quite small in comparison

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we had a lovely stay at woodland grange .room clean good food helpfull staff.

Reviewed by
Doretta Banks

From Montgomery, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Customer Service
The hotel staff were very approachable and made every effort to make our stay an enjoyable one.

Reviewed by
Claire L

From West Malling, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next