No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodland Grange

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Woodland Grange, Old Milverton Lane , Leamington Spa, CV32 6RN
Woodland Grange is a spectacular residential conference hotel two miles from Leamington Spa, with 114 en-suite bedrooms. Set in 16 acres of beautiful grounds, it offers award-winning facilities, free Wi-Fi and free off-road parking.

Recognised as a Conference Centre of Excellence, Woodland Grange features 26 meeting rooms, a large fitness centre and a games room. Residents can also enjoy an on-site sauna and Jacuzzi. It is one of only seven venues in the UK to have achieved the AIM Gold accreditation for service excellence

The bedrooms at Woodland Grange are comfortable and airy, some with floor-to-ceiling windows and LCD TVs throughout.
Situated in the middle of the motorway network, the venue is 20 minutes from the M6, M40, M42 and M69. Newbold Comyn Golf Club is an 8-minute drive, and The Shires Retail Park is 10 minutes away by car. Leamington Spa Rail Station is 2 miles from Woodland Grange.

Picture of Woodland Grange, Leamington Spa at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we had a lovely stay at woodland grange .room clean good food helpfull staff.

Reviewed by
Doretta Banks

From Montgomery, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Customer Service
The hotel staff were very approachable and made every effort to make our stay an enjoyable one.

Reviewed by
Claire L

From West Malling, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
although it is coference centre rather than a hotel it was remarkably good. the room particularly the bathroom was a little small. we had a good quiet night

Reviewed by
christopher h

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Woodland Grange is ideally located within reach of several National Trust Locations, Stratford, Leamington and Warwick, within beautiful grounds. It is a peaceful setting, the staff are helpful and it is a relaxed atmosphere.

Reviewed by
pat m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Asked for a quiet room and was given Room 312 which was the first door on the corridor next to the corridor entry door and stairwell, so every time anyone went through they banged the door (despite being late at night) as well as talking at the tops of their voices (why do people do that? It is a twin room but should be a single. One bed has a headboard and the other is beneath the sloping ceiling and is poorly lit. Plug sockets and the bedside cabinet were one side of the bed with the headboard - not even in the middle between the 2 beds. The beds were supposedly new but on one of them you couldn't move an inch without it making a terrible noise which was not conducive to a good night's sleep for either of us. The fitted sheets were too small for the mattress and worked loose. The bathroom is well fitted out, but dark grey and dimly lit so very difficult to make proper use of the mirrors. And why do the extractor fans have to stay on for so long after use? The hotel was in the middle of a makeover downstairs which didn't help but at least I can see that some things are necessary. The location is very nice and the self-service breakfast good. However, unless I had a better room I'm not sure I'd stay again. Receptionist very nice but couldn't find me on the system at first and had no record of my request to check in early / have a quiet room. So it's all a b bit disappointing.

Reviewed by
T Bates

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Very welcoming and helpful staff during the entire stay, look forward to improvements following refurbishment.

Reviewed by
N Glaser

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly nice
We booked this room as it was locationally convenient with no real expectations as it is primarily a conference centre. We were really pleasantly surprised though. The staff were very welcoming, the room and bathroom were lovely. There were some indicators that it was a conference centre as there was only one towel in the bathroom initially but this was very quickly resolved.
The venue had great facilities including a really nice cafe/bar and gym.
We really liked the breakfast too.
There are some renovations going on at the moment but these had no impact on our stay at all and caused next to no impact.
We'd be really happy to stay again.

Reviewed by
Adam L

From Haslemere, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great quality and experience
We really enjoyed our stay and the room was excellent, the service and food were both very good. We have aready reccomended it to our friends and we will definitely be staying again.

Reviewed by
Jamie C

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
An enjoyable 1night stay in a hotel with rural views. The evening meal was good with plenty of choice and breakfast equally tasty. Just take care to check account when paying on check out.

Reviewed by
Helen C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Serviceable, not amazing
For the price, I was not particularly impressed. The leisure facilities were very mediocre. Wifi upstairs was painfully slow.

Reviewed by
Michael C

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next