You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Woodland Grange


Woodland Grange, Old Milverton Lane, Leamington Spa, CV32 6RN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality



  • August 2016



  • M M

  • August 2016

Excellent country hotel near Stoneleigh Park

First class accommodation, very helpful staff, quiet though busy.

International level breakfast. Needs more disabled parking at front of building. Third floor too hot in summer and needs more ventilation. Lovely setting.

  • Sharon B

  • August 2016

Woodland Grange

The hotel was set in nice grounds, clean food was lovely and service was good.

  • Helen M

  • April 2016

Conference centre

It is what is says.

We were a couple but clearly they cater for lone guests. We had one towel in the room, one cup for team making facilities. At breakfast time clearly all guests had probably gone to their various conferences the staff were hard to find left to our own devices had to help ourselves to tea and coffee although we were told this would be brought to us. Whilst it was a pleasant hotel in other ways we felt that as we weren't on business the perhaps is not the place to stay.

  • Roger B

  • December 2015

Business trip

This hotel was ideal for a weary business man travelling alone who needs a clean room, good facilities, roomy bar and decent food.

While i struggled to cool the room down and opening the window fully brought in local road noise, for the side of the building I was on, that was the only slight problem. I would happily stay again.

  • N Winter

  • August 2015

Disappointingly unclean room

Warm welcome on arrival, however on entry to our room we found a large pile of hair on the bathroom floor and hair all over the desktop in the bedroom.

On calling Reception we were immediately moved to a new room, which was clean. Thereafter our stay was greatly improved with comfortable accommodation, access to the leisure facilities (gym, spa, Jacuzzi, games room) and plenty of choice for breakfast. It was just such a shame that the room had not been properly cleaned or checked.

  • Paul E

  • July 2015

Clean simple accommodation

Good basic accommodation.

This is a conference centre rather than a romantic getaway hotel so it is a little clinical in the decor etc. However it is clean and the rooms are adequate and the hotel is a stones throw from leamington centre so very convenient.

  • Christopher S

  • July 2015

Woodland Grange


  • Tracey F

  • June 2015

Friendly reception.

Bathroom floor dirty & past customer feedback sheet left in room, which also stated bathroom floor dirty.

  • K Ward

  • June 2015

1-night stay - pretty good!

Overall we had a good stay here.

Plenty of parking on arrival, reception were helpful in assisting with our requests, and the room was nice and clean. We didn't have a good view of the Warwickshire countryside however as is advertised - this is't a issue personally but if its advertised you might be expecting it. Breakfast was included in our rate too however breakfast runs very briefly from 7am-8.45am so if you want a lie-in don't expect breakfast. You also have to wait a long-time for the single lift in the building. Finally, we did have to change rooms because we accidently broke a bottle on our bathroom floor. We asked for this to be cleaned up and there was what we thought to be a bit of an unnecessary action which required us

to move rooms which was rather inconvenient.

Helpful and polite staff however - good customer service and like i've said a good hotel overall that I would recommend.