Reviews - The Montcalm at The Brewery London City



Price From 475.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Perks-Bevington

  • August 2015

Fantastic hotel

Can't fault it, will definitely be back.

  • Laura F

  • August 2015

Pleasant stay for a relaxing weekend away

Very friendly staff, catered for all your needs.

Rooms very clean and spacious. Only downside was the view from out the window, South block was very dark and it felt like it was night time all the time. Complimentary tea / coffee / wine / beer / soft drinks. Very pleased.

  • H Smith

  • July 2015

First class service

Booked as a treat for a birthday trip to London to see a show.

We were automatically greeted with extremely friendly service and upgraded to a club room and facilities. Room was very spacious and clean all kitted out to a high standard. Location was great tube station just round the corner to get into the West End. We were also recommended by the staff before arrival to park at the Barbican centre. Great idea it was perfect would never have know about it otherwise. Service from staff was first class from the beginning of the stay too checkout. Would def recommend !.

  • J Costa

  • July 2015

good quality room

Will come back again.

  • D Ball

  • April 2015

The Montcalm London City

Was amazing looked after and what a hotel it has the WOW factor.

  • Don Manley

  • April 2015

Five Star

I booked the hotel for a birthday surprise for my wife, who did not know where we were staying.

When I booked the room I did mention it was a birthday surprise. When we arrived to check in my wife was asked if she wanted a complmentry bottle of wine for her birthday, which I thought was a nice touch. Hovever, when being passed the key pass to our room, I was informed that we has been upgraded to a suite. We stayed in the Wow suite, which was fantasic, four poster bed, leather furniture etc and one of the best bathrooms and shower ever. I have never been upgraded before and it could not have happened in a better hotel. The staff were exelent, even popped into the attached pub to remind me my cab had arrived for my wife's other surprise a meal in the Shard. I have to say the hotel and staff and the level of service was first class and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a touch of luxury in London. I would also like to thank the hotel and staff for the pleasant surprise of an upgrade and making our stay most enjoyable. Thank you The Montcalm, London City.

  • francis w

  • April 2015

The Montcalm is a hidden gem

Good value for this quality of a hotel, great location, excellent food in the Jugged Hare, very helpful staff.

Confusion layout but when you get used to it, it all adds to the unique experience of the converted brewery. Two Tube stations within three minutes walk.

  • L Roberts

  • April 2015

Surprising upgrade

  • Daniel E

  • April 2015


Booked this for my son and future daughter in law, hotel staff could not of been more helpful, even gave them an upgrade.

  • N Garbett

  • March 2015

A pleasant surprise

Booking this hotel was a last minute decision.

We arrived rather early, we were given a room straight away. Our room was big enough for one night stay. It looks like it has recently been refurbished, the room was very, very clean, I loved the little touches, spent some time working out the shower. The Barbican centre is just around the corner from there, this was a bonus as we had a celebration at the Barbican. For London Prices I feel what we paid was a fair price. I would recommend this place. I will definitely stay here again.