Reviews - Munden House


Mundens Lane, Alweston, Sherborne, DT9 5HU

Price From 189.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Michael R

  • April 2015

Munden House is a Top Place to stay

We arrived very late at night after a stressful day, we have relocated into the area and could not move into our property until the following day.

The bed,duvet and pillows absolutely wonderful as was the jug of milk to make the best cup of tea ever, The cottage itself was delightful and I would recommend Munden House as a great place to stay. Thanks for the hospitality 105%

  • D Roe

  • March 2015


We had a fantastic time at Munden House.

Stayed in “Chesil” which was a great room on the ground floor and faces right onto the garden. Annie and Colin were extremely good hosts. The location is great, only 5 minutes from Sherborne, 20 minutes from Dorchester and about 35 minutes from the coast. Certainly want to stay there again.

  • T French

  • October 2014

Guests were made to feel very welcome without too much fuss and left to their own thing.

  • Amy F

  • October 2014

A wonderful relaxing overnight stay.

Me and my husband stayed here in the Kimmeridge room for one night.

I was initially sad I couldn't book one of the other doubles for a little bit more as they looked much nicer online. On arrival I immediately forgot this as the room was lovely. Very homely, extremely clean and had everything you could want. Being 9 months pregnant I am used to broken sleep and hadn't expected anything else but due to the quiet location and quality bedding I had the best nights sleep in months. Breakfast was delicious and left me nicely full without being a stereotypical 'greasy' fry up. I would recommend staying here to anyone. My only tip would be to watch out for the extra squirty (lovely smelling, white company) hand soap as it was very efficient and got my top twice - and if that's the only criticism it can't be bad can it.

  • Teresa Parsley

  • June 2014

Lovely break away

We stayed in the Dairy Cottage for 3 nights and it was lovely.

Such a beautiful place to stay in and a beautiful location. Our little girl loved running around after the chickens and playing with the dog. The cottage was clean and very comfortable. There was fresh filter coffee available and we had a special little treat for our little girl ... she loved the gingerbread man!. Breakfast was yummy and we all loved the homemade jam and marmalade. Overall, would definitely go back and have already recommended it.

  • D Millership

  • May 2014

Business traveler

This place is really great.

quiet, pretty, comfy all the things you would look for in a room. I'm thinking of comming back for a weekend break with my wife. Top draw.

  • Andrew M

  • May 2014

Great B&B

Annie and Colin are wonderful and their converted farmhouse is fantastic.

Our bathroom in the Ludlow was exceptional.

  • robert phillips

  • May 2014

excellent place for a break

We stayed over during our trip down to Poole to pick up our daughter, we found the owners welcoming and very friendly, the room was perfect and great value for the price.

I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a weekend break.

  • N Bunyan

  • January 2014

Very pleasant stay

Had a wonderful short stay.

Would return to Munden House when visiting the area again. Colin's recommendations for places to eat very helpful. A1 service.