Engine Inn

4

Station road, Cark in Cartmel,, Grange over Sands, LA11 7NZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Barnes

  • April 2015

great rural place to stay

Was a brilliant place to stay, rural location but close to all local attractions.

The team made us feel very welcome, very friendly including Jasper the collie. Food and local ales were fantasic . The accommodation was perfect . Very pleasant trip even the weather couldn't dampen our spirits we will recommend the engine into our friends and family :-). This was the perfect place to go and get away from our busy life's. We hope to come back later in the year.

  • M Sumbler

  • March 2015

Very happy lovely place to stay.

Stayed while visiting friends.

Fantastic customer service and very happy with our stay. Would recommend.

  • Steve N

  • November 2014

Excellent stay at a very friendly hotel.

All staff were both friendly and helpful, room and food both very good, will stay again.

  • hugh m

  • October 2014

engine inn cark

Super traditional english breakfast ,beautifully cooked,atmospheric seventeenth century country pub,open fires, original beams, cosy feel to the whole place,friendly hosts,choice of guest ales,easy parking, value for money.

  • Peter E

  • October 2014

A hidden gem.

Without late rooms I would never have found the Engine.

Super in all respects

  • Tracey B

  • October 2014

Lovely place to stay, amazing steaks and beer.

  • C Holden

  • September 2014

One Night stop over

A great place, well off the beaten track.

the sky's are dark, so star gazers will be very happy here. Due to train delays I arrived well after normal closing time. Owner stayed up late and looked after myself and collegue. we had an early start and were provided with a packed breakfast. What great service. Room was fine.

  • L Ford

  • September 2014

Great, friendly comfortable Inn.

I had to leave before breakfast but a packed lunch was left outside my door in the morning which was very considerate.

Free WIFI in the Bar and room. No Vodafone or O2 service which was slightly inconvenient as I was on business and these are the two service providers I use.

  • Mark C

  • September 2014

Don't be scared away from this gem of a stay

I stayed on a business trip, after reading the review post booking I was dreading the stay.

However I was pleasantly surprised how nice the accommodation is. Great friendly staff and the tower burger from the menu was one of the best I've ever had, I do over 35000 miles per annum and will definitely stay here again whenever I'm up this way. .. Thanks for a great stay.

  • John Roberts

  • September 2014

Very pleasant experience in delightful location

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room was small and basic but met all our requirements. Cooked English breakfast was very good!